We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”
Review of The Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sea Princess
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Reviewed 2 May 2014

great breakfast - happy to accommodate breakfast at 7:15am despite breakfast being served at 8

comfortable room- good water pressure and hot water

fabulous view - easy access to the beach, sea view

great location - easy to get around to the main sites of the city

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AT_80london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

We arrived on a full coach tour for 4 nights.The manager was kind enough to let all of us in the hotel 3 hours earlier.We were all told to go the main room for our keys while all our bags were taken off the bus & taken to the hotel for us.We were then told a few at a time we could go to our rooms,maybe because there was only one lift.Pity the cleaners were not ready for us, we got to our room & it was not done & i think it was the head cleaner told us to get our belongings out so they could clean it.Instead of saying sorry but could you please leave the room until we clean it.
She was quite annoyed,maybe to the manager not us.The room was nice,food was average & bed was comfortable.there was entertainment for the older generation every night,which they really enjoyed. There was a free pool table which my son & daughter liked & a darts table.
The furniture in the building was ok & the building inside looked like it had been newly painted.The staff in the dinning area were excellent.The breakfast would of cost us every morning at least £40 a day,as a very generous amount to have.The dinner was just a basic dinner but ok.If you are vegetarian,i think you need to find out what they can give you before you book.
My only fault was there needs to be checks on the cleanliness eg mugs in room,toilets,someone just to go round with a sweeping brush & make sure cutlery,table ware ect are clean.We enjoyed out holiday there.for the price of the coach holiday £129 (149 single sup)with two day trips & transport,it was a bargin.Well done they tried very hard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you are a vegetarian do not stay at this hotel, the food was appalling and choices very limited.
If you are a vegan even worse, even though the last two days of my stay they did go to the supermarket and got something for me to eat which was the same meal two days on the trot
(they made an effort ).
Waiting staff at our table were excellent and made us feel welcomed.
This was a working holiday, if I was choosing for myself I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

When arriving early there are plenty of spaces, go out and come back in the evening and you end up having to park on the street, where charging starts at 8am. So not good getting up on a Saturday morning to try and find a road without restrictions. We were put in a standard room, no sea view although we should have requested this. Breakfast is hearty and service good. Not too happy about first come first serve on the parking. Bedroom was okay not homely or outstanding. Shower ran hot or cold mixer didn't appear to work, took bath instead. Pillows could do with changing as could see yellow stains.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mc2014mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

on arriving we was met by the owner/manager who informed us were to park.
we was informed of our room number (12) level 2 in the lift.
the room itself was fairly spacious ( as big as our bedroom at home ) it was clean and well presented. tea/coffee tv. wifi all good. we had a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed.
in the morning we went down to breakfast, cereal pastries tea toast and full English breakfast. all nice. the dining room itself well presented with everything clean very helpful polite staff
we only booked one night here but overall found it very good,
yes it is a budget hotel ( we payed £42 per night ) but,,and its a big but. I have payed a lot more money, and found the accommodation smaller not as clean and less friendly. perhaps we was lucky ? would recommend to anyone and will stay there again

Stephen Anderson 18/4/14

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel, staff, food and rooms were excellent! Lovely clean rooms, lovely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful food and plenty of it. Would definitely visit again. Beautiful outlook, very close to the sea and close to the pier.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Room was ok. We were lucky we did not bring the cat as we would not have been able to swing it. Having said that the room was ok. Not so keen on the sink being in the room though therefore no privacy when washing.
The breakfast was the real problem. Appalling would have been an improvement on what was provided. It requires a certain skill to ensure that everything on the plate including the toast is cold and stale. This was achieved successfully.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,103 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#12 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Princess

Address: 6-7 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 1ED, England (Formerly Hadleigh Gables Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £33 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are assured of a warm welcome at this sea front hotel. Family run, we have 40 bedrooms all en-suite 4 of them have disabled friendly wet room showers and balconies overlooking wellesley park. We can cater for coach parties or individuals. Special diets etc. with at least 4 nights live entertainment you dont have to go far to enjoy yourselves. We have a new lift to all floors please give us a try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your The Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadleigh Gables Great Yarmouth
The Sea Princess Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing