We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of California Chalet

The Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chalet
Lounge with Blu-Ray player & Freeview TV Well eqipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The Chalet
Lounge with Blu-Ray player & Freeview TV
Well eqipped kitchen
TV/DVD player in triple room
Bedroom with triple bed
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Shower
Heated swimming pool, Oasis club house, Dutches tavern, launderette, Fish & chips, Amusements et
Dog friendly beach
Beach
Ormesby Fish & Chip shop (best around)
Oasis Club
Amusements
Indoor Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen P
1 review
“Enjoyable stay !”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at California Chalet . The chalet is comfortable, clean and has everything one could need. Located a stones throw from the beach as well ! Good facilities on the site, also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay - pet friendly”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Location is not far to walk to lovely long beach,my sister and I enjoyed our stay with her pet dog.beds were really comfortable had nice sleep.carpets do need good clean as there are quiet few stains on carpet that look like they have been there quiet a while.otherwise it's like home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your nice comments. We would love to be able to offer an internet connection, but there is no facility on site to be able to. We have asked our maintenance man to oil the doors.
Many thanks
Gill & Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shelby736
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Chalet immaculate and clean, lovely owners. Excellent site and fantastic holiday. Will certainly recommend and will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.. Gill & Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
We hope to see you back some time.
Gill & Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review of the Site.
Many thanks
Gill & Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to you coming back again. Very pleased your dog enjoyed their stay too :) . Gill & Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing