We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday.!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vauxhall Holiday Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just got back from another great stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park, was the Elvis Festival week again loads of fans having a good time, we even watched a couple of great acts,!! The entertainment in the V-Lounge was brilliant once again, thanks to Tom, Neil and the entertainments team and the great cabaret acts that were on this season. Everything was spot on this year from the caravan down to the new edition of TEDS coffee shop and the use of free W.I.F.I, loads to do day and night, plenty of places to eat and drink, very friendly and helpful staff, making it a safe relaxed environment whatever the weather.!!! WILL BE BACK.!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Joanne,

We enjoyed reading your recent review of Elvis Week and are so pleased you rated the accommodation, acts, new TEDS coffee shop and staff to a high standard. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Come here yearly and its no less than what I expected. Fantastic staff, great entertainment, amazing food, and superb facilities. Fortunately for us, we caught the fab weather this year too so one of the best I've had so far!

Just one question though; What is the name of the lifeguard at the swimming pool?? She has short red hair, and is about 5 ft 6 ? Need to thank her personally.

Room Tip: Americana is the place to go my friends! Haha
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Dan,

Thanks for the review and great to hear this holiday was the best one you have had so far!
In terms of the lifeguard we can’t give out personal details of staff and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Have had the pleasure of staying at Vauxhall 3 times in their wonderful caravans. Each time the staff have been fantastic. The Park it self is clean and tidy and a pleasure to walk around day or night. It is set off the mail road but due to the trees and hedges you are not disturbed by the traffic. The on site entertainment is always good fun, whether it is the shows for grown ups or it is the activities for the children. The park mascot is Louie the Lion and he is very entertaining for the children. The options of food on site is vast and tasteful, and even has a fresh fish stall too!
The arcades are great fun and there is a large choice of prizes to win and collect tokens from. Overall a really really great holiday

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHP857231, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Sarah C,
Thank you for your great review on your recent and third stay with us.
We are pleased to hear you enjoy the wide variety of entertainment, activities and food we have to offer. We are always looking for ways we can improve any of this so please feel free to send any of your suggestions if you have any, via facebook or email.
Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Had a great time again at VHP aways good to get away, its fun and next year will be going for 5 yrs I have met many people there some have been going for 40 odd years the reason is because its friendly and cost effective.

Its also close to the beach (about 20 min walk or a short bus ride) its accessible to all walks of life,and everyone is made to feel very welcome.

Its child friendly too (although all mine have grown up) there's plenty for them to do.

The staff are amazing if you do encounter any problems they are always willing and ready to help no matter how big or small the problem is and ALWAYS WITH A SMILE.

The Entertainments Team are fantastic every night is something different especially if you visit the V Lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHP857231, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Jane F,

Many thanks for your 5 star review and very positive feedback.

We are really pleased to hear you have enjoyed the past 4 years staying with us and hope you have many more.

At Vauxhall we aim to cater for all ages and provide great holidays at great value!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in 2014 for your 5th stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Arrived, instantly impressed with reception staff. Caravan clearly has no cleaning system, dirty in the fridge, shower etc. Dining room table was broke, had previously been fixed with expanding insulation foam (no idea why) and screws, leg then fell off again, i had duct tape in the car so i taped it and reported it to reception, nothing ever came of it. Prices of food is expensive, not all great. Poor stock control, numerous times things were sold out. Site staff weren't as helpful as the reception, quite arrogant given its a children friendly resort. The whole site is showing signs of age, swimming pool toilets are discusting, golf course needs bits replacing i.e wood where its been broken. Teen kids urinating down the louis den slide, drinking alcohol under age, i didnt see any security roaming, to check for this sort of behaviour!! No security were ever in the office near the front gate either for some reason? I would visit again, not for as long, purely because my children enjoyed it, and they were oblivious to all of this, also, its in the ideal spot in yarmouth.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emzyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHP857231, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Emzyn
We are disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay. If you would like to contact us directly we can investigate these further through the correct channels.
Thank you for your comments regarding the reception staff, these will be passed on to the department.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just got back from a long weekend with my daughter, we loved it. A nice girlie weekend.

The first time we came here was with our son 12 years ago and it was really good then but it really has changed, for the better.

The range of eateries is brilliant and the restaurant does a mean BBQ ribs that my daughter completely demolished, very yum yum! We also had the roast dinner which was very tasty too.

Our caravan, kingfisher, was perfect just for the two of us and the blankets kept us lovely and warm at night.

We will definitely be going back next year and now my daughter wants a caravan in the garden.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHP857231, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Claire B

Very happy you and your daughter enjoyed your girlie weekend away with us and have returned after all those years to see the changes to the park.

The Reedcutters certainly does offer a great variety when it comes to their menu and carvery!
Many thanks for your review and we hope to see you in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just returned from VHP and have to say we had a lovely time. We had a gold partridge caravan which was clean and tidy and ample for the two of us. The weather was nice and hot, the staff were friendly and polite which was nice. We played on the fantasy golf which was good fun as was the snooker hall and the arcade, I WON THE JACKPOT TWICE!!!. Being on holiday we used the takeaways which were excellent, the fish & chips were top draw as was jades kebab house. Well done. Very rare to find takeaways on a campsite that are good so thanks for that. Went out to sherringham which is lovely and to hemsby which was nice if you like that sort of thing lol. The reed cutter was very good with a good menu at reasonable prices and good value. Went to the club house a couple of times but its really not are cup of tea But the shows we saw were good. All in all a very nice break Thank you very much Vauxhall we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHP857231, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Duffe
Many thanks for your great review and we are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
The partridge units are very well suited for couples and we too love the fish & chips, especially since the recent training tips from Jean-Christophe Novelli were implemented!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
309 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
371 reviews
1.0 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vauxhall Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vauxhall Holiday Park

Address: Acle New Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Vauxhall Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vauxhall Holiday Park is part of Parkdean Resorts and Great Yarmouth's only five star holiday park. The park offers holiday home accommodation, chalets and you can also bring your own tent or tourer. The park also boasts glamping with their new Camping Mega Pods. The indoor water world, adventure play area and entertainment are all INCLUDED in the price of your holiday, along with much more! Vauxhall is a great location to explore Great Yarmouth and the Norfolk Broads. Vauxhall Holiday Park is proud to be a tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Vauxhall Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vauxhall Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Vauxhall Holiday Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing