We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love love love it here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vauxhall Holiday Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have been coming to this site for a few years now bringing our touring caravan. We come at Easter (when the park opens for the season) we come at Whitsun we have three weeks during August and finally ten days at the end of October which is when the park closes for the end of season. We have a very mixed age range in our party grandchildren to great grandparents. The children are very well catered for with Louies den the swimming pool the amusements the parks the golf course etc. The entertainments team are amazing - hard working and very pleasant. The evening entertainment is very good and appeals to all ages. Adult entertainment in the V Lounge and family entertainment in the Regency Room. There is something for everyone at this site and we will be returning for many years to come. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: This site is good for people using touring vans those who prefer camping and of course people who li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onecrazylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just come back from 3rd stay, and as usuall was not disappointed. Had a very enjoyable time with our grandchildren. A special praise to all the staff, especially those in reedcutters restaurant, who made us feel very welcome and were polite and very friendly. Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saubac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Recently visited for a five night half term break. We stayed in the superior Breydon Suites. These have been refurbished and are much improved with excellent décor and very clean. There were a few points however that needed attention which was disappointing for what is platinum accommodation. These included:
1. the shower was very poor. The water pressure was very low and the water was more like a trickle!
2. the electric sockets were not very accessible in the bedrooms (behind the beds) and no where near the mirror which made it difficult when drying hair etc
3. only 1 bedside cabinet in the double bedroom- had to use a chair one side of the bed
4. bedroom door needed trimming as catching on new carpet which made it difficult to close
5. bed side light broken
The bedding was all nice and clean but a bit of trial & error trying to sort out which sheets went on which beds as it was all in one big pile ( 2 doubles & 2 singles). All the staff were friendly & helpful. Drinks a little overpriced in the bars but plenty of choice for children's drinks at reasonable prices. Entertainment was ok especially on the last night when there was a puppet show, juggler and live band. Not such a wide variety on other nights as we have seen in previous years though although still reasonable. Some nights we were waiting until 10pm before we saw any real entertainment. Its a shame that over 14's aren't allowed in V Lounge. I appreciate the appeal of an adult only area but think as long as there aren't small children running round some of the entertainment in V Lounge would be suitable for over 14's and would offer more choice. Overall an enjoyable break with comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithytrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A group of 13 friends visited in October. We had an amazing time, the accommodation was great, the food was excellent, the customer service was second to none and the entertainment brilliant. We have all rebooked to go again in April.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Chri55yT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Been visiting the park for over 15 years now, a great holiday for all the family. We used to stay in static caravans, which were always clean and well equipped. Been camping for the last 6 years, excellent camping facilities and great size pitches. Love the entertainment especially Dame Lucy Bunn and Reg. Tried another park too this year, but it just didn't compare. See you next year Vauxhall Holiday Park and keep up the good work :) one very happy camper.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My sister and I stayed in a mallard caravan so lovely and clean, everything worked as it should The staff were helpfull in every sense of the word, as got the entertainment nobody could have had a more fab time than us 3-4 groups or solo artists in one day !!!! Wow who could want more , we danced from fri pm to sun finish , go again ?? You Bet

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seamouse63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I'll get the cons out of the way and done with first; the bedding!!! We had a 6/8 berth with 5 of us staying 2 adults, 3 kids: 14, 9 & 8. All the bedding was white, and piled together, I didn't know what sheets were what or for whom, the duvet covers were just slip covers and although they were very clean & white, they were all very thin, our double bed was the only one with a fitted sheet.... I say fitted loosely as it took super human strength to fit it..... and then spent the night trying to put it back on again! It came off multiple times, it drives my husband mad so there was lots of pulling and tugging the sheet back into place, the next night we got 2 of the spare single sheets and made the bed with them width ways which solved the problem. The kids beds had to be re-made with the sheets every morning and the duvet covers replaced because they had come out of the slip corners. We had 2 double duvets on our bed, one was ok, the other..... looked like lumps of cotton wool and was so thin, we covered both duvets and had to have them both on the bed. This was the only problem and the only part that spoiled a brilliant half term break.
Now for the pros!
The park was great well laid out with walk ways, nice trees and lamp posts provided plenty of lighting at night, and you can park right outside your caravan.
Plenty of pillows, so we used some as cushions for the settee, a large caravan with plenty of space for us all.
The staff were excellent and it's obvious they have had plenty of 'customer service' training and it shows, all the staff we came into contact with, were polite, helpful and even cheerful, which in a lot of similar places they seem to find it difficult to even raise a smile let alone help!
The pool was brilliant, we went in October so can only comment on the indoor, but there were plenty of lifeguards on duty, who swapped places with each other quite often, which kept them alert, the 2 youngest spent hours in there every day, with slides and watersprays.
The sports bar was very good with lots of pool tables and a reasonable £1 per play, snooker tables, darts and sports screen with a bar area, and this kept the eldest grandchild happy and we all played pool.
I really liked the takeaway huts: fish & chips, burgers, chicken etc., kebab hut, pizza, shellfish. There was a costa style coffee shop with wifi, a larger restaurant for meals and breakfasts.
A craft and art room for kids to pop in and out of, family cycles, brilliant adventure playground with zip wire. A crazy golf course, mini bumper cars, and a very nice amusement arcade with lots of 2p shove machines, which keep the younger one's happy without breaking the bank, they even had little stalls for the smaller children to stand on.
Although we didn't attend, there was lots of entertainment both afternoon and evening, but be warned people did queue for the hall to open and sometimes it was a long queue!
All in 10/10 for facilities, staff & park. 8/10 for caravan, 4/10 for bedding!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stmoritz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
433 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,125 reviews
1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
382 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gable End Hotel
Gable End Hotel
#39 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vauxhall Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vauxhall Holiday Park

Address: Acle New Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Vauxhall Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vauxhall Holiday Park is part of Parkdean Resorts and Great Yarmouth's only five star holiday park. The park offers holiday home accommodation, chalets and you can also bring your own tent or tourer. The park also boasts glamping with their new Camping Mega Pods. The indoor water world, adventure play area and entertainment are all INCLUDED in the price of your holiday, along with much more! Vauxhall is a great location to explore Great Yarmouth and the Norfolk Broads. Vauxhall Holiday Park is proud to be a tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vauxhall Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Vauxhall Holiday Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing