We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”
Review of The Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sea Princess
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel, staff, food and rooms were excellent! Lovely clean rooms, lovely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful food and plenty of it. Would definitely visit again. Beautiful outlook, very close to the sea and close to the pier.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    88
    69
    64
    144
See reviews for
85
229
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Room was ok. We were lucky we did not bring the cat as we would not have been able to swing it. Having said that the room was ok. Not so keen on the sink being in the room though therefore no privacy when washing.
The breakfast was the real problem. Appalling would have been an improvement on what was provided. It requires a certain skill to ensure that everything on the plate including the toast is cold and stale. This was achieved successfully.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Great Yarmouth hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A great budget priced hotel offering much more.
We stayed one night at the hotel and although a budget priced hotel we found the service was excellent.
The rooms were ensuite and well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, comfortable beds and wifi. There is a lift to the 1st and 2nd floors. The hotel is situated on the sea front with ample parking and only a 5 minute stroll from regent road and the Pier.
There is a well stocked bar and large lounge area were they have entertainment several nights a week.
A continental and full English breakfast is included in the price in a very nice dining area.
Overall a great place to stay for both family and the more mature patrons

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We recently had a 1 night break at the Hadleigh Gables Hotel and we found it very clean, warm and reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Very nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank technogran99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

i have recently stayed here and could honestly say it was the worst hotel i have stayed in the food on the evening i thought was inedible if it did not come in tinned or frozen you you did not eat i was there with a group for 4 nights on half board after the first two nights i did not have another evening meal in the restaurant i went out instead

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oneandonlyjohnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have recently stayed here and couldn't fault anything. The rooms were very clean,spacious and well up kept. The service was excellent from when I arrived until I departed was always made welcome and felt very comfortable at this hotel. The breakfast was a1 was so amazed by what was on offer. I diffo will return

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walesblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed as a group,and this review is only my own feeling about this hotel,the staff were very friendly and helpfull,but the hotel had a few problems ,the dinning room was cramped and the staff had to pass hot plates from person to person,the rooms were clean but tired.no hot water at times when most needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brummie1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Princess

Property: The Sea Princess
Address: 6-7 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 1ED, England (Formerly Hadleigh Gables Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are assured of a warm welcome at this sea front hotel. Family run, we have 40 bedrooms all en-suite 4 of them have disabled friendly wet room showers and balconies overlooking wellesley park. We can cater for coach parties or individuals. Special diets etc. with at least 4 nights live entertainment you dont have to go far to enjoy yourselves. We have a new lift to all floors please give us a try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadleigh Gables Great Yarmouth
The Sea Princess Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing