We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The location is just so perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The location is just so perfect”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My daughter has a life threatening illness and her wish was to see the sunrise.Oh it was amazing! On the 26th,her late husband's birthday we took an early morning walk along the shore and a baby seal came to meet us,he was beautiful,My granddaughter said that her Dad had sent him as Seals were his favourite animal.How wonderful is that.Priceless!!Great memories for us all.Caravan was clean and comfortable.Lovely shower room.One does expect the usual wear and tear at the end of the season and no doubt a thorough spring clean too.But overall a lovely holiday was had by us all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you for your touching and kind review of your holiday in our caravan. We are so pleased to read it. Yes, end of season wear may be showing but all will be spruced up again for 2018! David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seashore Great Yarmouth”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely caravan there is every thing you need to use very comfortable Enjoyed the views towards the sea our border collie liked going on to the beach everyday for long walks Pity the weather was not better but never mind had a lovely time hope to return next year Thanks again Angie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thanks Angie, it is a magical spot! David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueSmith1...
Rushden Northamptonshire
2 reviews
“Seashore”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely few days away. Weather good caravan great. Plenty of walking which is good for the dogs, restricted to the main beach at Yarmouth not allowed on there from 1st May - 30th September.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thanks Sue, thanks and so glad you enjoyed your holiday. so many beaches are restricted for dogs in the summer but there is a lot of walking in Norfolk! Kind regards, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks for a lovely caravan holiday. Caravan very homely comfortable and tidy good location. Will recommend to others hope to be back next year. Sorry would have hovered up but pipe broken. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thanks for the 5 Star review. A new vacuum cleaner was popped straight in after you left. Regards, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H
1 review
“Good value for money, great location just a bank of dunes off the beach and the owner is really easy to deal with.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

First things first, this is not a new caravan but you can see this from the pictures, it is however in just about the best location you could ask for.
Though not new the caravan well equipped with almost all you should need for your stay, the kitchen is very well stocked with pots and pans etc. unusually for a caravan the oven works well an the microwave, though small is powerful enough to be usable. We had some issues with how clean the onsite team left the caravan before we arrived and we had to clean some surfaces and equipment ourselves.
Though the post states that towels are provided they were not for us and in the end we had to buy some in the town, about a mile away.
Now the best bit...
You will not find a caravan sited in a better part of this park for the rental that David charges, the balcony looks out onto the dunes and out across the beach to Srobby Sands, the sun rise is a must see and as a runner i loved the fact that I could leave the caravan and run the sea front into the town and back and then sit on the balcony with a coffee and breakfast.
Would we rent again?
Yes without a doubt!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Delighted that you would stay again. The location is not something we are going to give up lightly! Regards, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W
Ipswich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The position of the caravan is very good. Loved the sun rises. The site had good facilities. The caravan was spacious and in a very good position. It would benefit from some sharp knives and a pair of scissors in the kitchen. Very comfortable. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Ah, someone has thieved the knife set and scissors? We will replace them next week and thank for telling us. Regards, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffDen13...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at Seashores round 4pm and within 10 minutes we were all booked in by the friendly staff in reception and in our caravan.

The caravan was excellent, it was a 2017 3 bed model, we hired two and they were very close to each other.

Once unpacked we then went to the Mash & Barrel for something to eat, the food and drink was good.

The following day we walked into Great Yarmouth (about a 30 minute stroll). If you don't want to walk you can get the bus, train or drive.

The only facilities we used were the swimming pool. The pools are good one kiddie and one for everyone else.

The park is very clean and easy to get around.

All the staff are friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks, so glad you enjoyed it. Just for accuracy, our caravan is not 2017, but even if older still does the job very well! Regards, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;