We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont stay here sex shop below hotel polish hotel workers no english”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“dont stay here sex shop below hotel polish hotel workers no english”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

absoulte crap holiday night club and a sex bar below polish hotel staff didnt speak english ask me to speak english tree growing out my room 3 floors cottage pie was reused to make lasgane still had potato in it what chef special that was alfa holidays need loooking at the take your money and have you legs up

Room Tip: dont book here better b@bs in yarmouth
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank andy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    56
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
72
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Cracking old hotel food first class service first class and staff with a sense of humour staff where great even the managetr help with a problem I had and it was nothing to do with the hotel,read some where about creaky floors you would creak if you where about 100 yrs old.our many thanks for a smashing week also have to mention derrick the alfa driver smashing bloke,and Tania a lovly young lady the fastest wairtess in the west followed bySonia.Will use Leisureplex hotels and Alpha again. this is the second holiday in this country for 20 years and I am enjoying them.many thanks to all for a crascking holiday Mick&Jean

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 2e1hzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Yes, New Beach Hotel was a great place to stay. We booked a week through Alfa in May 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I took advice from the reviews on here and checked with the hotel that our room wasn't above the night club and we were assured that it wasn't. In fact we had room 105, which had a double and a single bed, plenty of space, new furniture and a new bathroom. Facilities in the room and elsewhere in the hotel were good. The toilets were always immaculate, the staff were smartly dressed and helpful (tho possibly over-worked), food enjoyable and the place in general had a clean feel about it. Yes, the floor-boards did squeak, and the fire-doors did slam but you get wot you pays for these days. This is a two star hotel not the Hilton and we wouldn't hesitate to go back. Just one criticism, and perhaps I shall even write to the hotel about it, the evenings' entertainment was pretty poor. The stage/facilities for any artist performing there was minimal. The sound system was out of the ark and on top of trying to keep the residents amused the artist of the evening was also expected to call the bingo - not such good evening entertainment as we might have expected. I'd still recommend as a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front if you want a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

A big thank you to Pedro, Jo, Patsy, Robert, Kate, Stoyan, Guida and especially Ben. Nothing was too much trouble, everyone was as helpful as they could be, day and night. The hotel is situated in just the right place making all amenities easily accessible. In the dining room the food was excellent and the service second to none. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with daily maid service. There is a lift to all floors, the reason we chose this hotel because one of our group is a wheelchair user. The other guests were so friendly they helped to make our stay unforgetable, both from our point of view and from the staffs. We all had a great time and are planning a return visit in september. Thank you all once again, Pauline, Rachel, Laura and Fiona, xxxx

Room Tip: Excellant sea views , excellant rooms all round. lovely clean room and wonderful service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paulline Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We spent a week in the New Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth in August 2011 as part of a coach trip to the area with Alfa Tours.
We had room 103 on the third floor with a side view of the sea. The room was small with a double bed, a small bathroom with just a shower and a removable shower head. The television was a tiny flat screen with a good picture and Radio 2 was on there. You had to be on the bed to see the television properly as the viewing angle was small and the television was fixed to the wall. There was only one bedside table due to space restrictions.
The food was very good and breakfast had a selection of Cereal, Porridge, a Full English and Tea or Coffee. The coffee was quite good.
Our first dinner consisted of Crayfish Salad to start then my wife had Poached Salmon and I had Roast Beef. We both had Apple Crumble with Strawberry Ice Cream and Tea & Coffee and meals throughout the week were of a similar nature, good food and plenty of it. There were several choices of starter, main course and dessert. All the meal was table served.
There was entertainment every evening and bar prices were reasonable. The hotel is right across from the pier so there is plenty to see and do in that area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank wolfhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon, Herttfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Hotel old, with very creaky floors. Lift only accommodates two people, or three if one is neatly folded. Service in dining room excellent, with very good choice on menu. Service in bar leaves a lot to be desired. Night time noise from outside very bad, with night club noise going on well into the small hours. Staff in general very friendly, with very helpful tendencies. English speaking staff hard to find during the night.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of hotel. Cuts out night time noise to a degree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

just got back from this hotel our room was lovely and the food was nice. all staff were good only problem was all the fighting and noise from night club really spoilt the holiday especially for our sister in law and brother in law who,s room was in the front of hotel hardly had any sleep it is such a shame for hotel wont be going back

Room Tip: go for rooms at the back not on front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janwar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Beach Hotel

Property: The New Beach Hotel
Address: 67 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 2EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Beach Hotel - Great Yarmouth (3 Alpha grading - AA 3 Star)Superbly situated in Great Yarmouth's most central and lively location, directly opposite Britannia Pier and a short walk from the shops. Currently undergoing a major refurbishment which increased the bedrooms to 95 by early summer 2016, all with central heating and private bath or shower and WC, tea/coffee making facilities, internal telephone, hair dryer and Freeview TV. From 2016 all public areas are located on the ground floor including a quiet lounge and a new bar lounge, both overlooking the sea front and a new restaurant and entertainment room where entertainment is provided most evenings. Free WiFi in public areas. Two lifts serve most rooms. On street car parking can be arranged at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The New Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Beach Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing