We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Reviewed 23 August 2009

When we booked the superior room we got upgraded to the honeymoon suite, when we got into the room it was very clean and the bathroom was massive, nice sitting area and big tele on the wall, we dined in the restaurant and when we entered it was pleasentley modern with air condtioning and a good selection on the menu the drinks were very well priced as well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kieran_katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2009

planned to stay for 2 nights and ended up staying for 3, staff were helpful and very cheerful. The rooms were a bit small but were very clean and the bed was very cosy. the food was tasty and the hotel is in a great location to the seafront. would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

A general air of being uncared for and unloved. Despite being bought by Choice Hotels this hotel (which once was called the Dolphin) seems to be anchored in the 1980s. Room was pretty small with a double bed and not enough room to walk round the end of the bed once there was also a chair in the room.
Being a business trip, a table to work at would have been useful, but the table was barely big enough to fit a laptop on.
Bathroom (bath and shower over bath) was adequate, but again pretty compact and uncared for.
Breakfast was pretty standard fare. I had to ask for scrambled egg as I didn't recognise the watery grey stuff in the bain marie. Errrrrm - think of something nice to say.....the toast was OK....
All in all, not the worst place to stay but nowhere near the best.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davethegeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

I stayed in this hotel on the 20th of March for 1 night with my husband and 7 year old son. The staff were all friendly, the rooms were clean and the food, especially the breakfast was lovely. Even better the price of a pint of Stella was cheaper than back home in Shropshire! The negative was the awful stained shower curtain and the view from the room of a really old building and the fact that the toilet cistern kept trying to fill all night and it really was like Chinese water torture trying to get some sleep. Overall though we had a lovely time and would recommend this hotel even if it is pricey at £95 on a Friday night at the last minute. The positive outweighed the negative.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

I booked the hotel last minute through their website, only paying 25pounds, including breakfast. The room and bathroom were very spacious (there even was a bath tab!) and the bed relatively comoftable. Quite old-fashioned decoration, the room itslef was not warm enough (but it was a freexing night and the heating was on all night), old tv and furniture, but still felt very clean. Impressive breakfast for the price!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AnastasiaNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fairydafodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2007

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjwstamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
300 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,075 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
513 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
355 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth

Address: 14 Albert Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £43 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR NUMBER 1 CHOICE FOR BUSINESS & LEISURE IN GREAT YARMOUTH!Ideally located just a minute's walk from Great Yarmouth's Golden Mile, the 3 star Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth is a superb base for a leisure break by the sea with plenty to see & do in the surrounding area including the Norfolk Broads.For the business visitor to Great Yarmouth, we are within easy reach of all business centres, Gapton Hall, South Denes & the Euro Centre as well as being just a 2 mile drive from North Denes heliport.Hotel facilities include 'Below Decks' Restaurant, offering great food in a contemporary atmosphere at competitive prices. Our well stocked 'Lookout Bar' and lounge offers bar meals & light bites at great prices & FREE WI-FI. Our 100 capacity Garden Suite offers a civil ceremony license, air conditioning, natural lighting over looking the enclosed hotel gardens (perfect for relaxing in the seaside sunshine!). We also offer Free on-site & on road parking with no restrictions and FREE WI-FI throughout.The hotel boasts a variety of 50 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms including Family rooms all with tea/coffee making facilities, cable television, telephone, radio/alarm, hair-dryer & Free Wi-Fi internet access.PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not have a lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing