We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spur of the moment”
Review of Blenheim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blenheim Hotel
Ranked #48 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“spur of the moment”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

martin and denise are the most lovely accomodating people i have met they made our stay very enjoyable in every way the breakfast was really nice and the room was clean and very compfortable , we felt so at home we have booked to go back for a longer stay so will see them soon would recomend it to anyone

Room Tip: you will enjoy your stay here whichever room you have
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    56
    15
    9
    14
See reviews for
117
130
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very welcoming, we just turned up and Martin and Denise were very welcoming, great location stones throw from the beach and great breakfast stayed two nights. Home from home, would have happily stayed another two nights if we didn't have to return home will definatly recommend the Blenheim and will use again if I'm ever in town thank you both Luke and Abbie

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cukeylollins89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We turned up out of the blue and was welcomed by Martin who offered us the on-suite room, it was a nice room and very clean. Location is close to everything you need. We was made to feel welcome although our stay was a brief one. I would stay here again most definitely. Breakfast was really nice. Only complaint we had was lack of hot water in the en-suite it was luke warm, not much of a problem for 1 stay but if we had stayed longer than it would have needed looking at.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENSIMP, Owner at Blenheim Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thanks very much for the quick review , so glad you enjoyed your stay with us .
Sorry you had a complaint about hot water [,but we do have plenty of it]
why did you not mention about it, at the time !!! lol
I had been washing all my nets and obviously used all the hot water ,and completely for got to put the boiler on again .Sorry about that and we look forward to seeing you again
From Denise & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2013

3 nights away in This b&b is the best i have been to and seen in great yarmouth. its the best place to put the b&b really not to far away from many shops or restaurants, denise and martin who run this hotel are very kind and nice to us through the 3 days we was there for and very welcoming to us. They are so down to earth people. i would tell anyone who i know to stay at this b&b, The room was clean and well kept, and we both felt very comfortable staying there. The location is perfect, being right in the center of the amusements, the beach, pubs and restaurants- all within walking distance.we would definitely stay here again. the price of the b&b is very good not over priced at all. very nice breakfast"s you get you also get enough to full yourself up..

from laura and matt xxx

we hope to see you again soon!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauriee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at the hotel and each time my stay has been spot on. The rooms are spotless, with on-suite shower, we had a great nights sleep.
Breakfast in the morning was a choice of 5 different cereals, toast, and/or full English breakfast made just right.
Great location just off the seafront...literally 1 minutes walk from the sea.
The hosts were fantastic...Denise couldn't do enough for us and was always on hand if we needed anything (although her husband was less mobile but no less friendly, due to a broken leg)
Lovely people with a lovely B&B...definitely recommended. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettinaCroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern Link, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed one night away here at the Blenheim hotel, and as soon as we walked through the door we received one of the friendliest of welcomes from Denise.
The room was clean and well kept, and we both felt very comfortable staying there.
The location is perfect, being right in the centre of the amusements, the beach, pubs and restaurants- all within walking distance.
Breakfast was delicious, and service was very efficient.
We were made to feel at home by Martin and Denise, who are a wonderful down-to-earth couple. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and we would definitely stay here again.
I can certainly say we left as friends :)
Jade & Ben

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Very good hotel, located near to the beach and major attractions and market.
Had warm welcome when we arrived, specially Martin is a nice person ...

Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent!

I would love to stay again in the same hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.5 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Beach Hotel
The New Beach Hotel
#9 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#12 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina Guest House
The Marina Guest House
#22 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#52 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Hotel

Property: Blenheim Hotel
Address: 58 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Hotel,is a victorian terraced establishment,and is located in a prime location for those[ visiting great yarmouth],and wish to be in the heart of it all.We are located 50yds from the sea front,restaurants,arcades,shops,and our golden mile beach is just across the road.We are a family run establishment and have successfully been running the Blenheim for the past 14 years, and was one of the first Hotels to be on tripadvisor ,before they became so well known like they are today.Now there has been so many more b&bs and Hotels for Great Yarmouth added to the sight .But we was one of the first and our genuine reviews go back a long time ,and the Blenheim has only got better over the years.As you can see by our apdated photos.Our aim is to make our guests stay with us an enjoyable experience and our motto is arrive a guest depart a friend And there is many friends we have who keep returning year after year We have also achieved our certificates of excellence on trip advisor , and look forward to achieving the same in the future ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blenheim Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing