We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vauxhall Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Furzedown Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andover House Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waverley Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The New Beach Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Carlton Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Prom Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burlington Palm Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
448
300
157
78
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
448
300
157
78
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreedcutters restaurantfood outletsfalcon caravanswimming poolon sitepartridgebreydon suiteholiday parkgames roomnext yearentertainment teammini martkebabpuppet showtouring caravancrazy golfgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic week staying in a falcon. Had an issue on our 2nd night with loud music and shouting going on opposite until 2.30am but called out security who dealt with it and then we asked to be moved to another van the next day as we didn't want another bad night to ruin our holiday. Reception staff were helpful and polite in dealing with our situation and we were given a couple of vans to view ourselves before moving. I didn't miss prize bingo at all,the arcade now has ticket machines that you collect to change for prizes which is fantastic for children.Teds is lovely,a little pricey but worth it I'd say.Ocean drive let us down with soggy batter on the fish but the chips were nice as we're the mushy peas. Americana burger place was good but again a little pricey but its the same everywhere you go.Reedcutters needs to serve paninis again as a light bite but the Louisiana chicken is to die for! Curry night was fab but Italian night was a let down,spag Bol should be a must for this night not 3 types of pasta bake! Swimming pool was clean as usual,I would love to be able to take a pic of my child learning to swim but the restrictions while understandable are a nuisance.Our son is 4 and loved Louie's tree house play area,my only quibble is that a lot of older kids started to hang around at 7pm and one night a child older than him pulled his trousers and pants down,I couldn't see any security to report this too but I feel it was unacceptable on a kids play area and in the evenings there should be more of a security presence. My husband had words with the child and told him it was unacceptable behaviour but his parents were nowhere to be found! These kids were smoking and swearing shooting BB guns it really was terrible for younger children at times.I think crazy golf is highly priced for a child and so we never used it.Our child is scared of dress up and so never went to see Louie,I think the BBQ is a fab idea and so is the outdoor cinema,which we had chance to see! Our caravan was amazing,luxurious,clean and spacious. We had a fantastic time again as Vauxhall holiday park is fantastic for adults and children. See you next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph_willows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thanks for the five star review and detailed feedback about your stay. Great to hear you had a ‘fantastic time at Vauxhall’ stay overall and will be coming again next year, though sorry to learn of your adventure play area experience. Please note we will pass your comments on to the security team about monitoring the area more frequently in the evenings and please be assured our visitors security and wellbeing is of the upmost importance to us. Thanks for the comments in terms of the food outlets and we are so pleased you experienced the children’s BBQ and Cinema Under the Stars which was new this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just awful, very very dirty and extremely basic. Stayed in the wavily suites, filthy dirty, stained sheets, water stained pillows. Could not wait to leave. Entertainment was embarrassing, loads of travellers, gypsy types in big Gypsy wedding style dresses. Awful. Never again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dazzarapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Your review is dated September 2013 though it states you stayed October 2012 - we wondered why the long time to write a review? Also did you report any issues at the time so we could resolve them? We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns further and hope you will get in touch by emailing full details to info@vauxhallholidays.co.uk so we can investigate and get back to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We holidayed here earlier in the year & was so very impressed with the "adult"V. Lounge Cabaret act CHRISTOPHER GEE- not only was he clean and non offensive but hugely entertaining too ALL our family. Group ages 19 to 80!!!!! - he was. Just GENUINELY side splitting ly funny! So we booked back again
We were not dissapointed - this time we splurged and upgraded to an " OSPREY" luxury caravans for us all - we went off to the V lounge on Sunday evening with a little expectation and huge expectations!!! - let me tell you we need. NOTJ have worried not only was CHRIS GEE brilliant - he was actually doing a different show to what we saw in MAY !!!! Wow!!!( we were not expecting that!) our nan almost peed herself at dads army and our kids 20 /23 roared at Michael Macintyre send ups and satire of politicians(William Hague!) and really great singing impressions too -why this guy is not a star we simply DO NOT. Know!!! All to Vauxhalls gain by spotting this talent for their guests it really was the highlight ( along with the great weather this late in the season) of our 2nd holiday @ Vauxhall this year!!! We had Sunday roast in reeducate re s carvery for £11 or so each saved a lot of family cooking / squabbling good value and the V lounge on sunday night ( Sept 1 st 2013) christopher Gee show was sublime! This has truly finished off POTTERS at Hopton for us in the future
Way to go and well done VAUXHALL
We WILL see you 3 times next year!!!!
Loved it all
Even Louie the lion says Jessica aged 5 !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruise1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Cruise1234,

Many thanks for your review and comments about Christopher Gee. We are so pleased to hear your whole family enjoyed his performance and you had a great second holiday with us. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was our 5th visit to Vauxhall in the last 4 years. I was a little bit concerned about booking this short break, after reading some negative reviews. However we were glad we did. We had a great time,the entertainment was brilliant, the entertainers were great.We found all the staff from the reception, the bars and the Reedcutter were very polite,very helpful and could not be faulted in any way. The one small problem is the takeaway food outlets don't seem to have a regular closing time, for example we fancied something from the shellfish outlet on The Wednesday night at about 1040 but it was closed, yet on the previous night it was open at 1115. However its not a big problem as its a self catering holiday we always have something to eat in the caravan when we leave the bars at night. Our opinion Vauxhall is the best caravan park in east of England.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Tony,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and so pleased to hear you enjoyed the entertainment, found the staff to be friendly and had a great time. We hope to see you again next year to make it five years in a row!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We came to vhp in aug/sep end of the summer holidays. We were greeted warmly at the reception and given all the relevant info with regards to the site and external amenties. We got to our caravan (sand piper) and was greeted by an awful smell within it. The overall cleanlines of the unit was below standard by far being there were tea stains in the cups and sink I wont state what stains were in the bathroom! The bedding was not avalible we had to chase it up. All of the park green spaces ie) grass, plants, hedges ect were dead or dying?? Although the park was clean enough (no litter or chewing gum on the floor). The food court left alot to be desired selling me food that was still frozen in the middle! Although a refund was given straight away, it is i feel overpriced in general with alot of the produce being out of stock. Staff seemed dumfounded when asked a simple question. The play areas were abused by older children using them for holiday romance areas. Some maintence issues could easily be corrected within some facilities that were clearly causes via the age and demand. The only great part was the swimming pool the children loved it but again the life staff there were inconsistant with rules and allowed some to do as they pleased but not others ie) running, diving and jumping in. Im not sure if we will return alot of improvements all be them minor need to take place in order for this holiday site to be the great place it once was.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank moosedash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear the cleanliness of your holiday home was not to the high standards we pride ourselves on, if this was reported to reception at the time we would have done something about it immediately and moved you if necessary. In terms of the food a refund was given and it was dealt with. Our groundkeeping team are currently re-seeding the touring pitches, and caring for the trees and flower beds, and maintenance are working through a schedule of improvements around the site. More re-investment is planned for next year to improve our facilities so we do hope you will give us another try again in the future and if you wish to discuss any of the points raised please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews