We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baron's Court Hotel
Ranked #10 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Bev was a fantastic hoast as usual made you feel very welcome the food was fabulous allways plentiful and variable only let down this time might seem picky but has a impact on your hols is some of the other guest were ignorant vile standing at the front door smoking there heads off not nice there seemed to be a click but this is our own experience

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank willolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
104
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We Recently enjoyed our Fourth holiday at Super "Barons Court", Brilliant Food, Service and Comfort , We have Stayed in four different Rooms and each one was superb, Try Full Board you won`t be dissapointed but you will be FULL!.Can`t wait till next year to see Bev, Eddie and their Staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedlington, Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is my 5th year staying at Barons Court and yet again this year it failed to disappoint. Subtle changes to the decor in the dining room have lifted the atmosphere to the next level. I also managed to get a glimpse of a newly refurbished bedroom, room 7, converted from 2 rooms into 1, its absolutely stunning, very large and spacious room, well decorated and has a wonderful homely atmosphere, with a huge en suite bathroom with extra large shower adding to the high standard.

Towards the end of my stay i became unwell, and the staff couldnt be more supportive, asking me what kind of food i would like at meal times instead of insisting on the standard menu, they accommodated my requests without hesitation or complaint, and helped me find the local walk in centre to see a GP.

As with every visit, i wouldnt change a thing, wonderful staff, fantastic food and very clean. I look forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenKay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arncott, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Arrived early at the hotel but room was ready so started holiday early. Had different room this time but the room was of the highest standard and everything was available. As always, Bev, Eddie and staff could not do enough for us and answered all queries promptly. Meals were superb, hot and we never had to wait long between courses. Have stayed in many hotels across the UK and Barons Court is the best one that we have ever stayed in, not only because of the staff but location, service and cleanliness. Cannot wait to return next year to see how Boris is doing.

Room Tip: Room 19 as great view over Norfolk Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I've recently stayed at barons court for a week and found this is a superior hotel offering a high standard room for a valued price the room was spacious ,clean very newly modernised decoration and quality furniture and fittings I was highly impressed with the whole set up .the owners were friendly and to top it of the food served here was really nice I stayed here as a room breakfast & evening meal package deal. the hotel is situated in Norfolk square which is a respectable little area close to the beach and town the other neighbouring hotels in this area look of a good standard too well worth it .... if I return in near future this is the place I would book every time

Room Tip: Room 17,and 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dilon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

July 2013- My wife and I stayed at the Baron's Court for two weeks. We have tried other accommodation in the area over the last 35 years of holidaying in Yarmouth but Baron's Court is easily THE best we have ever been in.

The food is great, with very spacious and comfortable rooms and lovely private gardens to the rear of the hotel.All the staff are warm and friendly. Bev and Eddie, the owners are a credit to not only the Baron's Court but to Great Yarmouth.

It's in a lovely area, close to the beach (5 mins walk) with access to local amenities and the Britannia Pier close by. You really couldn't ask for anything else.

We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_G_Edin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scawby
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed for 2 nights on business, all my previous visits to Great Yarmouth have been at one of the towns premium hotels. Baron's Court Hotel is superior, ridiculously good value (I was actually embarrassed to pay as its worthy of higher charging but the proprietress prefers to keep the rates attractive & comparable to other guest houses in the vicinity).

My room was extremely clean & bright with good quality furniture, a well dressed bed and modern bathroom.

Breakfast is normally served from 8am but as I wished to get to work early, she opened up early for me. There was a good selection of quality cereals, fresh milk, orange juice, prepared fruit, prunes & grapefruit then a full English if desired not to mention plenty of toast, tea & coffee.

The breakfast room overlooked the private Norfolk Square gardens which is mainly lawned.

The beach is a couple of 100metres away & a well equipped Sainsbury's supermarket just minutes walking distance.

Would I book again...absolutely.

Would I recommend to anyone...most definitely.

The only negative is they close in December, January & February!! But even then they will open up if they're not decorating or performing up keep maintenance.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 17, lots of space, a dressing area and lovely bathroom. It's on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#15 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#13 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#3 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron's Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron's Court Hotel

Property: Baron's Court Hotel
Address: 5 Norfolk Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baron's Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baron's Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron's Court Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing