We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Great Yarmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Great Yarmouth”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

What a find, I will and have recommended this gem of a find to my fellow workers, you don't get the same service in a 5 star hotel I have stayed in as you do here. The welcome and the friendliness of all staff is top notch. I stayed in the motel part which was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is among the best. I will definetly book to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    81
    18
    16
    14
See reviews for
97
248
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed here for the last couple of visits to Yarmouth for the Caister Soul Weekender. I have stayed in loads of Yarmouth hotels over the last 15 years but this has to be the best. The staff are super friendly, rooms clean and spacious and the breakfasts are really good.

I have paid a lot more to stay at other Yarmouth hotels such as the Imperial but this outshines them all. I shall be booking again. Well done Knights Court.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisnatalie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

On arriving at Great Yarmouth on a cold and wet day we were instantly cheered on entering the hotel by the lovely welcome we recived by the young lady on reception ,she showed us to our rooms and offerd help with luggage and explained we could have complementry tea and coffee in the bar in ten minutes.The rooms and hotel were immaculately clean .when we went down to the bar we found a table in the bay window beautifully set with a pot of tea ,pot of coffee and biscuits for the four of us ,we were going out for the evening ,but we felt so comfortable in the bar we stayed .We had a good sleep although the matress was very soft it did feel as though our legs were in the air,on speaking to other family members their bed was fine.The breakfast experience was outstanding ,we were greeted by the barman from the night before and shown to a table in the beautifull and immaculate breakfast room we were shown where to obtain cearels ,fresh fruit and fruit juice and he took our order for four full english breakfasts and tea and coffee.The breakfast all arrived at the same time on hot plates its was clear that the food had been freshly cooked and of excellent quality.The levels of service by the waiting staff was out standing and nothing was too much trouble.Overall we found this hotel to be one of the best we've stayed in. Incredibly clean and welcoming and brilliant value for money with our room at £49 a night we would happily come back again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Went for our wedding anniversary and stayed in the Motel part. Everything was sparkling clean. Warm comfortable room. Lovely food. Very large breakfast. Helpful friendly Staff. Could not have been improved in any way. Perfect. Thank you Barry and Sandra (loved the chocolates!).There is obviously a great deal of hard work put into this Hotel and it deserves to be full at all times.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the Motel room. Very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCFMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Well Came across this little gem by chance in all the hotels in Gt Yarmouth I had the fortune to pick this one.
from start to finish a great stay although i was on my own traveling on business I was made to feel welcome by the staff I was actually booked into the motel bit of the back of the hotel 8 super motel style rooms loads of safe carparking a super room with a nice large shower nice decour and a bed so comfy best nights sleep in a hotel bed i have had in ages.

I eat in the hotel that night and the food was super very well cooked and well presented I even comenneted to the waitress i can not wait till breackfast if the same chef is on. I went into breakfast the next morning and was not disapointed again good food well cooked and well presented.
All i can say now is the hotel i have been staying in for a number of years was unable to help with a room and boy have they lost out ill be staying here in future.
I was fortunate to meet the owner Mr Nunn and the chef and well really nice people so i would not have any problems recommending this hotel to anyone.
Regards
MLK

Room Tip: I understand all the rooms are of a good stantard however I stayed in one of the motel ones at the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just left the hotel today after just one night, but we will definitely return.
The greeting at Reception was very friendly, Donna actually showed us to our room and offered complimentary tea or coffee in the bar.
The room and bathroom were spotless and very comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious and the service very good. One small criticism is that the staff stood by the entrance of the dining room, obviously watching for what needed doing next, however, we felt a little like we were being watched. Only a small point, which did not mar our stay, but worth mentioning.

Room Tip: Would be worth paying the little extra for the sea view, if there's one available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just checked out , lovely stay great location even though a little wet this weekend :( boo!! Food lovely , receptionist welcoming very frendly , room clean and tidy we was in no 17 wifi was fine all round lovely stay deffently will come back

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staceyjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
410 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Court Hotel

Property: Knights Court Hotel
Address: 22 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 4EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Knights Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Court Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing