We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Hosts in Great Yarmouth”
Review of Blenheim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blenheim Hotel
Ranked #46 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value, Great Hosts in Great Yarmouth”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Booked a single room at late notice on Bank Holiday weekend and stayed 1 night. The room was small but comfortable with sink, clean towels, tea & coffee making facilities and TV. Had to use the shared toilet which I found to be clean and tidy and not far from the room. Martin and Denise are very friendly and welcoming hosts and nothing is too much effort for them. Premises are secure with CCTV covering reception, I was expecting some noise from the nearby pubs and clubs on the seafront but had nothing of the sort. Martin explained there is no curfew like I've experienced in other B&Bs. Good quality breakfast the following morning, cooked from scratch.
Location - Close to seafront and 10 min walk to Town Centre.
On departure, Denise almost apologised for the size of the room and I know they have bigger and en-suite rooms but the room was absolutely fine, sleep quality probably rated lower due to my own bodyclock. I wasn't expecting much for the price but this really exceeded my expectations. I have stayed in higher graded hotels in Yarmouth and come away feeling a little let down. Not so in this case. Recommended to families and solo travellers alike.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reevooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    56
    15
    9
    14
See reviews for
117
130
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My friend and I have spent the last 3 nights at the Blenheim Hotel. We had a warm welcome when we arrived and the owners were really friendly and made the stay really enjoyable. The room was nice, and ensuite and had everything we needed, the breakfast was nice, the price was really good, and it is 10 secs from the seafront! What more could you ask for. I recommend it, and will come back when next in Yarmouth :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churcybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My partner and I decided to go and spend some time in Great Yarmouth for one night on the Easter Bank Holiday. We arrive to the Blenheim Hotel on the thursday evening to find we were welcomed straight away by the owners, Denise and Martin's friendly faces. They were fantastic hosts from the moment we arrived until the moment we left which was the following Friday morning after a brilliant experience in the breakfast room. Martin and his son, Darron were the ones we mostly got to know as Denise was busy looking after the hotel and working so hard. They are the lovliest people we have ever met and certainly because it was my our first stay anywhere due to us being a young couple. After a walk around the sites in Great Yarmouth on the night we arrived, we returned to the hotel to be offered drinks in their new bar which is nicely decorated by Martin and then later met his son. They done nothing but make us laugh, made us welcome and catered to our every needs. This is most definitely a hotel to be stayed in and would recommend it to anyone, especially families as the owners and their family love children and are family orientated. We will make sure that we will return to the lovely service and they made sure our room was the one we asked for and we had everything we needed. The value was excellent also along with the breakfast in the morning and considering I am not a breakfast person, I soon ate it as it was beautiful.
A massive thanks to Denise and Martin and their family for a fantastic stay and first experience. We are returning very soon. And not forgetting the beautiful home-grown strawberries out the front which myself and my partner, Joe tried. They were perfect. Thanks once again.
See you soon :)
Leah and Joe x

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah_0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The most friendly and exciting place to be, Denise, Martin and darren are very nice people who make you feel so welcome and relaxed on your whole stay. i have 3 young children who were very relaxed in the hotel and felt very happy being there. The hotel is situated near absolutely everything and i would recommend everyone to stay there, The breakfast was lovely and the rooms was very clean and tidy,We would like to thankyou Denise and Martin for making our stay that little bit extra x emma and family see you again in june

Room Tip: all rooms are great we stayed in the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma8447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Stopped at this friendly hotel. Denise and Martin gave me a warm welcome and a fantastic tasty full English breakfast. Room was more than adequate, infact it was well roomy. Would highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloydychesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Stayed on a Saturday night with 3 children, aged 5 and twins of 2 years. Always feel stressed as worry about noise and other guests, but the welcome from Martin and Denise was superb and would stay again when in Yarmouth as the kids loved it and Breakfast was good, even forgot to give keys back, sorry, have sent them. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muggins69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2011

This is our second visit to great yarmouth ,We could not stay anywhere else but here,Very clean and a fab breakywe will be back again

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clareflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.5 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Beach Hotel
The New Beach Hotel
#9 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#12 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina Guest House
The Marina Guest House
#23 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#47 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Hotel

Property: Blenheim Hotel
Address: 58 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Hotel,is a victorian terraced establishment,and is located in a prime location for those[ visiting great yarmouth],and wish to be in the heart of it all.We are located 50yds from the sea front,restaurants,arcades,shops,and our golden mile beach is just across the road.We are a family run establishment and have successfully been running the Blenheim for the past 14 years, and was one of the first Hotels to be on tripadvisor ,before they became so well known like they are today.Now there has been so many more b&bs and Hotels for Great Yarmouth added to the sight .But we was one of the first and our genuine reviews go back a long time ,and the Blenheim has only got better over the years.As you can see by our apdated photos.Our aim is to make our guests stay with us an enjoyable experience and our motto is arrive a guest depart a friend And there is many friends we have who keep returning year after year We have also achieved our certificates of excellence on trip advisor , and look forward to achieving the same in the future ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blenheim Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing