We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Half Term”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vauxhall Holiday Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We paid for an Osprey caravan which you could check in at 2pm, unfortunately on the day they had cleaners that were off sick, so the caravan had not been cleaned, but they gave us the keys.
I had to ask a cleaner to do our caravan as they were walking pass, but I have to say when we finally got in the caravan I was not impressed with the cleaning, I also had to ring 3 times for our Linen, but all that aside, the holiday park was very nice, the indoor pool was a good size, not quite sure why they state they have rapids!!, the games room was fantastic, the entertainment was average, but all holiday parks are the same, they also had a mini fitness room and a sauna with a treatment room, which was lovely, we had a great time, there is an Asda just down the road and the seafront was a 10 minute drive, great location and would go back again

Room Tip: go for the 6th beth if you have 4, two shower rooms 3 beds, no arguements
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Joanna,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your Easter stay. It was extremely busy at Easter on check-in day and unfortunately some of our cleaning staff were off-sick causing a delay. This was obviously out of our control, though we understand it would be frustrating and sorry to hear you had issues. Please be assured we have spoken with housekeeping about adequate cover during check-in, cleaning standards, and linen requests to ensure our five star standards are being met.

With all that aside, we are pleased to hear that once settled you enjoyed the swimming pool, games room and treatment room. Also we are delighted that despite the teething issues checking-in you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me my husband and 2 boys aged 12 and 10 visited the Vauxhall holiday park for a 4 day break over the easter holidays. We were recommended to try it by a friend who has been visiting here for the past 6 years with her family.
overall we found it to be very clean both around the park and in the caravan which we stayed in.
There was lots to keep both our boys amused throughout the stay, from going swimming, crazy golf, the adventure play park, hiring karts to suit all ages and the sports field which had tennis courts and a football area.
At night time we all enjoyed playing pool, going to the arcades and visiting the clubhouse which had very good entertainment to suit all.
The only negative point we had was the fast food outlets as the food was very poor, but there is an asda superstore 10 mins walk away if you dont mind eating in.
We will definetly return another year and will happily recomend the park to friends and family in the future.

The smiths

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Asmiths166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

The Smiths,

Wow, we love the title of your review! Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave feedback – we enjoy reading each one to hear what you think.

We are pleased we kept your sons amused throughout your stay with the swimming pool, crazy golf, adventure playground, sports field, go-karts and nightly entertainment. We have a number of fast food outlets – fish & chips, pizza, kebabs and shellfish, and are unsure of your complaint though feel free to email us and we will investigate further.

Delighted to read you will definitely return and will recommend Vauxhall Holiday Park to friends and family. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We recently stayed at vauxhall holiday park with our 2 children aged 4 and 7 the accommodation was lovely and clean as was the rest of the park the swimming pool was lovely and lots for both of our children to do in there. Staff were all very friendly and helpful ..would definitely visit again in the future!

Room Tip: We chose plover caravan and it was nice and close to the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Julie,

Many thanks for the five star review. So pleased to read you had a great time and would definitely visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Well happy with the park the only thing don't like is the washing up facility at far end in touring pitches with them been in the toilet block very in hygienic. Staff always friendly and helpful and remember you from each stay x we stay at vauxhall Easter , two weeks August and October half term x kids always enjoy it and look forward to going back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lippycow1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We arrived for a long weekend between 11th and 14th April as a family of 4. We checked into our caravan to find the toilet door didn't lock and lack of storage space in twin room. Later we waited half and hour for a pizza which wasn't cooked properly inside and chicken that was raw!!! There was no space for outdoor games and lack of recycling facilities ( glass bottles left everywhere!!) All in all this was a disappointing stay and we will not be returning, stay clear of this resort!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Lauren,

Further to your review please contact us in writing with the full details of your break and we can investigate and reply in the correct format.

In the meantime we would like to address your comments. If the toilet door was reported to reception at the time maintenance would have repaired it. We also have a large recycling centre near the restaurant and outdoor Sports World complete with tennis courts, basketball courts and green-grassed area to play ball games (with free hire), so surprised to read your comment about this.

In terms of the Pizza outlet no raw ingredients are used in preparation which is standard practice throughout all pizzerias, and pizzas are prepared freshly from ordering time, with timings involving cooking and preparation.

We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your thoughts and hope you will contact us to resolve the issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have just returned from our easter break Friday to Tuesday. We have been to Vauxhall numerous times & this has been the worst.
On arrival we had been expecting to check in at 2pm as stated on one of our confirmation letters, only to be told it was 4pm.
So we headed to Readcutters restaurant to take advantage of an offer we had been sent. When ordering the food, the staff member taking the order had no clue about the 2 for £15 offer & had to ask someone else. After a 40min wait & other tables who ordered after us had got their food, we asked where ours was. The waitress returned to our table & told us it would be 2mins, no sincere apology about our wait. After 10 more minutes our food finally arrived, luckily the food we'd been waiting 50mins for was lovely. We stayed in a plover caravan & it was very nice & spacious, but we had no bed linen until 6.30pm & 2 trips to reception, there was a backlog apparently. Walking around camp we noticed the kebab shop wasn't going to be open all weekend. Then Monday the fish & chip shop was closed & there was no Chinese buffet in the restaurant. So that was 3 food options out the window, disgraceful.
The entertainment was poor. It seemed the more you paid, the worse you got. The Monday-Friday break got the better deal, despite paying £100+ less. The entertainments team show Sunday was not that great, you would at least expect them to sing in harmony together & know the words they should be singing, do they not practice?! The team show we saw in the V-Lounge was the complete opposite, really well done. Stepback are great in the V-Lounge, but didn't come across the same in the Regency Room, followed by karaoke, ummmmm......
The main concern was the safety issue when the Regency Room doors are opened by the arcade. Even though there was a queue, when those doors opened, the stampede begun. People pushing & shoving to get past those who had been waiting a long time, people charging over from the arcade ignoring those in the queue. Sunday was the worst we'd ever seen. With all the security about, surely at least 2 of them could come & supervise the crowd control. One day someone is going to get seriously injured by something that can easily be controlled. Monday, 4 of the security sat at the back of the Regency Room eating, drinking, chatting amongst themselves, cleary they earnt their wages that night.
We had already pre booked October half term, but if things don't improve it will be our last visit to Vauxhall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Sarah,

Sorry for the delay replying. We have been investigating the issues you raised and hope to answer them below:-

In regard to the check-in time, you received an incorrect letter which has now been resolved, though we understand your frustration to arrive and then have to wait. Also the check-in day at Easter was extremely busy and unfortunately we had some cleaners off sick last minute which couldn’t be helped, causing a delay.

In terms of the Reedcutter’s Restaurant, Easter is the start of the season and it seems not all the new staff were informed about the vouchers, apologies.

Also the chip shop experienced a technical fault over Easter and our Chef had an emergency and had to be rushed to hospital causing the Chinese buffet to be cancelled. These issues were all out of control and signs were put up informing holidaymakers.

Our entertainment over Easter was varied to suit all ages, with cabaret, shows, comedians and vocalists. We have received some great feedback from the entertainment on offer, though sorry to hear it was not to your taste. The evening entertainment is included in the price of your holiday and is very popular, hence why people were queuing to get in. In terms of rushing in, children will remain the responsibility of adults at all times and therefore policing the queue with over 2,000 people on site I’m sure you agree is quite difficult. Safety of our customers at Vauxhall Holiday Park is paramount at all times.

As a loyal customer visiting the park numerous times, we look forward to welcoming you back in October and hope the above answers your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Booked a late deal for the easter weekend, we booked one of the waveney suite/apartments for a good price. Check in was quick and efficient however upon entering the suite were taken aback by the smell - damp/mould very unpleasant. With 2 small children we returned to reception to highlight this to them and were pleased with how the staff handled the issue. Although almost fully booked they gave us keys for one of the breydon suites to look at. It was fine and we were happy with the accommodation and helpfulness of the staff on reception. The swimming pool is really nice, a baby/toddler pool, 2 slides, rapids, sprinklers and main pool it was lots of fun. The only issue we had was the lack of changing rooms. 3-4 family/baby changing rooms and maybe 10 standard cubicles at the most. When we got out the pool with our 11 month old and 4 year old all family rooms were occupied and after waiting few minutes had to use a standard one. Not an easy task with 2 small children! It is a fantastic pool but maybe some more changing rooms would be a definate benefit. The outdoor park is great for children as is the indoor play area, amusements, crazy golf. Entertainment in the evening from what we saw was good, although you have to get there when the doors open to get a table. We saw people queuing 45mins before the doors opened! And then when they did people were literally running to get a table! Strange.. on the whole it was a great family break and the staff do a great job keeping the kids entertained. We would come back and would definitely book platinum accommodation and be more prepared for the lack of pool changing rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear jojo2908,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you had a ‘good value family break’ over the Easter period and are glad you reported issues with your accommodation immediately so other arrangements could be made. Thanks for the feedback about the swimming pool and changing rooms. We have actually introduced new family changing units this year and find the majority of people staying on site get changed in their accommodation before they get to the pool. Our evening entertainment is very popular and we hope you managed to pop in to Louie’s Den. The children made ‘volcanoes’ over the Easter period and we had other messy fun activities – great for children and parents alike, as we do all the clearing up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
436 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,135 reviews
1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
617 reviews
1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
607 reviews
1.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vauxhall Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vauxhall Holiday Park

Address: Acle New Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Vauxhall Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vauxhall Holiday Park is part of Parkdean Resorts and Great Yarmouth's only five star holiday park. The park offers holiday home accommodation, chalets and you can also bring your own tent or tourer. The park also boasts glamping with their new Camping Mega Pods. The indoor water world, adventure play area and entertainment are all INCLUDED in the price of your holiday, along with much more! Vauxhall is a great location to explore Great Yarmouth and the Norfolk Broads. Vauxhall Holiday Park is proud to be a tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vauxhall Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Vauxhall Holiday Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing