We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thanks sue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seashells Guest House
Ranked #47 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thanks sue”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

our second stay at seashells great sue even sorted the weather sun,sun,sun just a brilliant b&b to stay thanks sue. it is a home from home plus more. we will certainly be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    29
    4
    4
    9
See reviews for
45
133
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Myself, husband & our black Labrador Newton stayed at Seashells for the weekend & we had a lovely time, the location is fab being so close to the beach. Sue is very friendly & welcoming as are her lovely dogs who were all eager to see us and Newton! We stayed in the Cappuccino room which was perfectly clean & very accommodating. The bed was large enough for the three of us (although Newton had most of the room!) & we had everything we needed including chocolates & biscuits!
Newton was spoilt with his very own sausages for breakfast and Sue was very kind bringing our breakfast up to our room on the first morning so that Newton did not have to be alone as he was a bit unsure of his new surroundings at first. Breakfast was excellent & as the photo shows, Sue's love of dogs shines through in every way which we loved! Newton was also given a gift by Sue on the morning we departed which was very kind.
So refreshing to find such a great place that welcomes dogs with open arms, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Lovely b&b with a lovely landlady. There was a problem with the shower in the cappuccino room we booked so Sue very kindly gave us the choice of other rooms and we chose the poppy at no extra charge. The room was very clean and no smell at all of smoke or dogs despite both being allowed at this b&b. The room had every imaginable facility right down to a first aid kit and even a brolly! The fabulous TV was a really good size. There were plenty of soft white towels supplied and even a His and Hers dressing gown for residents use! Breakfast was very nice with a superb choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal bars followed by a cooked breakfast with toast. The lovely dining room was decorated with all types of seafaring novelties and made you feel like you were on board ship. There was none of this breakfast consists of this and this is what you get with Sue, she asked exactly what you want and that is what you get. Only one negative and that was the bed! Only about a foot off the floor, it was very difficult for my husband and I to get up from and it was so hard it made sleeping very uncomfortable but this was due to our disabilities, other couples may find this comfy. The location is great too, only two minutes walk to Regent road and you can't miss this gorgeous b&b if you are looking for it with its bright purple outside decor and beautiful flowers it is the nicest in the whole of Nelson Road.

Room Tip: Poppy very nice but cappuccino has a sofa too
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodzy59, Owner at Seashells Guest House, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your review, Sorry about the Shower in the Cappuccino room, all fixed now lol.
The Poppy room does have a low bed and i agree that people with disabilities might find it hard to get out of it so with that in mind i will make sure that i mention it on website and also tell people that ring up. The cappuccino room no longer has a Sofa but a table and chairs instead and have found that guests prefer this as they can have a nose out of the window whilst having a cup of tea/coffee. All our Double rooms have large wall mounted tv's so if you stay in another room in the future at least you will be able to watch a decent screen. We supply first aid kit along with toothpaste/brush, sewing kit, razor/gel, comb, cotton buds, plasters because if like me you always forget something as for a brolly well with the british weather what more can i say. Look forward to seeing you both in the Future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just been back for our 3rd stay at Seashells. Stayed in the Poppy room which is well decorated, has a large TV and a cappuccino machine in it. We rate this higher than some of the larger, more expensive places we have stayed. We and our 2 dogs were made very welcome by Sue. Would recommend to all. Can't wait for our next trip to Yarmouth.

Room Tip: Poppy room is smaller than K9 room, but has a larger shower and toilet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redfan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodzy59, Owner at Seashells Guest House, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your review and it was great to see you both again. Its always a pleasure having Dogs stay and Summer and Poppy was more than welcome, hoped they enjoyed their sausage each morning. Looking forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Recently stayed at Seashells in Great yarmouth. The owner Sue was lovely and you couldn't meet a friendlier and more welcoming person. The rooms were lovely and clean. Plenty of space and beds were very comfy. Right near the sea front which was very convenient. Would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KACL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

what a great two night break we have just had at seashells great Yarmouth, we were greeted by Sue who is a lovely lady and a great cook, a must for dog lovers excellent experience all round, very clean room, great location we would definitely recommend with or without a doggy in tow.

Room Tip: cappuccino room very nice and sunny through the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just spent our third holiday with Sue and realy enjoyed it.As usual our dog took priority receiving a little gift on arrival.
Everyone that stays at the Seashells is is made part of the family.Nice rooms, good breakfast,and always a smile from Sue.

HIGHLY RECOMENDED,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#64 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#17 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverstone House
Silverstone House
#22 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandcastles Guest House
Sandcastles Guest House
#31 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Weatherdene
The Weatherdene
#10 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#18 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Guest House

Property: Seashells Guest House
Address: 57 Nelson Road North, Great Yarmouth NR30 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seashells Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seashells, a very dog friendly bed and breakfast, only a 4 minute walk from the beach and shopping centre. Double rooms en-suite with large beds and large wall mounted TVs. A friendly, reasonably priced bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seashells Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Guest House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing