We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best hotel i have ever stayed in”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baron's Court Hotel
Ranked #10 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best hotel i have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 25 March 2011

the most friendly hotel the food is second to none nothing is too much trouble definateley will stay again or advise others to stay

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbbige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevee, Owner at Baron's Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you Bev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
66
101
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

I stayed here fir 2 nights during the week its a loverly place.I was in there single room on the ground floor.Ensuite,tv,kettle with drinks.I thought it was very clean the breakfast was loverly full english with fresh orange toast and plenty of cereals to choose.I would stay here again without any worries.I should mention they cleaned my room daily and restocked the items with the kettle tea bags etc.Overall very good hotel and value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkBigrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letchworth
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I stay in this Hotel about once a month on business purposes. It is clean good showers, friendly very obliging. For my purpose as a businessman i can't fault it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linLetchworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2010

I have just returned from another great stay at Barons court hotel Bev and her staff always give you a warm welcome and throughout my stay nothing was too much trouble the food is excellent rooms clean and tidy it is perfect for a relaxing holiday also situated only a two minute walk from the beach, the shops restaurants and entertainment are only a short walk away but just far enough to not to get any noise or disruption and it has its own car parking area!!! At the rear there is a patio area with seats and views over Norfolk square with its trees flowers and grass, If you are planning a visit to Great Yarmouth I would highly recommend this hotel as you will not be disappointed I have never wrote a review before but feel I must comment on this hotel as I am a regular visitor to great Yarmouth and have found Barons court to be the best Congratulations to Bev and her team on winning channel 4’s three in a bed as it is well deserved

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERKSHIRE ENGLAND
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2010

On entry the room looked great however the bed was lumpy and the bedding was a mismatch with orange sheets, orange and pink pillow cases which had been well used.
It was all clean. We were not keen on the plastic under sheet, we may be oaps but not ready for that yet.
We were in room 19 and the last set of stairs were very steep.
We had ordered a meal but it had been forgotten so we were directed down the road to the restaurants which was disappointing as we had ordered 3 months in advance.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPIKE031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2010

stayed two nights.
Hotel was friendly and very clean, we were in room 17 which was at the top of the building, top stairs were very steep, not recommended for people with walking difficulties. so check your room before booking.
The room was decorated lovely and the bathroom was very nice too, plenty of storage space if staying for a week.
The breakfast was cooked lovely although wasn't given a choice on my second morning.I would have liked something other than full english, ie scrambled eggs. The dinner was booked but they forgot and didn't have enough for us so we had to go out for dinner. as booked 3 months previously was disappointed as the meals have been recommended.
The only thing in the bedroom the bedding needs to be renewed with new pillows,quilt and white sheets. The bedding and bed is more important to me than the decoration.
It was very good value for money and could recommend for a cheap weekend away which was exactly what we had.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedlington, Northumberland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I have been going to Great Yarmouth since i was 6 and would have to say this is by far the BEST place i have ever stayed in Great Yarmouth, In fact it is the best place i have ever stayed in anywhere. The welcome was warm and friendly, and this continued right through the stay. Despite Bev, the owner, being busy from serving breakfast to being behind the bar 7 days a week she is always smiling and happy to help. The food is amazing and choice is superb. Rooms are cleaned daily which helps when you go to the beach and bring half of it back with you. Even the staff in the hotel are friendly and always happy to help you. I tried to think of a negative for the review to balance things out but after 30 minutes i came up with nothing. I can honestly say there are only positive things to say about Barons Court. Including the excellent upkeep of the exterior with the many many hanging baskets full of beautifully looked after flowers. A well deserved winner of Channel 4's Three in a Bed show. Many thanks to Bev, Ros and Jane for making my stay an excellent one that i will never forget and i will see you all next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenKay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.6 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#2 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron's Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron's Court Hotel

Property: Baron's Court Hotel
Address: 5 Norfolk Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baron's Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Baron's Court Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing