We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and friendly”
Review of Kings Arms

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kings Arms
Attraction details
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Welcoming and friendly”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We called in for our evening meal in the bar area. It's been renovated to a high standard and the selection if drink was very good. We were, sadly, disappointed with our meal. It was expensive and the choices looked great but the quality of the food did not match up. The staff were lovely and I really hope they can improve the quality of their food as this place has everything else going for it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hoss_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellant waiting staff”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The minute we arrived we were made to feel really welcome by the lovely waiting staff , and we went to the bar and were served by a lovely lady.The menu was first class and the food was so beautifully served and tasted delicous, the waiting staff were so polite .The waiting staff looked after us to a very high standard , and we could not fault them.So for anybody who have not been please go this restaurant it is going to be one of the top three restaurants around this area.Well done to the young couple who runs it with there lovely first class waiting staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great to have a new restaurant to visit!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Went here tonight for my birthday, and were really impressed. The menu was full of interesting dishes, and the food was absolutely delicious. Being a Monday, it was very quiet, so the service was attentive, friendly and speedy.
We will certainly return - how lovely to have a fine dining restaurant within easy reach of us, without having to drive into Norwich.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brillikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delighted with our new local.......”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have recently moved into Fleggburgh and decided to try out our new local last friday evening. Overall we were very pleased and impressed. I must agree with some of the comments below however. The food was excellent and I agree that it's a nice idea to be able to see into the kitchen. The plates were piping hot and meals very well cooked. We liked that there wasn't a huge amount on the menu as you tend to get 8-9 very well presented and produced dishes rather than lots of variety lacking in quality. The staff, although friendly, lacked experience and confidence. This is of course constructive criticism and perhaps a little more training would help. Service just needed to be raised slightly higher to meet the great standard of food. Again, agreeing with the review below a few large plants or divides in the restaurant would help to make it a cosier atmosphere rather than one big room.

We look forward to coming back again to try some of the other dishes on the menu.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Britain
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very good food, nicely presented & good service”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very good food, nicely presented & good service. Good menu with not lots and lots of dishes but a select range of dishes. Some interesting, delicious dishes, as well as more conventional tasty ones. All hot food was presented on good hot plates! Good prices, helpful & pleasant staff.perhaps the large room could do with a little more character - it was nicely decorated but lacked something to break up the large expanse of the room- perhaps an odd one or two large plants might help. Waiting staff could do with a little more training with position of cutlery and serving over customers to others - but these are very minor points & can easily be rectified.
I like the idea of being able to
see into the kitchen through the large serving hatch.
We will definitely be returning!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank FromtheEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Arms also viewed

Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Repps with Bastwick, Great Yarmouth
 
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing