We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Nearby Hotels
Bay Carlton Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Waverley Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The New Beach Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andover House Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prom Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Burlington Palm Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Great Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
112
155
109
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
155
109
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge rooman updatesea frontcomfy bedsingle bedbooked this hotelplenty of hot waterstayed for one nightshort staygt yarmouthpleasure beachseafrontwayneseasiderabbitswardrobeensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The food in this hotel is excellent..
Adrian the manager is very helpful, attentive, and goes that extra mile to keep his customers very happy, including singing. when we are in this area we will always try to stay here..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Wow! Thank-you for your fantastic feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we pride ourselves in our customer service and 'going the extra mile!'
We believe our food standards are second to none with our Restaurant a hidden gem in Great Yarmouth, We hope to see you again in the near future and our Head Chef Stephen Sparrow looks forward to welcoming you 'Below Decks' once again!

Kind Regards
Amanda Blyth
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We went during the off season and it was still worth it. The room was was massive the bath was amazing even my daughter thought it was a place to play. Food was well prepared bar was decent only down full was the cleanliness. After staying the 3 nights the morning of departure I woke up not able to see out of my left eye. I went to see a doctor and found that I had catched shingles in my eye and was sadden by this as everyone was saying it was not there fault. But apart from that it was really good.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lee2817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank-you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us.
We did investigate your case in some depth with our laundry company, which proved the cause of your illness did not come from them or ourselves as we were advised it is impossible to pass on your illness in this way. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Amanda Blyth
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night , and have say it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Our room was ample big enough for the four of us, everything we needed was there.Staff were friendly and helpful, would definitely stay again .

Room Tip: We had a family room with 2 big double beds, ample of space in the room, ask for room 305 :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank-you for your very kind review, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will come visit us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We booked our wedding reception here in January and from the word go they were brilliant the staff very friendly and helpful and the manager was fantastic she was there for us to talk to whenever we had any questions or wanted to pop in for a coffee and a chat.our wedding reception was first class and the staff were all brilliant and the room and gardens looked stunning. Can't thank them enough for all they done for
Us, it made our day perfect. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to book a wedding or a stay at the comfort hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

It was our pleasure to make your perfect day a reality, flexibility is key to a successful event and we are delighted everything was as you wished. Thank-you so much for your kind feedback, we look forward to hosting your future anniversary parties!

Kind Regards
Amanda Blyth
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

my partner and myself stayed here this week only for one night, we arrived after 10pm sunday night not sure who was on reception but was very helpful, i must say i think it was the deputy manager i spoke to about the tv we couldn`t get it to work, we popped out for 30mins when we returned it was sorted. The room was very clean as was the bathroom lots of nice towels. Bed was really comfy. As for breakfast so much to choose from excellent. there is no way anyone could leave here feeling hungry after breakfast, we had full english and it was very good. The waitress was very good too. overall it was a nice stay and I would go back to stay. Thank You

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savagegarden59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to write this very kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we pride ourselves in our customer service and as you say, no-one leaves hungry after one of our full English breakfasts! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Amanda Blyth
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews