We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baron's Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just back from 5 days at Baron's Court where everything was excellent.
We stayed in room 7 which was one of the best rooms we have ever had. Meals, especially the evening meal,were also excellent with a very good choice.

For value, it would be very difficult to beat Baron's Court.

Room Tip: Room 7 - excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just arrived back from another wonderful stay at Barons Court, got a great welcome from Bev. She showed us to our room, and WOW we were blown away by the lovely furniture and fixtures and fittings. Everything at Barons Court is spottless, and no problem with car parking. The evening meals are to die for, and a nice breakfast too. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, near to Brittannia Pier and seafront, can`t wait to return. Thanks again Bev for everything Jean and Paul (Skeg)

Room Tip: Room 7 is georgous and on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantasySkegness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here back in April. Would fully recommend it for a great stay. Owners very helpful and friendly. We had a lovely large room on the second floor complete with en-suite. Very clean, great breakfast and quiet location. PERFECT.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lind67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very welcoming, friendly and spotlessly clean and quiet. Understanding with regards to late arrivals and very well positioned for beach, restaurants and entertainment. Plenty of easy free parking just across the road,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinglepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed with my son 7 and baby daughter 6 months old in a family room.
Uppon arrival found that an of road parking space was availible huge bonus as have stayed In many of Yarmouth B&B's normaly get a pemit for road at a first come basis lovely hassle free.
Bev greeted us at front door with a super welcome and showed us to our room taking time to listern and chat to my son.
Room was equiped with everything that we needed and was spotless bathroom was spacious and immaculate too. Alfie was beaming from ear to ear.
We know yarmouth very well and decided to walk along the prominade we were only 2 streets up from the cinema, 10 minute (slow) walk from toytown attractions perfect for toddlers upto aged 6 also 10 minutes from shops and town.
If you needed to go to the other end a road train is easy to hop on and off or even treat your family to a lovely horse and cart ride.
We returned to Barons court late afternoon and decided to relax in the huge lounge which was also spotless.
We went out for dinner returned early evening and relaxed in our room.
We went down to the dining room for breakfast yet again was greeted by bev and showed to our dining table, the room was stunning just beutiful and yet again spotless.
Huge choice of fruit and cereal plus full english offered. Noththing was too much trouble constant flow of coffee and juice. Bev also offered me her private baby walker so I could eat my breakfast while baby was entertained.
Felt very guilty as by the time we had finished breakfast our table and floor was a huge mess but the waitress made me feel at ease and simply said as long as you have enjoyed it with a lovely smile.
I was lucky to be showed by Bev some of her double rooms which defo had a WOW factor just stunning am tempted to leave children at home next time lol
To sum up for the price I am certain that The barons court can not be beaten by any other B&B in yarmouth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kias112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed for a weekend at Barons Court and you could not want for a more friendly atmosphere. You are within easy walking distance of the town and all its facilities, but not too near that you will hear noise from the pubs and clubs. The rooms were immaculate and homely with everything you could need for your stay. The breakfast was amazing and very tasty, I woould recommend this place to anyone and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We recently came for a few days as a treat. We were so pleased we chose Baron's Court, after spending 4 lovely welcoming,comfortable and friendly days here and will definitely return. Bev was really friendly , kind considerate and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely, breakfast set us up for the day and the service we received throughout our stay was excellent.
Thankyou for making us feel so welcome. See you again soon.
PS. perhaps try another one of your lovely rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. We were shown all the other rooms while staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ira592014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Annes Hotel
St Annes Hotel
#59 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
124 reviews
0 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#13 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#22 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#11 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kilbrannan Guest House
Kilbrannan Guest House
#2 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron's Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron's Court Hotel

Address: 5 Norfolk Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £49 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baron's Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron's Court Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing