We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host”
Review of Blenheim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blenheim Hotel
Ranked #46 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We pulled up on the off chance Thursday evening just to see if their was any rooms available .I was met at the entrance by a cheeky chappy Martin full of life with a big personality .we stayed in room 1 and was glad we did .Bathroom is huge and lovely room was lovely although Martin needs to sort out that headboard lol . We was greeted at breakfast by Martin and received a full English really lovely fry up very impressed .Excellent value for money .Will def be returning next year cheers Martin

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jule-ann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a family room 2 adults and 3 kids. We have been coming to great Yarmouth since we were children and decided to take our own children. The hotel is in a great location and a few seconds from joy land funfair and Regent Road. On arrival we were
greeted by landlady denise she was lovely and friendly and the hotel smelt lovely too. We
found our room clean and the sheets were extremely soft and clean the beds were very comfortable too. The booking agents didn't inform about the hotel about us needing a cot and without a fuss Denise sought us one! :) ...shower was in room but didn't bother us , forgot shower gel so complimentry one was very handy , nice size tv with sky ! used toilet many times on our floor never found a que of people. Martin the landlord was lovely and friendly too , saw a comment about Denise calling you darling as a fellow Londoner that is a term of endernent so we were def not offended :) family run place def would come back stayed in many places in Yarmouth since children so know a nice place when we see
it ! :) xx

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seyoung31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Me my wife and three children stayed here, we can not thank them enough for making us feel welcome and comfortable through out our stay.
The breakfast wast very
tasty, and the owners were so helpful as we have never been to great Yarmouth it was great to have points of interest pointed out to us.
The hotel was very clean.
We would definitely re-book on our next trip to Great Yarmouth. Thank you :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife had spent the week with the daughter and our grandchildren in a caravan at Caister. I collected her on Saturday, and we had already decided to overnight in Gt Yarmouth, before the long drive home. We chose this hotel on the strength of the picture and reviews.

We had an enjoyable stay - the location is pretty good, only a few minutes from the promenade, but parking is quite restricted. As I am a blue badge holder, this didn't really bother me, but I can see it not being good for others.

The room was well decorated and the bed was very comfy. As usual with these kind of hotels, there are communal toilets on each floor, though we had en suite - but check your booking. The hotel itself is a bit dated (I'm pretty sure that most of the private hotels are similar). They were all built or adapted in an era where no-one had thought of 'en-suite'. The owners though are very friendly, and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was more than adequate. I asked for more tea and coffee and the owner remarked 'What do you think this is, all inclusive?', but it was said in a friendly way, and the extra beverages were provided quickly and efficiently.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify whether you want 'en-suite' facilites or not! V Important!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a lovely clean hotel. Room wasn't very big but then we were only sleeping there. Martin is very friendly and welcoming and always had time for a chat. Breakfast was excellent but you may have to remind Martin about toast ha ha. We stayed from wed 30th July to fri 1st Aug and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really lovely, friendly and helpful owners. We only stayed over one night but the room was clean with all the amenities required to make our stay comfortable and the breakfast was what you would expect from a top hotel and the service was so kind and friendly. Would definitely use this place if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 247sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great location for family stay ,very close to the beach in fact we could see the beach from the bedroom window.Friendly owners made us feel very welcome and a lovely breakfast in the morning. Would strongly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossm424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
St Annes Hotel
St Annes Hotel
#56 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#9 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arona Hotel
Arona Hotel
#72 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ladybird Guest House
The Ladybird Guest House
#62 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#11 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#13 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Hotel

Address: 58 Apsley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £54 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Hotel,is a victorian terraced establishment,and is located in a prime location for those[ visiting great yarmouth],and wish to be in the heart of it all.We are located 50yds from the sea front,restaurants,arcades,shops,and our golden mile beach is just across the road.We are a family run establishment and have successfully been running the Blenheim for the past 14 years, and was one of the first Hotels to be on tripadvisor ,before they became so well known like they are today.Now there has been so many more b&bs and Hotels for Great Yarmouth added to the sight .But we was one of the first and our genuine reviews go back a long time ,and the Blenheim has only got better over the years.As you can see by our apdated photos.Our aim is to make our guests stay with us an enjoyable experience and our motto is arrive a guest depart a friend And there is many friends we have who keep returning year after year We have also achieved our certificates of excellence on trip advisor , and look forward to achieving the same in the future ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Blenheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing