We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Find”
Review of Munchies

Munchies
Ranked #42 of 333 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: German, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Munchies is a tradional Beach Cafe situated at the quiet end of the Promenade with beautiful views down the bech to the sea.We try to use the best quality ingredients in all our meals and have built up a loyal following as a result. Margit's cakes, baked on the premises, are legendary! We are very Dog Friendly and allow doge inside.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant Find”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Very friendly little cafe serving reasonably priced food. Great find! Situated away from the hustle and bustle of the town, we found this place on an afternoon out at Great Yarmouth Horse Races. Would not hesitate to recommend this place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SurreyJules73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark a, Owner at Munchies, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks Jules, glad you enjoyed your visit - hope you won at the races!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Friendly beachside cafe”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I found this gem when I rode my motorbike to Great Yarmouth. Situated away from the noisy crowds with a beautiful view and exceptionally friendly staff, I enjoyed a really good cup of coffee in a real mug, not paper or plastic. The food looked really nice, next time I go I'm going to have something to eat! The owner was happy for bikes to park right outside the front of the cafe, so if you are on a ride out and fancy a lovely cuppa with good views and a warm welcome, this is definitely the place to head for. Excellent, thank you

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonniebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautifull friendly staff - very dog friendly”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place is nice - I think we have been there twice now. Always a very nice attitude from staff - the food looks great, a perfect seafront cafe. Look foward to many visits after walks on the beach

Matching beach huts!!

The flowers on the dunes opposite are pretty impressive too.

They are that accomodating to dog that they give away dog biscuits at the till! Lots of water for them around aswell

ITS FINE IF YOU DONT HAVE A DOG TOO THOUGH. All they need is for the council to sort out the boating lake and it would be panoramic beautifull views.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnieplummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark a, Owner at Munchies, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
So pleased that you enjoy your visits Bonnie. Did you know that the dunes are a SSSI because of the rare flowers there? Hope to see you again soon, Mark and Margit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast ”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I would say the best breakfast venue in Yarmouth - healthy non greasy food and the duck boiled eggs with toast is a must - friendly staff always smiling inside and outside seating so good even on rainy days :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“sure of a warm welcome”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

You are sure of a warm welcome in this cafe which is popular with locals ( I am one ) and dog walkers. It is worth a walk to the far end of the waterways to taste the fresh cooked food and homemade cakes on offer. There is also free parking north of the boating lake if you are driving.A good excuse to visit the quiet end of Yarmouth and enjoy the beach and dunes away from the crowds.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munchies also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Munchies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing