We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Furzedown Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andover House Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Beach Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Bay Carlton Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waverley Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Prom Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
356
86
18
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
356
86
18
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishsmall balconyfeel so welcomelovely hotelsea frontother guestswould recommend this hotel to anyonebreakfast was excellentkippersone night staysea viewon arrivalthanks guystea and coffeeshort breakfriendly welcomefamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just left the hotel today after just one night, but we will definitely return.
The greeting at Reception was very friendly, Donna actually showed us to our room and offered complimentary tea or coffee in the bar.
The room and bathroom were spotless and very comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious and the service very good. One small criticism is that the staff stood by the entrance of the dining room, obviously watching for what needed doing next, however, we felt a little like we were being watched. Only a small point, which did not mar our stay, but worth mentioning.

Room Tip: Would be worth paying the little extra for the sea view, if there's one available.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just checked out , lovely stay great location even though a little wet this weekend :( boo!! Food lovely , receptionist welcoming very frendly , room clean and tidy we was in no 17 wifi was fine all round lovely stay deffently will come back

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank staceyjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week just to get away and we will definitely be back, the new owners Johanna and Simon were wonderful and the older owners were pleasant, it was clean, comfortable and very relaxing. The breakfast every morning was delicious and they had no problem changing the items on the menu if you wanted to, Kerry always took care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. Simon and Johanna always took the time to chat in the bar with us, even though my husband, who is American, did most of the talking and it always ended up about food!! They made us feel very welcome. We wish them all the best and hope they get a day off soon!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and I have just returned home from spending a couple of nights at the Knights Court Hotel and we were so happy with the welcome we got at this hotel. From first entering the hotel and all through our stay the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The cleanliness was superb with lots of nice fluffy towels in the bathroom and the sheets were spotless. The hotel was very warm which is appreciated during the winter months. The breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble with replenishments of tea/coffee/toast as required. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and wish the new owners every success..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend away at knights court. We found our experience very comfortable and friendly. Upon our arrival we were made to feel at home with our complimentary tea and coffee in the bar area. The staff were very helpful and more than polite. We stayed in room 1 which was a room at the back of the hotel. The room was excellent, clean and fresh and welcoming. We ate breakfast at the hotel in the morning and we have no complaints there either. We only ate one evening meal at the hotel and found it lovey and the tomato soup is fantastic.
The hotel is just a short walk to the town centre and the beach.
All in all a very enjoyable stay and highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews