We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not eat the food”
Review of The Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sea Princess
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Great Yarmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not eat the food”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Room was ok. We were lucky we did not bring the cat as we would not have been able to swing it. Having said that the room was ok. Not so keen on the sink being in the room though therefore no privacy when washing.
The breakfast was the real problem. Appalling would have been an improvement on what was provided. It requires a certain skill to ensure that everything on the plate including the toast is cold and stale. This was achieved successfully.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    88
    75
    68
    179
See reviews for
100
259
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A great budget priced hotel offering much more.
We stayed one night at the hotel and although a budget priced hotel we found the service was excellent.
The rooms were ensuite and well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, comfortable beds and wifi. There is a lift to the 1st and 2nd floors. The hotel is situated on the sea front with ample parking and only a 5 minute stroll from regent road and the Pier.
There is a well stocked bar and large lounge area were they have entertainment several nights a week.
A continental and full English breakfast is included in the price in a very nice dining area.
Overall a great place to stay for both family and the more mature patrons

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We recently had a 1 night break at the Hadleigh Gables Hotel and we found it very clean, warm and reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Very nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank technogran99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

i have recently stayed here and could honestly say it was the worst hotel i have stayed in the food on the evening i thought was inedible if it did not come in tinned or frozen you you did not eat i was there with a group for 4 nights on half board after the first two nights i did not have another evening meal in the restaurant i went out instead

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oneandonlyjohnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Great Yarmouth hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have recently stayed here and couldn't fault anything. The rooms were very clean,spacious and well up kept. The service was excellent from when I arrived until I departed was always made welcome and felt very comfortable at this hotel. The breakfast was a1 was so amazed by what was on offer. I diffo will return

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walesblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed as a group,and this review is only my own feeling about this hotel,the staff were very friendly and helpfull,but the hotel had a few problems ,the dinning room was cramped and the staff had to pass hot plates from person to person,the rooms were clean but tired.no hot water at times when most needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brummie1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

avoid this hotel like the plague. I disregard reviews usually because all I ever want from a hotel is a bed and a shower and the rest I'm not really fussed about but this really was shocking.

In general the hotel is dirty. Everything looks like it needs a good scrub! The decor hasn't been updated since the 70's. The carpet in the halls was exactly the same as the one my grandparents had in the 80's. We stayed in room 6 on the first floor. I was kept up all night by the sound of the lift "floor 1. Going down" The room was huge with a very cramped bathroom. We had a crack in our window running the width of the window pane which was stuck together with sellotape. Yep, sellotape. Not masking tape, duct tape, just normal, stick wrapping paper together sellotape.

Terrible. Terrible. Terrible

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
503 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#12 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Princess

Property: The Sea Princess
Address: 6-7 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 1ED, England (Formerly Hadleigh Gables Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are assured of a warm welcome at this sea front hotel. Family run, we have 40 bedrooms all en-suite 4 of them have disabled friendly wet room showers and balconies overlooking wellesley park. We can cater for coach parties or individuals. Special diets etc. with at least 4 nights live entertainment you dont have to go far to enjoy yourselves. We have a new lift to all floors please give us a try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your The Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadleigh Gables Great Yarmouth
The Sea Princess Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing