We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous as usual!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous as usual!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

great hotel, fantastic food and staff! always made very welcome. Couldnt have wished for anything better for our purposes!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    51
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
65
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

Manager and Staff professional but friendly. Room a bit too small for double bed occupancy. Food excellent and dining room staff very helpful.
The nightly entertainment didn't really entertain some nights.
Apart from the noise on the Saturday night from the club next door we had no complaints. Would most definitely stay there again and would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dundonian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

the staff are in this hotel are great and deserve good tips they work hard & long hrs.
dont pay xtra for the sea view there is not one its commercial shows bright lights & noise
if you want sleep take the west wing we did thank goodnes its a bit of staircase up and down but worth it . the rooms are small & basisc but clean 24/ 7 {sweet}
gyb spent must have a couple of million ££ on the the resort and ameneties its great 10*****the beach is from12 month 99 years. shopping go for it 100% entertainment 100% gyb has it but dont go to hollywood cinema its a flea pit from the 60s /// bob

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spanishbobDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

The hotel is situated in the perfect location in the town, you couldn't choose a better spot to be right next to the beach, pier, town centre shops, amusements, bars etc. Yes there is a nightclub next door, but I must have been lucky as I didnt hear any noise as I was on the second floor and even so I dont think it is open too late on weeknights.
The service from the staff was really friendly (and quick), and for me as a vegetarian the menu was fantastic - lots of choice actually listed on the menu so you could have a different veggie meal each night of a weeks' stay if you wanted. Plus plenty for everyone else too, meat, fish, salad dishes, chefs specials.
The entertainment was fine for me even as a young person. A lot of the guests with us in the hotel on the coach holiday were OAPs and weren't up late on an evening anyway, but if you aren't happy to sit in the lounge listening to the entertainment and have a few drinks, there's plenty of other nightlife nearby.
All in all, as part of a coach holiday tour, the hotel is a great base a weeks holiday and the reason we're going back again this year is because of the food choice, the service and the location, as well as the wonderful East Anglian scenery and trips out.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthYorkshireTvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2006

we were on the 1st floor right above the long beach nite club 4am weekdays 6am Sats the noise is incredible every record can be clearly heard then the nites cabaret is chucking out time free for all in the street police,dogs flashing lites the works. The Q to see Manager the next morning was 4 couples who wanted out unless moved to another room.The room was in bad shape tired and run down dittto the hotel. Thankfully we were childless no way a child could of put up with the noise. The food was excellent as the service was from Polish waiters, the entertainment HAHAHAHAHA kiddies party stuff.The english staff were ok, the Manageress forget it clueless.I did complain to my travel agent on return and received a 15% dis for next time there wont be a next time !!! If you are going here ring up before hand and insist on top floor round the back at least you'll sleep !!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Tips/Secrets — insist in top floor
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PNE260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2006

2 star hotel, Situated in what is probably Great Yarmouth's most central and lively location, on the sea front opposite Britannia Pier and adjacent to the shops and resort amenities.

ok this hotel is in the perfect location, right in the heart of it all, but as i stated it is a 2 star hotel. around £25 per person per night, but you get what you pay for.

the staff are great and were very helpful, and parking in the local area is free.

the room is "cheap" looking and average for comfort. the bathroom was below standard, with some traces of dirt & grime. was also a piece of wallpaper missing in our room.

they replaced all the hotels kettles while we were there which was an improvement, as the kettle that was in the room when we got there, i would not have used.

but as i said, if you want a cheap hotel in a good location with a licenced bar, this is for you, we stayed 2 days, and totally enjoyed our stay!

the best people suited to this hotel are OAP's it was full of them.

  • Liked — cheap and good location
  • Disliked — 2 star and it showed.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darren_Goulston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#12 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Beach Hotel

Property: The New Beach Hotel
Address: 67 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 2EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Great Yarmouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Beach Hotel - Great Yarmouth (3 Alpha grading - AA 3 Star)Superbly situated in Great Yarmouth's most central and lively location, directly opposite Britannia Pier and a short walk from the shops. Currently undergoing a major refurbishment which increased the bedrooms to 95 by early summer 2016, all with central heating and private bath or shower and WC, tea/coffee making facilities, internal telephone, hair dryer and Freeview TV. From 2016 all public areas are located on the ground floor including a quiet lounge and a new bar lounge, both overlooking the sea front and a new restaurant and entertainment room where entertainment is provided most evenings. Free WiFi in public areas. Two lifts serve most rooms. On street car parking can be arranged at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The New Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Beach Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing