We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Senglea lodge guest house , really great highly recommend .”
Review of Senglea Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Senglea Lodge
Ranked #37 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very warm and welcoming , beautiful rooms very clean lovely breakfast fab family guest house will definitely stay again . Had a fab stay lovely . :) short walk to the beach (2mins ) near to town etc the rooms are very modern comfortable beds tea & coffee making facilities . Full English breakfast cereals toast juice tea / coffee . Highly recommend

Room Tip: Close to sea front and town lovely rooms very friendly .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelloubjr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

The b&b was lovely, felt so welcome and relaxed. The place was spotless and the bed was so comfortable, missed breakfast because I was so relaxed. The bathroom had a nice shower. would of stay an extra night if it wasn't for work !! Get value for money. Keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed last weekend was lovely as always. Room all been redecorated new bed's and carpets. If want a nice clean friendly family run bed and breakfast I'd highly recommend. Always make you feel at home. Full english breakfast,toast,cereals, tea coffee and fruit juice for breakfast. Tea and coffee falacities in your room. Can't ask for any more. Great value for money. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sampalmer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is GREAT very spacious not far from all the shops and restaurants in the town, great if you want to take a short walk to the beach will take about 2 minutes. The rooms are really clean quite modern lovely comfortable beds and i really recommend this hotel. the staff are really good with children and very friendly and will help with any troubles.

PLEASE USE THIS HOTEL!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trudy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A good overnight stay in a clean B & B with adequate facilities, made most welcome. Real value for money. Met up with friends for an evening meal just along the sea front (a choice of 3, even in winter period), just a short walk along the Marine Parade. This was good to allow the drink and not drive rule. Parking is getting diffficult everywhere, but I usually drop off my bags, then park around the corner to the left before the marine parade. So knowing the area by google search or asking always gets results. Breakfast was punctual and as required, giving me time to walk to the shop near the trafic lights for a morning paper. The choice of serial, bacon, eggs, sausages and mushrooms breakfast was good. Its nice to just pick up the phone and get reliable accomadation like this just when you want it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BikeyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

had a lovely stay, lovely accommodation and hosts.
Great Yarmouth is a great place to enjoy your holidays despite weather
will definitely be returning. Travelled by train easy to find and good trip despite changing train 3 times.Perfect

Room Tip: the best b and b in great yarmouth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iwonwinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Booked a few room at this guest house and had a positive experience all round from the day I booked up (a few months prior) to the day we checked out. A party of us decided to stay here. The rooms were nice and clean with fresh towels every day. All well equipped with en-suite, tv and tea/coffee making facilities. The guest house is just a couple of hundred yards walk from the beach. The landlady and staff were brilliant. Polite, helpful and on hand whenever needed. Breakfast was excellent as well with a great selection of cereals, a full english breakfast (or whatever you wish), toast, tea/coffee. Will definitely come back for a family break soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
St Annes Hotel
St Annes Hotel
#56 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron's Court Hotel
Baron's Court Hotel
#8 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arona Hotel
Arona Hotel
#72 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#12 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#21 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#13 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senglea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senglea Lodge

Address: 7 Euston Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £22 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Senglea Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senglea Lodge is a small family run Guest House in central Great Yarmouth. Senglea Lodge is tastefully decorated and offers you a warm, comfortable stay. We are situated one minute from the main seafront and two minutes from the town/marketplace. All our rooms have TV/Freeview and tea and coffee making facilities (these are refilled each day free of charge. Some rooms have ensuite facilities. We have two lovely airy family rooms which can accomodate 3 or 4 people, both these have ensuite facilities. Prices include full english breakfast which is served daily between 7.00am and 8.45am. Free Wi-Fi is also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Senglea Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing