We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of HMS Hinchinbrook

HMS Hinchinbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: All our meat is locally sourced. From our tender juicy 10oz steaks to our delicious home made 100% beef burgers and foot long 100% pork sausages.Check out our Facebook page to view our new menu at "HMS Hinchinbrook Seafood, Grills & Snacks". During out off season the restaurant will be limited as to opening hours. Please call 07795032220 for more information or check us out on facebook.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We chose this restaurant after tripadvisor comments. We were not disappointed. The food was very good. My husband and daughter had fish and chips, the fish was pure white. I had tuna fillet, which was lovely. The staff were attentive and polite. Very clean environment. Very reasonably priced, would recommend to others.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    123
    34
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Definitely go back”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this place on a day out in Great Yarmouth. We couldn't have been happier that we did. Lovely first impression, the decor is modern but comfortable. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful and were brilliant with our 2 children. The food was delicious, well cooked and was great value. I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone. Keep it up.

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really Great Food”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We visited this restaurant on Bank Holiday Monday lunchtime, after looking at reviews on Trip Advisor, although it was packed and we were a party of 5 they managed to fit us in. The service was absoulty fantastic with every member of staff smiling, and attentive, despite being rushed off their feet they could not do enough for you. We ordered cod and chips for myself, Son and 3 year old Granddaughter, my Daughter and 14 year old Granddaughter had chicken. The portions are really large, my girls are really fussy eaters and they cleared their plates!
If you want great food at a great price with a really nice atmosphere you wont go for wrong with this place - will certainly be visiting next time we are in Great Yarmouth.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We said we'd be back”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Visited last year so had to visit again, was even better this time. Great food, great service, great price. This restaurant is a must great quality fresh produce cooked to order. We will be back next time we visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank henryhounddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great value”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meal here yesterday. Very tasty main and dessert. Extremely generous portion of onion rings. The waitresses were friendly and attentive. We had towzut around 15 minutes for someone to notice we had finnished and bring us our bill, then another 10 minutes for them to bring the card machine over, this is the only reason I have rated them 4 rather than 5.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rosielolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HMS Hinchinbrook also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to HMS Hinchinbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing