We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant x”
Review of Senglea Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Senglea Lodge
Ranked #35 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant x”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in a family room which was very nice and clean our stay was very comfortable, staff were very friendly and food was fantastic thank you so much
Parking can be a problem at times tho other than that highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lheady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
24
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Would highly recommend staying here, cannot fault this b&b. Always had service with a smile, owners and staff were very friendly people. Excellent choice and quality of breakfast, clean and tidy throughout. Our family room was quite spacious with modern décor, comfortable beds and had a good power shower. Situated within walking distance to beach front and attractions etc.
Overall experience was fantastic would definitely stay again if visiting Great Yarmouth... only thing to watch out for if travelling Aug/Sept is the roadworks at A47 Kings Lynn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McDonnell_Familyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Warmly welcomed by the owner of the Senglea Lodge, I had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Finely decorated rooms, high cleaning standards and quiet evenings. Only drawback is slow or absent wifi on the top floor, where my room was, as well as short beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

i rang one day for a family room very accomadating for 2 days later i was very surprised considering for a 3 adult family after i had been cut down by a couple off other guest houses previous
we found it to be very comfortable clean well decorated and very central for our needs
with a courtesy call before we arrived to make sure all was still okay for the trip
we found this very reassuring and professional
enjoyed full stay even though just one night would defo go back and would recommend to anyone have already started recommending for any one planning a short stay or even long one they are a very freindly couple

Room Tip: go on your gut feeling and you cannot go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this place after reading all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Booking was very easy and there were no delays at all when arriving.

The rooms are nice and clean and it has everything needed including really fast wifi.

Breakfast was served and was really nice. They had such a wide selection to choose from with cereals and cooked breakfast.

Our room had a TV and a kettle with lots of tea and coffee.

Overall we will definitely be returning here. Thank you very much!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank james&kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I rang and asked to book a family room. Was asked for my bank details and email address. I asked for an email to confirm the booking. No confirmation email. I had no idea the booking was confirmed. Got a very rude arrogant woman call me shouting and screaming at me demanding money. Bad business

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amethystbreedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
senglealodge, Owner at Senglea Lodge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
The actual truth regarding this - This lady had booked rooms and this was confirmed to her when she gave me her card details (which were actually not even valid) her partner had booked rooms elsewhere and he had taken the trouble to phone the other people and cancel this bookiing. This lady had not bothered to do this. ~When I called her after waiting all day for her arrival she proceeded to shout and swear at me and then trying to blame me that booking was not cancelled. She did not even give me an email address when she made the booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A very high standard of decor, bed linen and cleanliness. Location is close to the sea front which was ideal for young children. I would have given the highest rating, if a choice of cooked breakfasts beyond full English was available, e.g scrambled or poached egg on toast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Trevross
The Trevross
#53 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#20 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Guest House
Spindrift Guest House
#18 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saffrons Guest House
Saffrons Guest House
#13 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cleasewood
The Cleasewood
#9 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#12 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senglea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senglea Lodge

Property: Senglea Lodge
Address: 7 Euston Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Senglea Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senglea Lodge is a small family run Guest House in central Great Yarmouth. Senglea Lodge is tastefully decorated and offers you a warm, comfortable stay. We are situated one minute from the main seafront and two minutes from the town/marketplace. All our rooms have TV/Freeview and tea and coffee making facilities (these are refilled each day free of charge. Some rooms have ensuite facilities. We have two lovely airy family rooms which can accomodate 3 or 4 people, both these have ensuite facilities. Prices include full english breakfast which is served daily between 7.00am and 8.45am. Free Wi-Fi is also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Senglea Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing