We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seashells Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Knights Court Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furzedown Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andover House Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$128
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Beach Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$77
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
215
29
5
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
29
5
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoppy roomb bfull english breakfastcoffee machinedvd playerpark closeparking permiton arrivalshort walk to the beachsea frontlast minute bookingcomfy bedfantastic staycouple of nightslovely breakfastlong weekendsue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

our second stay at seashells great sue even sorted the weather sun,sun,sun just a brilliant b&b to stay thanks sue. it is a home from home plus more. we will certainly be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: all very good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Myself, husband & our black Labrador Newton stayed at Seashells for the weekend & we had a lovely time, the location is fab being so close to the beach. Sue is very friendly & welcoming as are her lovely dogs who were all eager to see us and Newton! We stayed in the Cappuccino room which was perfectly clean & very accommodating. The bed was large enough for the three of us (although Newton had most of the room!) & we had everything we needed including chocolates & biscuits!
Newton was spoilt with his very own sausages for breakfast and Sue was very kind bringing our breakfast up to our room on the first morning so that Newton did not have to be alone as he was a bit unsure of his new surroundings at first. Breakfast was excellent & as the photo shows, Sue's love of dogs shines through in every way which we loved! Newton was also given a gift by Sue on the morning we departed which was very kind.
So refreshing to find such a great place that welcomes dogs with open arms, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Lovely b&b with a lovely landlady. There was a problem with the shower in the cappuccino room we booked so Sue very kindly gave us the choice of other rooms and we chose the poppy at no extra charge. The room was very clean and no smell at all of smoke or dogs despite both being allowed at this b&b. The room had every imaginable facility right down to a first aid kit and even a brolly! The fabulous TV was a really good size. There were plenty of soft white towels supplied and even a His and Hers dressing gown for residents use! Breakfast was very nice with a superb choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal bars followed by a cooked breakfast with toast. The lovely dining room was decorated with all types of seafaring novelties and made you feel like you were on board ship. There was none of this breakfast consists of this and this is what you get with Sue, she asked exactly what you want and that is what you get. Only one negative and that was the bed! Only about a foot off the floor, it was very difficult for my husband and I to get up from and it was so hard it made sleeping very uncomfortable but this was due to our disabilities, other couples may find this comfy. The location is great too, only two minutes walk to Regent road and you can't miss this gorgeous b&b if you are looking for it with its bright purple outside decor and beautiful flowers it is the nicest in the whole of Nelson Road.

Room Tip: Poppy very nice but cappuccino has a sofa too
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodzy59, Owner at Seashells Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for your review, Sorry about the Shower in the Cappuccino room, all fixed now lol.
The Poppy room does have a low bed and i agree that people with disabilities might find it hard to get out of it so with that in mind i will make sure that i mention it on website and also tell people that ring up. The cappuccino room no longer has a Sofa but a table and chairs instead and have found that guests prefer this as they can have a nose out of the window whilst having a cup of tea/coffee. All our Double rooms have large wall mounted tv's so if you stay in another room in the future at least you will be able to watch a decent screen. We supply first aid kit along with toothpaste/brush, sewing kit, razor/gel, comb, cotton buds, plasters because if like me you always forget something as for a brolly well with the british weather what more can i say. Look forward to seeing you both in the Future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just been back for our 3rd stay at Seashells. Stayed in the Poppy room which is well decorated, has a large TV and a cappuccino machine in it. We rate this higher than some of the larger, more expensive places we have stayed. We and our 2 dogs were made very welcome by Sue. Would recommend to all. Can't wait for our next trip to Yarmouth.

Room Tip: Poppy room is smaller than K9 room, but has a larger shower and toilet room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redfan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodzy59, Owner at Seashells Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for your review and it was great to see you both again. Its always a pleasure having Dogs stay and Summer and Poppy was more than welcome, hoped they enjoyed their sausage each morning. Looking forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Recently stayed at Seashells in Great yarmouth. The owner Sue was lovely and you couldn't meet a friendlier and more welcoming person. The rooms were lovely and clean. Plenty of space and beds were very comfy. Right near the sea front which was very convenient. Would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KACL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews