We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good with enjoyment”

Majestic Amusements
Attraction details
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good with enjoyment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Bingo is a wonderful thing to have on the seafront with all ages being aloud to play and win a wide range of prizes. There is always a staff member in there giving out change so you do not need to worry about have change in your pocket to play. You win ticket prizes that can then be traded in for prizes, from a box of tea bags to a set of cordless phones.

Great fun for all.

Go and enjoy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 153Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

All members of staff are polite and friendly. Loved all the laughs we had there. Cant wait to go back for some games next year

Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Such a shame.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I used to love this place with it's old style machines especially the old 1980's bingo machines. Even when the bingo machines went to the big computer in the sky this place was still my favorite arcade in Yarmouth, probably the whole Great Yarmouth and Waverly area. But when I went there last me and my partner won some bingo prizes but the woman who served us (in black top so can only assume it was managment) was very abrupt and rude and upset me and my partner who up to that point had been having a lovely day off. It is such a darn shame as up to this point all the staff (normally in red tops) have been so lovely and accomadating even though the job obviously isn't the most interesting in the world. They havn't minded me keep asking endless questions about what's happened to the bingo machines. Such a darn shame but becuase of this one bad experience I won't be going back for a long time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good But Needs Inprovement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Building Itself Is Spacious And Has Lots Of Room To Play On The Machines. They Have Prize Grabber Machines And A Change Booth In The Middle Of The Arcade Itself. The Only Downside Is The Arcade Has To Many Fruit Machines And No Change Machine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DetectiveBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great classic and modern amusements”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

If you like older amusements this is the place to be there are plenty of old fruit machines with token jackpots some which have been there well over 20 years,lucky 7 bingo from the 1980s and of course modern machines too and a over 18s section at the back and bingo , well worth a visit

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cja272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Majestic Amusements also viewed

Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Majestic Amusements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing