We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beutiful we love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

this is the 4th year of going to haven hoilday park and we love it as four alduts and two dogs stay
we enjoy the beach and swimming in the sea as do are dogs it was very hot but we sait outside the caravan

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty S, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Dean N

Thank you for reviewing our park here at Seashore with 5*,fab!
It is great that you have continued to visit us and have enjoyed your 4th break here.
Our Park is an ideal location for dog owners being a short walk to the beach and the north end of the beach welcomes dogs all year round.
The weather has been beautiful recently and this year we have windbreaks parasols and chairs available for hire. If you do not require leaving the park then it’s lovely to sit outside your holiday home and soak up the sun.
I hope you continue to visit us here at Haven Seashore and return for your 5th visit, if I am able to assist you in anyway possible please contact me direct at the park.

Kind Regards
Kirsty Smith
Guest Relations Manager
tripadvisorseashore@haven.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I booked this break last minute and got a very good deal only cost £171 for 4 nights for me and my sister. The caravan (Deluxe Plus) was very spacious, lovely, privately owned and was in a good and quiet location (Gannet 54). The park was very clean and free of litter. We walked into Great Yarmouth which was only a 30 min walk to the pier and also used the road train from the camp on Wednesday. The amusement arcade was recently revamped and so was the park which both look very nice. The Spar shop had everything you need even though they charge more than a supermarket but that's what you expect. The camp is an ideal base for Great Yarmouth. I loved this break so much I have booked to go again this September, but this time for a week. I'm already counting down the days!!

Room Tip: When booking ring the park to ask for a caravan in the Gannet area as this was a quiet location and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty S, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi Anna-Marie


Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay at Seashore Holiday Park.
It is great that the deluxe plus grade you opted for was spacious and was in a location that suited you.
It is an enjoyable walk from our park to the town centre and seafront with a land train that operates at the main entrance of the park if that is required.
The park has seen many improvements this season including the pool area and new play area equipment. The park is maintained to the highest standard and it is always a pleasure to hear this has been witnessed.
The spar shops have some great offers and as you have mentioned a variety of different products. Francis Harkin our sports and leisure Manager offers a range of discounts and the instore bakery is a must to try with its fresh products.
I am overjoyed you have already booked to come back to see us in September and are joining us for a week’s break this time. It is great you are already counting down the days and we are ready to welcome you back and ensure another terrific stay!

Kind Regards
Kirsty Smith
Guest Relations Manager
tripadvisorseashore@haven.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here along with my 2 year old and my mother for a week mid June. Check in was instant. The park is beautifully clean and well maintained. We stayed in a prestige caravan which was situated directly infront of the main entertainment complex, nice and handy. Although we were dreading the noise it was actually fine. The caravans are well equipped, I made a Sunday roast for four and all the equipment required was there. There is no toilet roll in the caravans, you will need to bring this. The entertainment was OK. In the main entertainment room bingo starts at 6 and young children's entertainment straight after at 6.30. During the bingo children must remain silent and not play on the dance floor. Cue many stressed parents / confused toddlers! I do not know why bingo could not be played in the other entertainment room, which was solely used to show England matches during the time we were there. The indoor pool is cold, baby pool slightly warmer. The splash zone is only opened on sunny days, on the one occasion it was open my son loved it. There are 10 sun loungers outside the mash and barrel / splash zone, I can imagine these would he hard to secure during busier months. We ate at the mash and barrel twice, the service and food were fab. There are a few parks onsite and crazy golf. The entertainment is aimed at say 7 years and under. I can imagine teenagers getting very bored at this park there is very little for them to do. The beach is beautiful and secluded, Yarmouth town centre and pier is 1.7 miles from the park. We normally holiday abroad due to the good old British weather. I would stay at the park again, and recommend it to families with young children.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank craigsarah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty S, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi craigsarah777
Thank you for reviewing our park here at Seashore.
It is lovely to hear that on arrival you found our park to be beautifully clean and well maintained.
We aim to make our Guests checkin experience fun and informative and it is great this was achieved for you.
It is great the location was ideal for you being situated in a central area.
Our Holiday Homes provide a list of inventory that is detailed in our welcome booklets. There are items we do not supply which include toilet roll and toilet brushes. Any information required prior to arriving, I recommend contacting the park as we will be happy to provide information.
We ask that children remain from entering the dance floor area and are monitored by the parent or Guardian in charge while bingo is in play. We are unable to offer an adult’s only area as this would not be ideal for Guests travelling on their own with children and families that would like to play the bingo together. Our additional function room is an owner’s venue and occasionally used for private group bookings.
The splash zone is fantastic and if the weather we have been receiving continues, we will be able to open this more regularly. We have a set amount of loungers due to the space needed in the area and Guests are unable to reserve these.
The entertainment on park is for families of all ages. There is an activity pass available for older children with activities such as wall climbing, archery and many more. This pass is an additional charge as this is not required by all Guests that visit our park.
The swimming pool temperature is regularly monitored with the baby pool remaining a degree higher. When the main door is open this may cause a decrease in air temperature rather than the pool temperature.
I hope you will continue to visit us here at Seashore Holiday Park and await your return,

Kind Regards
Kirsty Smith
Guest Relations Manager
tripadvisorseashore@haven.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked this holiday as a cheap weekend break however once we arrived it turned out to not be the case.
The bars, restaurant and shop are all over priced. The arcade is nicely placed that you have to walk through it to get to the club house so with 2 young children you spend a small fortune on the way in and out.
This isn't a place for healthy eating as the only options are Burger King, pizza or pub grub. The entertainment was typical outdated campsite stuff, bingo, dressed up animals ...
On the positive the park was clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The splash park was fun and the caravan was also clean although very small.
We ended up leaving a day early and if I'm honest in the future I would rather pay the bit extra and go to Centre Parcs instead.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty S, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Laura C

Thank you for reviewing our Park here at Seashore.
I am sincerely sorry that your stay with us was not as expected and you feel you would not like to return to visit us.
The Restaurant offers a variety of healthy food options with a 25% discount between the hours of 3pm and 5pm daily across main meals.
The arcade is situated centrally and there are also arcade machines in the Bar and Restaurant area. This is due to the layout of the park and this area being the main entertainment venue.
Haven is a Family Holiday Park and our characters are loved by adults and children alike. I understand this is to the individual’s choice and I would have loved to provide you with all our parks information prior to your arrival.
It is great you found all team members to be friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves in delivering the best service to our Guests and Owners and I am very pleased this service was provided for you.
I hope you will decide to visit us again as I would like to offer my assistance in anyway I possibly can.
If you would like to discuss anything further, please contact me direct at the park as I will be happy to help.

Kind Regards
Kirsty Smith
Guest Relations Manager
tripadvisorseashore@haven.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just come back from a weeks stay at seashore and what an amazing time we had! We visit haven every year but this is our first visit to seashore and we will definitely be going back again, from the moment we arrived on site to a very friendly warm welcome from a member of staff and Bradley bear to the moment we left it was fantastic! The park is amazing it has everything for a fun filled holiday a selection of kids play parks, swimming pool, outdoor splash area which was a winner for our kids! It's situated right outside the mash and barrel so great for the adults too! The mash and barrel was lovely every time we are there, can get busy so expect a slight wait but of corse that's expected, they even had a fun play area in there so the kids could happily play while you wait :) the fun works was great and there is even a fun pulley outside that the kids could play on when arriving and leaving! The live lounge was great and the kids had fun every night with the character shows and fun stars shows! Plenty of activities for the kids to do during the day and Great Yarmouth pier is a very short drive away or you can jump on the land train for £2 an adult and £1.50 a child straight there from the park entrance :) the kids lived that too! Tescos and asda are very close everything you need is close by, yarmouth pier was great, parking down there was a little pricey but apart from that it's great, I can honestly say we had such a fantastic week great memories for all the family were made here, such an impressive park, great staff, a great holiday! Would defo recommend seashore for anyone considering it :) xxx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michy-1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty S, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi michy-1012

Thank you for the fantastic review of our park here at Haven Seashore!
It is great to hear you are returning to our park and we are your favourite Haven destination, I’m overjoyed!
As you have mentioned, from the moment of arriving on the park we are ready to welcome our Guests and for your holiday to start as it means to go on.
I am very pleased yourself and your Family enjoyed all amenities and the splash area was a real winner!
The characters are thoroughly enjoyed by children and Adults alike and we all have our favourites, I know I do. Whether its Bradley bear, anxious the elephant or our other great characters it’s always a joy to see them out and about on park putting a smile on everyone’s face.
The land train is a great addition to park and receives super feedback from our Guests. It is nice to be able to park the car on arrival and experience the seafront views from the land train and sit back and relax.
Memories are of upmost importance and to be made aware we have provided these fills me with joy .I would love to welcome yourself and your family back and to continue providing the best service and continued special memories possible.

Thank you again for our 5* review, we really appreciate it and I am thrilled to inform our team members.

Kind Regards
Kirsty Smith
Guest Relations Manager.
tripadvisorseashore@haven.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have recently got back from a 4 night stay at here Seashore, we stayed in breakwater and was literally right on the most beautiful sandy beach that went on for miles.
Our caravan was spotlessly clean on arrival, smelt fresh, and had everything we needed, no complaints whatsoever, even the beds were comfortable & clean.
Check in was quick and stress free, cheerful staff on the desk,very easy instructions to caravan.
We walked around the grounds loads of times with our little dog, very clean with no litter,dog mess etc.
All in all we had a fantastic time, visited some nice places, very impressed, well done to all staff at Seashore x

Room Tip: Breakwater is a stones throw away from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie333baxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty S, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Debbie333baxter

Thank you for reviewing our park here at Seashore, 5* wow!
I am overjoyed with your review knowing that a wonderful time was experienced.
Denise Latter our accommodations Manager and team are ecstatic that you were highly impressed with the cleanliness of your accommodation and the comfortable beds.
The beach is lovely and offers an enjoyable stroll from the park all the way to the main seafront area. Whether it is the quiet areas you prefer or where the shops, restaurants and arcades are, sunbathing is a must with the lovely weather we are enjoying at the moment.
I am really pleased to hear how quick and informative your checkin experience was. All team members provide great customer service and are ready to assist with all Guests needs and requirements.
It is lovely walking around the park for our Guests and Owners with pet dogs. Being so close to the beach is an added bonus and smelling the sea air, the dogs seem to always pull you in that direction!
The park is maintained to the highest standard and our Wardens are monitoring throughout the day keeping litter to a minimum and cleanliness to the highest level.
I hope you will return to see us as I would love to recommend some more days out and to ensure a continued fantastic stay.

Kind Regards
Kirsty Smith
Guest Relations Manager
tripadvisorseashore@haven.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my fiancèe came to seashore for 10 nights. The site is huge.
Check in was absolutely brilliant, we were given our keys and had access to our caravan 2 hours before the stated time.
The caravan itself was lovely, however there was a couple of things that the cleaners had missed such as hairs and food crumbs all over a shelf and cobwebs hanging from the ceiling.
The food at Mash and barrel was absolutely delicious however the cleanliness was appalling. They would clear plates away but not wipe the tables. We had to ask them to wipe our table which was covered in dry ice cream yet she wiped it with a cloth, no spray so in hindsight just wiped the icecream around the table. Gross.
We went to the over 18's bingo on a numerous occasions during our stay, however it was full of children, who were noisy (one night we missed the last number we were waiting for because of the noise...not happy. . Bye bye £200)
The cleanliness of the live lounge where bingo takes place was also shockingly awful. Half chewed lollies and half drunken cans just left on the tables from goodness knows when. Dreadful.
The amusements were good.
Papa johns and burger king were lovely.
The land train was good into yarmouth but at £2 a trip it got quite expensive.
As much as we enjoyed ourselves, we wouldn't go here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty S, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi James B.

Thank you for the feedback received regarding your recent visit to Seashore Holiday Park.
It is great your checkin process was absolutely brilliant and that you were able to access your holiday home before your allocated time.
I am sincerely sorry your holiday home was not prepared to the highest standard in regards to the cleanliness. Any reports that are made to us are followed up at the first instant.
The mash and Barrel Restaurant have received some fab reviews this year making it very disappointing to hear about the cleanliness. I have spoken with Jason our complex Manager who has confirmed he is speaking with all team members to inform them it is of paramount importance to keep the standards to the highest level.
To play cash bingo our Guests and owners are required to be aged 18 or over. We are unable to have an all adult venue as this would be unfair to adults visiting on their own with children or families who would like to play bingo together. We do ask for children to be monitored at all times by the parent or carer in charge and for minimum sound and activity.
The bar team and entertainment team prepare the livelounge after any activities throughout the day. I am concerned with the information you have provided and I will certainly follow up this report with the team.
Papa John’s and burger king are very popular venues and offer an alternative to a sit down restaurant meal. We also have special offers and vouchers throughout the season and family meal deals.
The land train is operated by an external company and is a very popular choice. This is a great way to travel to the seafront and town and is enjoyed especially by children as it’s a great way to see all the views.
I hope you will return to our park as I would love to offer my personal interest in your booking and to ensure a great holiday. I am sure you would experience a fantastic holiday and anything I am able to assist with will be my pleasure. If you require discussing anything further, please contact me direct at the park.
Kind Regards
Kirsty Smith
Guest Relations manager
tripadvisorseashore@haven.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
422 reviews
1.4 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
219 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,088 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
585 reviews
1.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Seashore Holiday Park North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 4HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £52 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashore Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Location next to the golden mile • Sandy beach• Fun holiday atmosphereYou couldn’t get a holiday park like ours any closer to one of Britain’s great seaside resorts. You can walk along the seafront, right into the centre of Great Yarmouth with its pleasure beach funfair and other family attractions including the Sea Life Centre and Britannia Pier. And yet, despite being so close to the bustling resort, Seashore manages to feel quietly secluded thanks to our location, just between the sea and a racecourse. So you’ll be able relax and enjoy our pools and flumes, sports and live family entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Seashore Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing