We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great twist on fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fish & Grill

Fish & Grill
Ranked #10 of 325 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$31
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fully licensed We cater for small or large groups When closed (winter season) we do open for large group parties We specialise in grills from steaks, burgers to ribs and various styles in chicken all flame grill Fish comes in various styles from grilled from salmon ,sea trout, sea bass to the standard fried fish cod, plaice haddock etc We do signature dishes like fish & grill platters to grilla burgers to cod & chorizo fish cakes and salmon dill fish cakes And also a range of vegetarian dishes Fish grill caters for gluton free, diabetics, heart conditions and also slimmers Hope you enjoy and tell others if not please tell us
Newton Mearns, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great twist on fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Four of us had fish and chips here on Thursday night. Truly great food served in a novel way. The staff were very friendly,welcoming and attentive
Large helpings left us pleasantly full. This is a must try place and you won't be disappointed.
Top marks from the four of us.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superjas, Owner at Fish & Grill, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your time here.
We welcome your comments and appreciate your return custom.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    145
    35
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't recommend enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fantastic staff, lovely food and very well priced, being on Yarmouth sea front you never know if restaurants care about how they interact with customers as a lot of them will only ever go in once, after reading some tripadvisor recommendations we gave fish & grill a go, we had a baby, a 9 year old and 9 adults and they were really accommodating to all - great little gem of a restaurant - recommend you give it a try! and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superjas, Owner at Fish & Grill, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback,
Our staff are always ready to interact with and engage in a conversation or two with anyone who is wanting it. Regular chatter boxes :) regardless if we see them once or on a regular basis.
Glad you loved the food and we thank you for your custom.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant and staff , Lovely food !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Went here with my friend for lunch , food was fantastic , service was great and very reasonably priced , lovely resturant all round , would recommend this place too everyone , will defiantly be returning !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roki58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superjas, Owner at Fish & Grill, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your custom, we are glad that you enjoyed the all round experience of the restaurant.
Thank you for your feedback, and we would welcome you returning visit.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yeldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Found this place by chance on Tuesday night after a evening at the racecourse and just staying in Yarmouth for a couple of days, was not sure what to expect it had lovely decor, and first of all thought it a bit strange that someone was celebrating their 40th birthday in a fish and chip shop, how wrong was I, the food is excellant, we had grilled seabass and chips and salad and it was superb. Would recommend this place to anyone if you want just fish and chips or something a little different the staff are so friendly and as it was the end of the night, what really bowled me over was that a gentleman came in and it was too late to serve him as the fryers had all been turned off but one of the staff telephoned another restaurant to see if they were open so this man could get something to eat, I thought that this was going over and above. Wonderful place would definately go back when in Yarmouth again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superjas, Owner at Fish & Grill, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your comments.
I'm glad that your final thoughts of the establishment had changed from your initial thinking.
We have a great selection of specials which range from steaks, fish and combos.
We still want to see everyone's evening going without any disappointment and the staff are more than happy to help any person that come through our doors and not just turn them away without trying to help first.
Hope you enjoyed your time in Great Yarmouth, thank you for your custom.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Croydon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Fab fish and chips, presented in a lovely way. My friend had a Buger with cheese and bacon. The restaurant was clean and air conditioned and staff were friendly. The meal for 2 was only £19.00.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superjas, Owner at Fish & Grill, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment and give us your feedback on your visit.
Glad you enjoyed your time here, and thank you for your custom.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish & Grill also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Fish & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing