We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vauxhall Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vauxhall Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Recently visited for a five night half term break. We stayed in the superior Breydon Suites. These have been refurbished and are much improved with excellent décor and very clean. There were a few points however that needed attention which was disappointing for what is platinum accommodation. These included:
1. the shower was very poor. The water pressure was very low and the water was more like a trickle!
2. the electric sockets were not very accessible in the bedrooms (behind the beds) and no where near the mirror which made it difficult when drying hair etc
3. only 1 bedside cabinet in the double bedroom- had to use a chair one side of the bed
4. bedroom door needed trimming as catching on new carpet which made it difficult to close
5. bed side light broken
The bedding was all nice and clean but a bit of trial & error trying to sort out which sheets went on which beds as it was all in one big pile ( 2 doubles & 2 singles). All the staff were friendly & helpful. Drinks a little overpriced in the bars but plenty of choice for children's drinks at reasonable prices. Entertainment was ok especially on the last night when there was a puppet show, juggler and live band. Not such a wide variety on other nights as we have seen in previous years though although still reasonable. Some nights we were waiting until 10pm before we saw any real entertainment. Its a shame that over 14's aren't allowed in V Lounge. I appreciate the appeal of an adult only area but think as long as there aren't small children running round some of the entertainment in V Lounge would be suitable for over 14's and would offer more choice. Overall an enjoyable break with comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithytrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    223
    104
    44
    51
See reviews for
489
85
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

A group of 13 friends visited in October. We had an amazing time, the accommodation was great, the food was excellent, the customer service was second to none and the entertainment brilliant. We have all rebooked to go again in April.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Chri55yT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanscombe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Been visiting the park for over 15 years now, a great holiday for all the family. We used to stay in static caravans, which were always clean and well equipped. Been camping for the last 6 years, excellent camping facilities and great size pitches. Love the entertainment especially Dame Lucy Bunn and Reg. Tried another park too this year, but it just didn't compare. See you next year Vauxhall Holiday Park and keep up the good work :) one very happy camper.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

My sister and I stayed in a mallard caravan so lovely and clean, everything worked as it should The staff were helpfull in every sense of the word, as got the entertainment nobody could have had a more fab time than us 3-4 groups or solo artists in one day !!!! Wow who could want more , we danced from fri pm to sun finish , go again ?? You Bet

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seamouse63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I'll get the cons out of the way and done with first; the bedding!!! We had a 6/8 berth with 5 of us staying 2 adults, 3 kids: 14, 9 & 8. All the bedding was white, and piled together, I didn't know what sheets were what or for whom, the duvet covers were just slip covers and although they were very clean & white, they were all very thin, our double bed was the only one with a fitted sheet.... I say fitted loosely as it took super human strength to fit it..... and then spent the night trying to put it back on again! It came off multiple times, it drives my husband mad so there was lots of pulling and tugging the sheet back into place, the next night we got 2 of the spare single sheets and made the bed with them width ways which solved the problem. The kids beds had to be re-made with the sheets every morning and the duvet covers replaced because they had come out of the slip corners. We had 2 double duvets on our bed, one was ok, the other..... looked like lumps of cotton wool and was so thin, we covered both duvets and had to have them both on the bed. This was the only problem and the only part that spoiled a brilliant half term break.
Now for the pros!
The park was great well laid out with walk ways, nice trees and lamp posts provided plenty of lighting at night, and you can park right outside your caravan.
Plenty of pillows, so we used some as cushions for the settee, a large caravan with plenty of space for us all.
The staff were excellent and it's obvious they have had plenty of 'customer service' training and it shows, all the staff we came into contact with, were polite, helpful and even cheerful, which in a lot of similar places they seem to find it difficult to even raise a smile let alone help!
The pool was brilliant, we went in October so can only comment on the indoor, but there were plenty of lifeguards on duty, who swapped places with each other quite often, which kept them alert, the 2 youngest spent hours in there every day, with slides and watersprays.
The sports bar was very good with lots of pool tables and a reasonable £1 per play, snooker tables, darts and sports screen with a bar area, and this kept the eldest grandchild happy and we all played pool.
I really liked the takeaway huts: fish & chips, burgers, chicken etc., kebab hut, pizza, shellfish. There was a costa style coffee shop with wifi, a larger restaurant for meals and breakfasts.
A craft and art room for kids to pop in and out of, family cycles, brilliant adventure playground with zip wire. A crazy golf course, mini bumper cars, and a very nice amusement arcade with lots of 2p shove machines, which keep the younger one's happy without breaking the bank, they even had little stalls for the smaller children to stand on.
Although we didn't attend, there was lots of entertainment both afternoon and evening, but be warned people did queue for the hall to open and sometimes it was a long queue!
All in 10/10 for facilities, staff & park. 8/10 for caravan, 4/10 for bedding!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stmoritz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Arrived on wednesday at 12pm went into reception to see if our caravan was ready and it. Wasn't anyway went off to enjoy the park came back at about 2 ask if the caravan
Was ready and the response we got was 'no it will be ready at 4'in a aggressive manner with out even looking to see if the caravan key was even there. We came back at. 3 30 to get the same response. I expect to come on holiday to find a smile on the face of the reception staff and happy to help every customer that walks through the door apart from that the park and ents team were fantastic. I have emailed you directly but still no response. This is not acceptable!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lew93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have stayed several times at vauxhall holiday park. We have tried different accommodations and found them all to be very good. We use to go to another well known holiday venue with live entertainment and found it too busy so you cant really relax. Although it can get busy at vauxhall holiday park. You could still have a great time and enjoy the entertainment which is also very good. And plenty of food venues to choose from which also stay open late. Well worth trying.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjsulli69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#19 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vauxhall Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vauxhall Holiday Park

Property: Vauxhall Holiday Park
Address: Acle New Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vauxhall Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star Vauxhall Holiday Park has been providing UK family holidays and short breaks in Great Yarmouth for fifty years. The park offers holiday home accommodation, chalets and you can also bring your own tent or tourer. The park also boasts glamping with their new Camping Mega Pods The indoor water world, adventure play area and entertainment are all INCLUDED in the price of your holiday, along with much more! Vauxhall is a great location to explore Great Yarmouth and the Norfolk Broads. Vauxhall Holiday Park is proud to be a tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Vauxhall Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vauxhall Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Vauxhall Holiday Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing