We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“knights Court the best hotel in Great Yarmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Hazel and David run the hotel its fantastic.Rooms are so clean and comfy beds.Then the staff Kerry your the best and say hello to mum missed her this year get well soon. Made so many friends here.David cooks and lets say you will love his menu and food.Please go for yourself and see we go every year at least 5 times now.Also they will let you use the mobility scooter they have. Also at the rear there are motel rooms which are just as high standard as the hotel rooms best hotel in Great Yarmouth. Love to Hazel David from Daz Sue see you next August or before.One more thing real safe car park on the hotel just what you need

Room Tip: we have been in most of the rooms there all fantastic
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rys90431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Knights Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

We have just got home from a very disappointing four night stay at Knights Court Hotel. My family and I have been going to the Knights Court Hotel for the last 9 years and often visitng up to 3 times a year. We were always made to feel welcome and received good service from the previous owners and their staff. The previous owners and their staff became good friends of ours and we always looked forward to our visits.
Sadly this is no longer the case. We received the news from our friends that they were leaving the hotel due to retirement and there would be new owners at the hotel during our next stay. We were happy to continue with our visit to the hotel and hoped to make new friendships with the new owners. However this is very much not the case and we will no longer be returning to stay at the Knights Court Hotel when visiting Great Yarmouth in the future.
On this visit we were met by a gentleman, who we believe to be the new owner. We do not know the names of the new owners as we were never introduced. We were not made to feel welcome and when introducing my family, the gentleman made no effort to introduce himself. When I enquired about the previous owners and when their last day was, we were answered with a grunt. The gentleman then proceeded to push 2 forms in front of me and waited for me to sign them, without giving an explanation as to what they were for. He showed us to our rooms which were in the motel and gave us the rooms keys on the doorstep. I had to ask about when the meal times were and if there had been any changes as he offered no information. We were then left without a welcome cup of tea, unlike our previous visits, where we were always welcomed with one.
The following morning we had some uncooked and cold breakfast as well as a bellowing lady in chef whites walking across the dining room. We presume this lady was the cook and after shouting through the dining room and making sure everyone was awake, she then disappeared. If you were not awake at the breakfast table, you were when you left!
The next morning at breakfast, the lady in chef whites made another appearance as well as a different gentleman hovering around the buffet trolley, making us feel very uncomfortable. At first we thought he was a guest waiting to collect his breakfast but we were informed that he was another owner of the hotel. He made no effort to intorduce himself either.
THERE WAS ONLY ONE GOOD PART OF OUR VISIT. THIS WAS TO SEE THE SMILING FACES AND WARM WELCOME FROM KERRY AND MICHELLE WHO HAVE REMAINED WORKING AS THE WAITRESSING AND HOUSEKEEPING STAFF FROM THE PREVIOUS OWNERS.
We did not eat our evening meal at the hotel or spend time in the hotel bar like we used to due to the unfriendly manner of the new owners.
This is such a shame as we had made good friendships with other guests, who had also become regulars like ourselves over the years.
We will not be returning to Knights Court Hotel.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
5  Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My husband and I just spent the last 2 nights here,arrived about 8.30pm and didnt get the best of welcomes as the lady seemed to be on her own and very busy but the room was lovely (we had a room with balcony),bed was very comfortable which is unlike most hotels,room was clean,had a spacious bathroom,all facilities were modern and well kept,breakfast we delicious,had a choice of 4 different meals on the menu aswell as juices,cereals,yogurts and fruits,tea and coffee and toast.(all at no extra cost unlike some1 on here has said??)
Staff were very friendly,rooms were cleaned everyday and was a nice walking distance from town,there is a lovely garden across the road and ample parking.
The bar was very reasonable pricewise and for the overall price we would definately stay here again.
Thankyou for a lovely weekend The Knights Court

Room Tip: The supliment for the Seaview rooms are worth paying especially in the warmer weather.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Accommodation excellent.
Staff service excellent.
Cuisine excellent.
Ambience excellent.
Location excellent.

DESERVES A FIFTH STAR.

Room Tip: All are clean and well furnished.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billb2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We have stayed at the Knights Court several times now, each stay has been excellent. Hazel and David are one of the most friendly and helpful hosts you could ever want. The staff are always pleasant and helpful and make you feel very welcome.

The rooms are clean, comfortable, spotless bathrooms and they have a mixture of single, double and family rooms with motel style to the rear, we have always had sea view rooms which provide a nice view across the water garden area.

The food is 1st class, great breakfast and evening meals are just excellent, parking is easy and is also within walking distance to the pier.

An evening in the lounge/bar we find conversation with other guests to be very friendly, most of them frequent guests each year. This adds to the genuine reason that this hotel is of a high standard and its staff very customer focused.

Well worth the money and we would highly recommend.

A big thank you to all at the Knights Court.

Room Tip: Just ask and they will always do their best for you
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Sturz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This was our second short break at Knight's Court. On both occasions the rooms have been immaculate, plenty of white fluffy towels, and really comfy beds. Sea view from the family room window. David and Hazel are very friendly hosts, and bent over backwards to cater for my son who has a severe food allergy. They personally checked all the ingredients and nothing was too much trouble. The waitresses were also wonderful, really warm and welcoming, and great with my kids.The food, incidentally, is superb, as is the location, cross the road, walk through the pretty water gardens, and you are on the beach! 2 mins away is the lively Britannia Pier. Great Yarmouth's best kept secret. We will be back x

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

just returned from a weeks stay at knights court , cannot praise this hotel high enough, staff & owners all made us really welcome and breakfast each morning was an absolute treat, we will definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_hawkins60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
564 reviews
0.0 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,075 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Court Hotel

Address: 22 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 4EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Knights Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Knights Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Court Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing