We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Host's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Furzedown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Furzedown Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Host's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Peter & Eve, Southend-on-sea, Essex, just returned from a one night stay at the Furzedown Hotel, Great Yarmouth.
The occasion, a lifelong friends birthday party.
From the moment we walked in the door, we were made very welcome , excellent rooms, top quality food, warm and friendly helpful staff.
A little gem!
Thank you for a wonderful experience .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    86
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
98
129
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardleigh, Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hosts. Made our whole family feel very welcome, including the dog!. The room we stayed in was lovely and the food was great too.
The hotel is also in a great location, right on the sea front and only a few minutes walk to all amenities

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We wish to thank you for a very enjoyable and comfortable one-night stay at your hotel.
Our Club Had a very successsful Festive dinner and everything went perfectly.
Thank you
Margaret Picot, room 12 ,thursday, 21st No0vember2013

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham Abbey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel, a lovely welcome, very family orientated, friendly staff, rooms are lovely and clean fresh lining and towels, tea coffee kettle also in rooms, dinning room is fab, breakfast is yummy, lovely view from our room, we stayed here in May and they made us so welcome so when we had to come back this November we didn't hesitate in booking here, agen we have had a lovely stay will definitely come back next year

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend a stay if your in Great Yarmouth the hotel is very clean , staff very helpful and friendly you get a very warm welcome the rooms are very comfortable the service is excellent and the food is really nice well worth a visit

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaspa681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Was fortunate enough to have a weekend booked here for us by our daughter. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and when coming to Yarmouth again would book here first every time. Room was comfortable, very clean, staff extremely polite. Food excellent. Nothing was too much trouble, offered assistance with our luggage etc. Decor very smart, fresh and well co-ordinated. Hotel has been in same family hands for sometime but they have certainly moved with the times without losing that all important personal touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maggie315939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have been visiting the Furzedown for 18 years so that tells you all you need to know. It's a family owned and run hotel with a warm welcome in a perfect location. Can't miss it because of the lovely front garden. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elitesusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furzedown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furzedown Hotel

Property: Furzedown Hotel
Address: 19-20 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 4EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
#4 Family Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Furzedown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Furzedown Hotel as been owned by the Garrod family for over 50 years. We have 20 newly refurbished bedrooms. All bedrooms have en-suite with bath & shower. All bedrooms have freeview flatscrren tv's, tea making facilites, direct dial telephone and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furzedown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furzedown Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing