We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hosts and the breakfast wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyndhurst Guest House
Ranked #29 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Clean rooms and the staff went out of their way to help, made us feel very welcome. Would certainly stay there again - good value for money, loved the english breakfasts

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbie2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2009

Just came back from a long weekend at the Lyndhurst. The hotel has a great location, right by a lovely long sandy beach, and the owners were very hospitable and helpful. Rooms were clean and big and the breakfast choice is amazing. I would definitely recommend and would visit again on my next trip to Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niknak1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2006

We stayed in this hotel (Lyndurst in Great Yarmouth) in August. It is a lovely place. The hosts Paulinne and Jeff are very friendly. They were always there but never disturbung anyone.
The room (a family en-suite) was very clean, not big but big enough. The bathroom I think was newly fitted as it was really spotless. The room had even a small fridge. The breakfast was delicious. We had once the English breakfast but as it was a little too much for us we then were taking the continental choice.
Pauline kindly offered free of charge a travel cot for our baby and she also had other useful things that a baby may need (cosy blanket, a small bowl, spoon - everything very clean).
The place is very quiet yet so close to the beach (one minute!).
The hotel is suitable for people who are looking for a peaceful place so I'd say eldery or people from city who just need some peace.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank basia313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2006

I had need to visit Great Yarmouth for a funeral recently and having grown up around the area, had never actually needed to stay in a B&B. Having to find one therefore seemed a mine field. Based on the few reviews on here I booked family members into this B&B.

I have nothing but praise for the Lyndhurst - for the money (£20 per person) the rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable and I would certainly recommend it.

We received a warm welcome and had a lovely breakfast - top marks.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GreenwichResident1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2006

The Hotel was such a pleasure to stay in. The rooms were clean and tidy and the quality of the food was amazing. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
london, england
13
Reviewed 24 May 2006

Stayed at this lovely family hotel and was made to feel very welcome. The accommdation and breakfast was first class and I feel like I have known Pauline and Geoff for years. We will definittely be going back in the near future and I would recommend the Lyndhurst to anyone visiting Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2006

This must be the cleanest hotel in Great Yarmouth better than some 5 star hotels I have stayed at. The breakfast menu is amazing for such a small hotel and freshly cooked. Our room was cosy and comfortable we could not wish for anything better. The owners made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived until we left. We have booked a weeks holiday in September.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dogorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
524 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
0 mi away
The Collingwood Guest House
The Collingwood Guest House
#16 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#9 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndhurst Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndhurst Guest House

Address: 22 Princes Road | Norfolk, Great Yarmouth NR30 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyndhurst Guest House is ideally situated between the Hollywood cinema and the Britannia Pier and in one of the very best positions in Great Yarmouth with seaviews. The promenade and beach are no more than a two minutes stroll away and a road train runs from the bottom of our road to the Pleasure Beach. We offer excellent customer service, with very high standards of cleanliness and presentation and one of the best breakfasts around. The Lyndhurst Guest House has new management and is now owned by Annette Brady & Darren Ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lyndhurst Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndhurst Hotel Great Yarmouth
Lyndhurst Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing