We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baron's Court Hotel
Ranked #10 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Just like to say a huge thank you to Bev and Eddie for making our stay in Great Yarmouth really enjoyable. Could not fault one thing about the Hotel or the really friendly staff.
Definitely recommend it to everyone.
hope to see you next year if possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishB845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
104
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ESSEX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed here again and thoroughly enjoyed it, we met up with friends whom we'd met a couple of years earlier at Baron's. This hotel seems to attract really friendly people, whom remain good friends with each other and we all return if possible the same week next year.Bev and Eddy and staff are always friendly and always have time to chat. Baron's Court Hotel is located in a perfect position within easy reach of all the attractions, yet it is a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay at. It's like a second home to ourselves and a good atmosphere is always had in the Bar, where you can have a quiet drink and a chat. We've already booked up for August 2013 where we will meet up with our friends again. There isn't a single negative about Baron's Court Hotel and the ample free car parking is a real bonus. Looking forward to seeing everybody again in 2013.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGmozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We have just returned home after a weeks holiday in Great Yarmouth staying at The Baron's Court B&B. What a fantastic place, everything was first class, we could not find fault with anything.
Bev and her husband were so friendly and made us feel right at home,the rest of the staff were so welcoming . The place is perfectly situated for all the amenities on offer in Great Yarmouth, most things are just a walk away. The rooms are immaculate and the food is perfect, breakfast was a good start to the day and kept us going till well into the afternoon. We had booked for evening meals as well and we were spoilt for choice. Nothing is too much bother for Bev and staff. They deserve 5 stars.
We will be going back there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wahine2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Hi bev another great stay.
To all those people who will read this you won't be disappointed with this hotel. My self husband and 14 yr old daughter have just come back from our second one week stay at barons court it is like been home from home nothing is too much for bev she will look after you like your ,mum would. The meals are out of this world very friendly place nothing too much trouble. We were very sad to leave.
Thanks again bev and staff.
See you next year

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swallow-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

another fantastic weeks holiday staying at the barons court cannot fault any thing as always was great to see bev and our friends there again looking forward to our stay again there next year from the lawtons

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie3261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Have just spent a week at the barons court with my husband, daughter and son in-law, on first arrvial first impression was that it looked very impressive, you could tell care was taken for it to look good, we was greeted with a lovely welcome from bev who put us at ease straight the way, we was shown to our room and was taken back on how clean and comfortable the room was, had a great nights sleep and went to breakfast which was excellent Bev alway,s checking everthing was ok breakfast room was spotless clean. on my return home i realized i had left my jewellery i rang bev and without hesitation she said i will send it recorded delivery. If you are looking for a great place to stay then look no further, we have stayed in many hotel,s on the sea front and this is by far the best, Bev says her place is just a guest house well it is,nt it is a first class hotel Bev and her staff went out their way to make sure everyone had a pleasant time and never dropped the standards. We will never stay anywhere else. For those who have wrote very negative comments it seems to me and we work with the public you just can,t please some people. cannot wait to return next year, well done Bev and team We understand why you won Three in a Bed.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms are very good and of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This was our 1st time staying at Baron's Court in August 2012 and i can definatley say we will always stay there when visitng Great Yarmouth in the future. The guest house was very clean and comfortable. Our room was lovely however my husband is 6ft 4inch and the bed had a bottom rail on so my husband couldn't fit in the bed. I asked if another room was available and within 10mins we where offered another room with a suitable bed for my husband's long legs which was again a lovely room. We stayed b&b and the breakfast was lovely and the staff serving where very friendly. Again as my husband doesn't eat a full english he kindly asked if it was possible to accomodate his dietry needs and again this was not a problem. The whole stay was lovely the guest house was clean, modern, warm, friendly and very accomodating to the guests needs. I would highly recommend Barons Court to everyone, you really won't be dissappointed and it is very reasonably priced considering how nice it is.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#14 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#3 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron's Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron's Court Hotel

Property: Baron's Court Hotel
Address: 5 Norfolk Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baron's Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baron's Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron's Court Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing