We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baron's Court Hotel
Ranked #8 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Went out with my wife for a night out in town and instead of getting the taxi home which would have cost a fortune decided to stay at Barons court. What a great choice,
We were made to feel very welcome, the rooms were very clean and tidy with plenty of room and the onsuite was great
Breakfast in the morning was great (Full English)
We would recomend to anyone who would like
value for money and a great stay

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin1066785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevee, Owner at Baron's Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank you Bev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Baron's Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed at the Barons Court for 3 nights , i had purchased a racing experience for Chris my husband , as a christmas present . I booked room 5 which was a really great room , it had a lovely large bay window which overlooked Norfolk square . On arrival Bev was very welcoming and showed us to our room , it was great , just like the photo on the internet , we were both very happy with the service we received , sunday evening we had the set sunday roast beef , soup and rhubarb crumble and custard , for £9 pp it was great value . Breakfast was huge , we both had the full english and were well and truly stuffed .We had freeview tv in our room , not that we needed to watch tv much , but it was a bonus , and wii fi if we wanted to use it , you just have to ask for the cade . Over all our stay was very enjoyable and comfortable . We had a tour of the Hotel before we left as we were curious to see the other rooms , they were all very impressive , all decorated and equiped to a very high standard , we would have been happy in any of them , especially the family room , that was amazing aswell as a double room you also get a seperate room with a double bed and a single bed . Even the single room on ground level was very nice and comfortable . Car parking is available which is an added bonus .We both think that Bev has an exceptional place and would reccommend it to anyone of our friends and relations , it is a credit to her . Many thanks to Bev and her team for a very enjoyable stay , and we will most definately be returning . Gill & Chris from Rothwell Nothants

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gill504026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevee, Owner at Baron's Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank you Bev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Room small,clean but shabby, bathroom like a cupboard, sink in bedroom!!!!No room to dry yourself after shower very unsatisfactory. Food, fast service but full English breakfast poor, luke warm! Dinners 2nd rate. Don't recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Madge71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Hi Bev

Its all been said before.about Barons Court
You have a fantastic hotel and great staff always willing to help.
You blew us away. Any disability catered for with a smile.
The choice of meals no one would go hungry.
Will be back next year if you can put up with us
A worthy winner of 3 in a bed.

Lots of love

Mike, Marian ,Ken and Muriel

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m1key69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevee, Owner at Baron's Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank you Bev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotel is fabulous.
The rooms were spotless , nothing too much trouble for the staff.
The quality and quantity of food was outstanding , and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotal to anybody.
Thank you Bev and staff for making our stay so very pleasent and enjoyable.
Excellent value and quality all round.

Sandra & David Evans.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nottinghamflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevee, Owner at Baron's Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank you Bev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I have just returned from another great holiday courtesy of Bev, Eddy, and their super staff. The food as always, was the best in fresh home cooking, the room was very comfortable, had more than enough cupboard space. The Barons Court Hotel is at the very top of my requirements when I visit this side of country.
I reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for the best in a great welcome and ease of access to all the amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony123-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevee, Owner at Baron's Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank you Bev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Barons Court was friendly, exceptionally clean, the food was great (lots of choices!) and really close to the seafront.

Would not stay anywhere else in Great Yarmouth!

Bev, you're an inspiration!!!

Room Tip: All rooms of a very high standard.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#14 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron's Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron's Court Hotel

Address: 5 Norfolk Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £61 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baron's Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baron's Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron's Court Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing