We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The comfort hotel may not have absolutely glamorous rooms but I like them! They have comfortable beds and best of all a kettle as I do like a tea as I wake up! The breakfast is lovely too there is a wide range to chose from and the staff are lovely and willing to help which to me is very important. At the front desk I am greeted by some lovely people who welcome you and give you the run down of the hotel including times of when food is served and when they test their fire alarms so you aren't rudely awakened by the annoying sound! The hotel is situated in the best place in my opinion as its literally a minute walk and you are at the seafront and probably a 5 minute walk one way and you hit the pleasure beach and the pleasure beach gardens, go 5 minutes the other way and you get to Britannia pier. There is so much to do and you don't even have to pay four travel once you are there! Also at the front of the hotel there are leaflets with amazing discounts in it, I have currently visited and I got £2.50 off the circus per person so we saved £5 making it very cheap and the circus is literally just around the corner as well. I highly suggest people stay here as it is my favourite in great Yarmouth!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nattypoox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel could offer so much more. Whilst the staff were very helpful, the hotel could do with a make over. The bathroom was tired and far from modern - the shower left much to be desired. Would I stay there again? I'd probably try another one of a comparable price in the town to be fair.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Have stayed before - chose to stay again.

Aging hotel, very well kept, obvious signs of money invested to maintain competitive edge (outside space was very, very pleasant).

Every member of staff was lovely, and made for a very personal yet professional visit.

Great location: V.close to beach / strip, yet far enough out to be peaceful.
Great people: Small hotel staff were really human, and despite always being busy, never overlooked simple things like seeing you as an individual.
Good food: Having travelled a lot for work, I've seen more Hotel breakfasts than I care to remember. This wasn't the largest spread, but all well done. Evening meals were good.

I would return again.
You can not discount the Comfort Hotel in Great Yarmouth if you're going up!

Room Tip: Think about whether you want the warmth from the sun in the morning, or evening, obviously this will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Room and other areas were clean, as was linen, the shower was not very powerful and the toilet did make a weird noise when flushing.
Staff were very helpful.
Only downside was the shower area needs updating, and the car park and building itself lets itself down badly at the rear.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in a lovely area.
We enjoyed the entertainment and staff very hospitable and the food was great.
I noticed the windows were being cleaned when we were there but only the front. Shame our room windows weren't cleaned as they are very dirty on the outside.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19,861,979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

reasonable rates , brilliant breakfast clean comfortable hotel.
Staff welcoming , friendly and knowledgable of the local area.
Close to sea front , quiete area , and some free parking slots
one of the better hotels in Yarmouth that cater for the flexibility of independent travellers

Room Tip: Hotel can cater to individual needs just ask for your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archiecambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKC H, Operations Director @ SKC Group at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear archiecambridge,

Thank you very much for your great comments. As ever, feedback is genuinely appreciated and we hope to continue to be able to offer well priced accommodation with a smile and good food. Don't forget we now have free wifi too. . .

We look forward to the pleasure of your company again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

I was greeted by really friendly staff on arrival. Quick check in.
Went to room. Average sized double the decor had seen better days but was fine and the mattress was a littlelumpy but eveverything else was good. Ordered room service for an additional £2.50 (reasonable).
When the food came I was pleasantly surprised. Massive portions and the prices are very reasonable.
Would I stay again. Yes just maybe in a different room. Customer service 10/10 :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelswd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKC H, Operations Director @ SKC Group at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Hi Kelswd,

Our thanks to you for such a lovely review. We're always really pleased to see comments about the team here as they are the most important part of our business. I'm very sorry your room didn't quite meet your requirements. We are already looking into this. If we can do anything to improve any customer experience we will certainly try.

I'll pass on your comments to our Head Chef and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your meal along with the portion size! Don't forget to keep an eye out for our regular meal deals. . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
2 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
526 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
601 reviews
1 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth

Address: 14 Albert Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £33 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR NUMBER 1 CHOICE FOR BUSINESS & LEISURE IN GREAT YARMOUTH!Ideally located just a minute's walk from Great Yarmouth's Golden Mile, the 3 star Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth is a superb base for a leisure break by the sea with plenty to see & do in the surrounding area including the Norfolk Broads.For the business visitor to Great Yarmouth, we are within easy reach of all business centres, Gapton Hall, South Denes & the Euro Centre as well as being just a 2 mile drive from North Denes heliport.Hotel facilities include 'Below Decks' Restaurant, offering great food in a contemporary atmosphere at competitive prices. Our well stocked 'Lookout Bar' and lounge offers bar meals & light bites at great prices & FREE WI-FI. Our 100 capacity Garden Suite offers a civil ceremony license, air conditioning, natural lighting over looking the enclosed hotel gardens (perfect for relaxing in the seaside sunshine!). We also offer Free on-site & on road parking with no restrictions and FREE WI-FI throughout.The hotel boasts a variety of 50 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms including Family rooms all with tea/coffee making facilities, cable television, telephone, radio/alarm, hair-dryer & Free Wi-Fi internet access.PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not have a lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing