We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good...will be going back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vauxhall Holiday Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Vauxhall Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good...will be going back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We have just come back and we had a good holiday ,we stayed in our own touring caravan,the park was very well kept and clean and the pool was very big...the entertainment was fantastic,a bit for all ages..the only down sides is that the drinks are very expensive and the drainage was very poor were we was ,we had a few down pours and it was like a swimming pool in our awning. We will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne40brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    223
    104
    44
    51
See reviews for
489
85
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Well I dont know where to start, we booked our holiday on the recommendation of a friend (well not so sure he is still a friend now) for our only holiday of the year and to celebrate our daughters 3rd birthday.
We stayed in a bronse caravan that was Filthy and Dangerous. I have included pictures of the accomodation as it would be a very large review if I had to explain all that was wrong. The place was so bad we left our 7 night break 2 days early. Vauxhalls have admited that they would not even stay in accomodation like that but would not offer anymore than a 50% refund. Please beware of taking your holiday here as you can see its dirty and dangerous.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chewey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Just back from a week staying here in a tent. very clean park with good security. Downsides very noisy main road which is noisy 24/7. very noisy neighbours playing music shouting and swearing (older people in their 50s not teenagers) after 3 nights of listening to them I went to security who went round straight away and we never heard from them again.toilets and showers clean although only 2 sockets for hairdryers straighteners etc. entertainment was ok for over 50s nothing for us late 30s and they could be doing with a seperate teenage disco. pool was clean and warm.never tried the food places as I had read the bad reviews. ate at pizza hut near the retail park which was great. and a restaurant on the seafront called ocean spray it was fantastic do not go to noodle king chinese it is disgusting! pub on the prom near brittania pier is a good pub friendly and offers a wide selection of drinks. selection in bars on park poor only draught coke etc.great value overall and great yarmouth has lots to offer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bradley35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We have been visiting this camp for quite a number of years and have seen changes for the worse over the years. We visited in June and were dissapointed with the changes they have made to the V lounge, which used to be the Starlight Club. The atmosphere and quality of the entertainment has sadly gone. The whole place from Bars to the Reedcutter restaurant are obscenely overpriced. Will certainly not be visiting again

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mickmartin130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Had an enjoyable stay here with my family - booked a Partridge caravan which is one of the better caravans and it was clean and generally as expected.

However, the main problem with this site is noise. We needed a 3 bed caravan as our youngest is still in a cot and the only way to fit a cot in the tiny rooms of a caravan is to put one bed on top of the other. All the platinum 3 beds are near the road and some near the entertainment so we had to put up with the road. It wasn't too bad but I'd have liked the choice of a newish caravan near the quieter back of the site.

The kids loved it though - indoor pool was excellent (was a bit too cold for the outdoor bit), large kids play area, kids evening entertainment was good with a disco and Louie/Lola, and food was good in the onsite restaurant.

If we were to go back to Great Yarmouth then we'd definitely look to stay again (perhaps in a caravan at the back of the site though!).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smalga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The North
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We have been going for the past 5 years. This year we offered the children (boys aged 5 and 7) lots of different options including abroad and Disney, they chose Vauxhall. Some of these reviews say it is overpriced. We pay £450 for 9 nights in an 8 Birth, which I think is great value. Obviously in the summer it's alot more, but isn't everywhere! The van itself has seen brighter days, but that is due to it's age (they no longer bill it as the top of the range, we visited the newer ones, they are much smarter) If there are any problems they are rectified as soon as reported.
The on site entertainment is great for the kids, magic shows, Disney shows, Discos and games every evening. It's for the kids and they all love it. Louie the Lion appears everynight and the kids all march around to his song, again it is cheesy, but all the kids clap and dance along with it.
The swimming pools are great fun for all ages, as is the crazy golf! The adventure play park is directly opposite the open air bar area so everyone is a winner there. We don't use the day activities as we are always too busy doing our own thing around the park or in the local area! There are so many fantastic places to visit right on the door step.
We have also never been in the adult entertainment, so can not comment on that.
The down side, if I was being picky is the cost of food and drink on site, however if you are in a van you can cater yourself if that's what your pursestring needs!
It is what it is, a lovely park that is very family orientated. The family entertainment is perfectly pitched for the children and if, like us, that is what matters then you won't mind the 'he's behind you' jokes and the silly dances.
I would definately reccommend this park.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthernH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Have been to the park before. We normally do not revist the same place twice but the grand children enjoyed it so we went back .
The price of childrens drinks was OVER THE TOP. £1.55 for a small coke not even a half pint.!!!!!!! £1.20 for a caprisun!!!!!!!!! and a bottle of water £2.00 with three granchildren to cater for certainly not value.
The restaurant was over priced and the food not good value for money..
Would I revisit the park probably not. Some of the bar staff agreed about the prices of the drinks as customers would moan at them.
The Braydden Siute was clean. The reception staff were always helpful.
The sheets did not fit on the beds as they could not be tucked in under the mattress therefore you were sleeping on a plastic mattress.
If VHP want family's to keep visiting they should think about there prices.
As for Louise and Lola? apart from the march at night and encouraging children to want to have breakfast with them in the restaurant. what was the point.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmy090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#19 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vauxhall Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vauxhall Holiday Park

Property: Vauxhall Holiday Park
Address: Acle New Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vauxhall Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star Vauxhall Holiday Park has been providing UK family holidays and short breaks in Great Yarmouth for fifty years. The park offers holiday home accommodation, chalets and you can also bring your own tent or tourer. The park also boasts glamping with their new Camping Mega Pods The indoor water world, adventure play area and entertainment are all INCLUDED in the price of your holiday, along with much more! Vauxhall is a great location to explore Great Yarmouth and the Norfolk Broads. Vauxhall Holiday Park is proud to be a tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Vauxhall Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vauxhall Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Vauxhall Holiday Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing