We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel great yarmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The food in this hotel is excellent..
Adrian the manager is very helpful, attentive, and goes that extra mile to keep his customers very happy, including singing. when we are in this area we will always try to stay here..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Wow! Thank-you for your fantastic feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we pride ourselves in our customer service and 'going the extra mile!'
We believe our food standards are second to none with our Restaurant a hidden gem in Great Yarmouth, We hope to see you again in the near future and our Head Chef Stephen Sparrow looks forward to welcoming you 'Below Decks' once again!

Kind Regards
Amanda Blyth
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We went during the off season and it was still worth it. The room was was massive the bath was amazing even my daughter thought it was a place to play. Food was well prepared bar was decent only down full was the cleanliness. After staying the 3 nights the morning of departure I woke up not able to see out of my left eye. I went to see a doctor and found that I had catched shingles in my eye and was sadden by this as everyone was saying it was not there fault. But apart from that it was really good.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lee2817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank-you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us.
We did investigate your case in some depth with our laundry company, which proved the cause of your illness did not come from them or ourselves as we were advised it is impossible to pass on your illness in this way. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Amanda Blyth
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night , and have say it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Our room was ample big enough for the four of us, everything we needed was there.Staff were friendly and helpful, would definitely stay again .

Room Tip: We had a family room with 2 big double beds, ample of space in the room, ask for room 305 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank-you for your very kind review, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will come visit us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We booked our wedding reception here in January and from the word go they were brilliant the staff very friendly and helpful and the manager was fantastic she was there for us to talk to whenever we had any questions or wanted to pop in for a coffee and a chat.our wedding reception was first class and the staff were all brilliant and the room and gardens looked stunning. Can't thank them enough for all they done for
Us, it made our day perfect. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to book a wedding or a stay at the comfort hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

It was our pleasure to make your perfect day a reality, flexibility is key to a successful event and we are delighted everything was as you wished. Thank-you so much for your kind feedback, we look forward to hosting your future anniversary parties!

Kind Regards
Amanda Blyth
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

my partner and myself stayed here this week only for one night, we arrived after 10pm sunday night not sure who was on reception but was very helpful, i must say i think it was the deputy manager i spoke to about the tv we couldn`t get it to work, we popped out for 30mins when we returned it was sorted. The room was very clean as was the bathroom lots of nice towels. Bed was really comfy. As for breakfast so much to choose from excellent. there is no way anyone could leave here feeling hungry after breakfast, we had full english and it was very good. The waitress was very good too. overall it was a nice stay and I would go back to stay. Thank You

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savagegarden59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to write this very kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we pride ourselves in our customer service and as you say, no-one leaves hungry after one of our full English breakfasts! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Amanda Blyth
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked the Comfort Hotel for a night, having stayed here in the past. We were offered either a double room or a family room for the same price, and so presuming that the family room would be larger, opted for that. On arrival, we were booked in without a problem, and directed to the room. It had two single beds and a double, and although it was clean, it was very dated. The furniture was chipped and scratched, and there was hardly enough room for two people in the space between the beds, let alone a family!
The two pre-requisites for a good hotel stay for us are a powerful shower and fluffy towels. This hotel had neither. The 'shower' was over the bath, and to describe It as a trickle would be kind. There was a shower curtain (which to me in this day and age is totally unacceptable) across the bath which when drawn left no room to actually shower without it sticking to you!! This is gross really if you think how many other people it has stuck to. Towels were clean but a bit rough.
Breakfast was cheap and cheerful, with the staff seemingly in a fluster trying to fill up the self-service buffet, but the cold buffet looked nice and fresh.
All in all this is for me a hotel which I would not want to stay in again. When we first stayed here it was lovely, but unfortunately it seems to have been neglected and now needs some time and money spending on the rooms especially, to bring it up to scratch

Room Tip: Have a look at the room if possible before you agree to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We pride ourselves on our great customer service, but this does not seem to be the experience you received during your stay.
Some of our bedrooms are in need of 'a little TLC', and we hope to start this in the not too distant future. Maintenance have been informed of your comments regarding the shower and will be dealing with the issues you mentioned but I can only apologise that this was not sorted during your stay had we been made aware.
Thank-you for bringing to our attention the texture of the towels, we are currently in contact with our laundry company to resolve any issue.

I sincerely hope that you stay with us again in the future for you to experience our usual high standards.

Kind Regards

Amanda Blyth
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we stopped Friday till Sunday what hospitality we was given tea & coffee on arrival cases taken to our rooms, most of us went to the races on the Friday afternoon so they rearranged evening meals to seven o clock so we didn't have to rush about when we got back and the meals were waiting for all meals after that was a pleasure to eat and plenty of food could not fault any of the week-end

Room Tip: room 106 ground floor behind reception little bit of noise but the size and comfort made up for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoventryTrevorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank-you for your kind feedback, we are delighted you along with your large party of friends enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service along with our fantastic 'home from home' freshly cooked meals, you would have been one of the first to try our 'home grown' free range eggs from one of 'our girls' too!
We do hope to welcome you back to the Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
224 reviews
2 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
524 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth

Address: 14 Albert Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £40 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR NUMBER 1 CHOICE FOR BUSINESS & LEISURE IN GREAT YARMOUTH!Ideally located just a minute's walk from Great Yarmouth's Golden Mile, the 3 star Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth is a superb base for a leisure break by the sea with plenty to see & do in the surrounding area including the Norfolk Broads.For the business visitor to Great Yarmouth, we are within easy reach of all business centres, Gapton Hall, South Denes & the Euro Centre as well as being just a 2 mile drive from North Denes heliport.Hotel facilities include 'Below Decks' Restaurant, offering great food in a contemporary atmosphere at competitive prices. Our well stocked 'Lookout Bar' and lounge offers bar meals & light bites at great prices & FREE WI-FI. Our 100 capacity Garden Suite offers a civil ceremony license, air conditioning, natural lighting over looking the enclosed hotel gardens (perfect for relaxing in the seaside sunshine!). We also offer Free on-site & on road parking with no restrictions and FREE WI-FI throughout.The hotel boasts a variety of 50 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms including Family rooms all with tea/coffee making facilities, cable television, telephone, radio/alarm, hair-dryer & Free Wi-Fi internet access.PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not have a lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing