We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Embassy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Embassy Hotel
Ranked #40 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Sutton in Ashfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic for B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We needed a hotel at short notice for a family of 3 and found this hotel. The room, cleanliness, breakfast and staff could not be faulted. We only booked in for one night but then decided to stay for three nights. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a quality short break in Yarmouth.

Room Tip: Room 4 - massive room with king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawny97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are glad you enjoyed yet another pleasant stay in our hotel. All our memebers of staff when checking in a guest, will show them to their room, we feel like its just basic manners when checking someone into a hotel. Like many people, I can see you enjoyed the location of our hotel, with it only being a little walk into the town but in such a peaceful area which is perfect for people who come on holiday here to relax! We would love to welcome you back again very soon, make sure to book you phone the hotel direct, that way we can inform you of any specials offers that we currently have on at the time of you booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    66
    21
    21
    23
See reviews for
37
87
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

My partner and i arrive at the hotel on saturday 25th for 2 nights.We were welcomed to the hotel by a young man,by the name of Jason.The welcome was very friendly and warm,which put us at ease.He explained all that we needed to know,times for breakfast,bar,and dinner if required.Breakfast service was 1st class and friendly the staff were very helpful.We had room 17 it was clean and spacious.All the staff we met were a credit to the hotel.The only thing was that the lift was so so slow.Thank you for a lovely stay.:)

Room Tip: If able use the stairs lift so so slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are glad that a member of staff made you feel welcome upon your arrival, all our staff will do their best to achieve this. We love hearing that people have appreciated the hard work of our staff in the hotel, it really does mean a lot to us to hear positive things about them. As to the lift, when a member of staff checks you in and shows you around, they should just warn you about the slowness of the lift, although it may be slow, it is a very reliable lift! We would love to invite you back to the hotel in the very near future, if you ring the hotel directly a member of staff will also be able to inform you of any special offers that we have running at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Just stayed here for the weekend, Staff were very friendly and accommodating, Made very welcome by young man on reception. Room was comfortable and looked very clean and tidy. Breakfast in the morning was superb and well received after a heavy night out. Will happily come here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We love to hear that guests were welcomed upon arrival in a manner which made they feel welcome, that is exactly the approach we go for here. All our rooms are cleaned daily if being used by guests, to guarantee rooms are clean at all times. We are glad to hear you would happily come here again, and we would love to have you back here, just remember to ring the hotel directly just to make sure you don't miss out on any of the offers at the time of you booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

One member of staff to look after the hotel running from the bar to the rooms, checking people in.No cots,No hot water,No fire procedures,Not fully refurbished
One good point the breakfast was good
Will never go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay within the hotel. In our quieter times, one member of staff is all it will take to look after downstairs. If you had of asked, we do have cots available but as it says in room descriptions, rooms aren't made to be big enough for cots anyway, which you should of seen before booking. As with the no hot water, all 29 of the rooms in our hotel have hot water. If there is a problem with the hot water, you just need to voice it at reception and they would of been able to fix it straight away. Fire procedures are on the back of every door in every hotel room, so you should of been able to notice them when going out of the door of your room. If all these problems had of been voiced to a member of staff during your stay, they could of all been resolved for you straight away but because you said nothing, we just assumed you were happy with everything. Without you telling us, there wasn't a way we could sort them out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Great Yarmouth hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

The Hotel had just been taken over by new owners and what a brilliant job they were doing. The staff were very friendly and efficient, as for the food it was first class and the portions were wholesome. The full English breakfast gives one a good start to the day. The beach was a very short walk away (100 metres) the town centre was 10 minutes and overall the Hotel is well situated. We used the restaurant in the evening and once again the meal was fantastic and value for money. The room had a brilliant sea view and it was en - suite (a large one) I have no problems to report and will certainly return again. A plus was there was lots of parking spaces.

Room Tip: The Hotel is on a corner and the majority of the rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed where the hotel is located. The location of our hotel is something we take pride in, with it only being a few meters to the beach, and only a 5-10 minute walk in to the town, making anywhere only a short walk, yet the hotel is in such a peaceful part of Great Yarmouth, which is perfect for people wanting to come on holiday here to relax in the nice peace and quiet. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to the hotel very soon! Make sure to ring the hotel directly to be told about the special offers running at the time of your booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Very disappointed with our stay when we arrived the too was freezing problem with taps as no cold water. We just decided to go out we spoke to the owner to say we had a problem with our water. The room had heated up on our return at midnight ..next morning no hot water.. No shower again... Waited for ever to have breakfast served.... Breakfast was nice when it finally came..... Another night stay followed by no hot water for a shower... Drove back home to Norwich for a shower .... Very low standard of accomodation not worth the £150 for 2 nights ....

Room Tip: I think it would be the same standard through out hotel dated and poor service
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larkowsky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay within our hotel. If on the morning after arrival had said to a member of staff that you were still have problems with your water, we would of been more than happy to move you in a different room. But as you didn't say anymore, we just assumed that your issue with the hot water had been resolved. We always ratio the staff on at breakfast to the amount of guests on, to make sure that nobody is left waiting for their food. Again, I can only offer my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

It was our first time on holiday in England, i really felt i was there.
Such a romantic British hotel right in front of the beach. The decor and environment of the hotel was exactly what i would expect in England, you can see so much of their culture and history in every aspects of the decor. It was a wonderful time there. Silvia, Portugal.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Magalhaes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEmbassyHotel, Owner at Embassy Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are glad that we could make your first holiday in England an enjoyable one for yourself. We would love to welcome you back to England, just make sure you phone us directly to ensure you aren't missing out on any special deals when booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gable End Hotel
Gable End Hotel
#32 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taunton House
Taunton House
#6 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Hotel

Property: Embassy Hotel
Address: 38-41 Camperdown, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Embassy Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Hotel Great Yarmouth, with it's location close to the Norfolk Broads,offers short and long breaks for those seeking hotel and accommodation in Great Yarmouth, Norfolk Broads.The is situated 5 minutes from River Yare and 5 minutes from the seafront. We aim to be one of the friendliest hotel in Norfolk, where guest expectation & satisfaction is our priority. With it's Victorian Style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing