We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On of the top places in Yarmouth”
Review of The Patio

The Patio
Ranked #57 of 325 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“On of the top places in Yarmouth”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

If you want tapas then this is the place to go. Wonderful atmosphere, great views (overlooking the theatre) and amazing food and drink. Have lived in Yarmouth for 12 years now and there are half a dozen places that we go to regularly - this is one of them.

Very sensible prices and a genial host (Alex) who always makes you welcome makes us come back for more.

Helpful?
Thank _Victor_Ling_Barkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    9
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent, tasty tapas, friendly service.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Completely forgot to write a review the first time but having visited this place again yesterday I must write one. Greeted with a warm smile and hellos all round, my partner and I sat outside for dinner. We had the chorizo in red wine, bread and olives, potatas bravas and then 2 mains. Chicken in a thick pitta wrap with a lovely sauce, salad and fries and the same again but with pork instead. All cooked to perfection with great flavour and was nice that each dish came around 10, 15 minutes after the other so we could just chill out, chat, and enjoy our evening. All food is very reasonably priced, drinks are too. I would, and have recommended 'The Patio' to many friends as it's a little gem in an otherwise boring town food wise.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food and fantastic chef ”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice tapas ,fresh sea food all the time,special meals , groups and old school music ,good staff.

Amazing meals from all the world

Helpful?
Thank Nuno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good honest food and wine”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have called in for a light lunch many times over the past few years. In the summer it is lovely to sit outside. We usually have cheese and ham toasties, made from home made bread which is delicious. The espresso coffee is truly outstanding and the custard tarts too. We enjoy sharing a half carafe of Portuguese white house wine, reminding us of holidays in Portugal. Prices are remarkably reasonable and it is a friendly place where we often have interesting chats abut Portugal. Service is quick. We have seen other customers enjoying lovely plated meals too. Probably the best value Portuguese place for this kind of thing in Yarmouth (but the Portuguese run "The Plaza" on South Quay, with its offshoot in "Time and Tide" museum are also very good, and so is the coffee and the custard tarts in the Central Cafe, another Portuguese establishment.) We are grateful to our Portuguese friends for giving us these unpretentious but high quality places - we benefit form the conditions in Portugal which have brought so many Portuguese to East Anglia.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwichKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food at great prices with lovely service as well x”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I took my teenage children as I had been before and I knew they would like it to. The food is all freshly prepared and extremely tasty. The price is very reasonable and the staff are extremely helpful and polite. The house red is also delicious :-). I will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Patio also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to The Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing