We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions. Every time has been very clean and comfortable. Good location just off the main front and round the corner from the casino.

Good value for the stay. Didn't have breakfast on this occasion but have done in the past which was also good and varied.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    148
    103
    39
    25
See reviews for
78
166
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

staff were nice , situated in a good place ,wasn,t that impressed with the rooms didn't feel clean ,the food in restaurant was ok only ate there once for convenience , not many spaces for parking outside and was told to park underneath hotel one night where there is no lighting etc which could be very dangerous not being able too see where you are going once parked and pretty scary as anyone could be lurking about

Room Tip: close too beach and shops that's my only positive on this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loddon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel staff were ok, the welcome was a bit staid, and the waiter for our evening meal, seemed flustered (there were only 9 guests having a meal) but they were ok overall. our room was very large and airy, but what the hell is that smell, it seems that when you came into the room this smell (like sewerage) hit you hard, but then seemed to dispel as you walked around the room?We would have asked for another room, but we knew the hotel was full. The evening meal and breakfast were ok, but the curry was the mildest I have ever eaten.
We would try other hotels in the area, rather than go back to this one, mainly because of that smell.

Room Tip: Our room was 303and the stairs were a bit steep, but as the hotel was full we did not ask for anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east midlands, uk [Leicestershire]
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

All Staff good, given room on Ground floor, Car parked for free, Opposite window. Breakfast Good, though downstairs no problem for us.................................................................xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Suppose, if you can't do stairs, ask for Ground Floor? No lift?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiketheexfitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

40 of us stayed for the weekend and what a fantastic time we had.
Staff very friendly and polite. Food was home made with good size portions.
Entertainment Saturday night very good.
Hotel a bit dated but excellent value for Money
Will definitely go back . Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziearnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Booked this room at the last moment and headed off for a quiet weekend away. Location was fine, up near the pier, and not far from Promenade.
The girl on Reception was friendly and advised us that we were on the second floor but there was no lift. So we carried the luggage up the four flights of stairs to get up there. Not the best start.
The room was large but quite ordinary. Not at all modern, and some items like the table lamp didn't work. We thought that for one night it was ok but we would have been disappointed if we had been there for longer.
For the money we paid, £62, I felt it was a little over-priced for the state of the room. Most Premier Inn rooms or Travelodge rooms are better equipped than the Comfort Hotel and cost around the same.
We hoped to have a drink in the hotel bar in the evening but after standing waiting for five minutes or so, another customer told us to ring a bell and that someone would come to serve us "in about twenty minutes". We laughed but this turned out to be true. When the barman did arrive, we got our drinks and everyone else quickly got another round before he could disappear again! Sadly there was no atmosphere in the bar and so we left after the one drink.
It's a shame, but a little TLC would make such a difference to this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosebudLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I had a pleasant stay nice big room, clean and the staff were all friendly especially Emma on reception. While the hotel did nothing wrong, it just seemed to lack in little touchs that lift a place from pleasant to special.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank youknowthescore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
293 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
503 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth

Property: Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Address: 14 Albert Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR NUMBER 1 CHOICE FOR BUSINESS & LEISURE IN GREAT YARMOUTH!Ideally located just a minute's walk from Great Yarmouth's Golden Mile, the 3 star Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth is a superb base for a leisure break by the sea with plenty to see & do in the surrounding area including the Norfolk Broads.For the business visitor to Great Yarmouth, we are within easy reach of all business centres, Gapton Hall, South Denes & the Euro Centre as well as being just a 2 mile drive from North Denes heliport.Hotel facilities include 'Below Decks' Restaurant, offering great food in a contemporary atmosphere at competitive prices. Our well stocked 'Lookout Bar' and lounge offers bar meals & light bites at great prices & FREE WI-FI. Our 100 capacity Garden Suite offers a civil ceremony license, air conditioning, natural lighting over looking the enclosed hotel gardens (perfect for relaxing in the seaside sunshine!). We also offer Free on-site & on road parking with no restrictions and FREE WI-FI throughout.The hotel boasts a variety of 50 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms including Family rooms all with tea/coffee making facilities, cable television, telephone, radio/alarm, hair-dryer & Free Wi-Fi internet access.PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not have a lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing