We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a holiday for the family on a budget !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vauxhall Holiday Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great place for a holiday for the family on a budget. We found it a great overall experience with good kids clubs and activitys and great evening entertainment with a reasonably priced bar and good park facility's the swimming pool was small for the size of the park but did the job the kids seamed happy good job vauxhall we will be back !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landrover1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Landrover1955,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the kids club as we have updated it with some new activities – Lola’s Cup Cake Creations & Pig Pasta with Chef Soufflé, Let’s Make Volcanoes with Professor Zwienstien and Dave’s Detective School. Also we are so pleased to hear you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Went here on 14th April 2014. With our two kids 9 and 7.First time touring and a fab experience. All staff helpful and friendly, kids club staff do a fantastic job. Park was very clean and tidy. The showers on the ladies could do with a bit of a face lift but not dirty. Food on site was lovely and would recommend the roast lunch. I had a facial which was worth every penny. Only thing the treatment room is just a divided room and all can be heard from the gym and reception.gym needs sorting to be more welcoming. Swimming pool was good but no where near enough changing rooms or space for families. I would go here again for a short break.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Smyth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Smyth76,

Thanks for leaving us a review, we love reading feedback about the park and are so pleased to hear you had a great Easter with us. What great weather we had! We re-invest back into the park every year to ensure we maintain our five star facilities, and touring was on our agenda this year - updating electric hook-ups and introducing new Mega Pods for glamping. We hope to welcome you back to the park soon, and please note you are now able to book touring on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed in a Plover caravan. Very spacious living area. Kids bedrooms are a bit cramped but you expect that from a caravan. Went during the easter holidays and there was so much to do there for all the family. The best part of the holiday was the staff there. Every single one of them was friendly and helpful and the entertainment team are an absolute credit to the park. What a fantastic place for a family holiday. The bar is a bit pricey but nothing more than you would normally pay at a pub or a club so I had expected this to be the case. Would definitely recommend this holiday park to families, and unlike Haven and Butlins they do not try and sell stuff to you all evening by constantly promoting it whilst on stage.

Room Tip: For families with young children who will fall asleep during the evening and will have to be carried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Steven,

Many thanks for the review, and taking the time to leave feedback about the accommodation, facilities, staff and bar. We read each comment on here and always feedback to the staff despite the delay in replying!

Also fantastic to see that you live locally and have holidayed on your doorstep at Easter. We are seeing a growing trend of local holidaymakers visit us, as travel time and costs are minimal and the park is like its own little world when you get here with everything on site – and the seaside just a short walk away. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We paid for an Osprey caravan which you could check in at 2pm, unfortunately on the day they had cleaners that were off sick, so the caravan had not been cleaned, but they gave us the keys.
I had to ask a cleaner to do our caravan as they were walking pass, but I have to say when we finally got in the caravan I was not impressed with the cleaning, I also had to ring 3 times for our Linen, but all that aside, the holiday park was very nice, the indoor pool was a good size, not quite sure why they state they have rapids!!, the games room was fantastic, the entertainment was average, but all holiday parks are the same, they also had a mini fitness room and a sauna with a treatment room, which was lovely, we had a great time, there is an Asda just down the road and the seafront was a 10 minute drive, great location and would go back again

Room Tip: go for the 6th beth if you have 4, two shower rooms 3 beds, no arguements
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Joanna,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your Easter stay. It was extremely busy at Easter on check-in day and unfortunately some of our cleaning staff were off-sick causing a delay. This was obviously out of our control, though we understand it would be frustrating and sorry to hear you had issues. Please be assured we have spoken with housekeeping about adequate cover during check-in, cleaning standards, and linen requests to ensure our five star standards are being met.

With all that aside, we are pleased to hear that once settled you enjoyed the swimming pool, games room and treatment room. Also we are delighted that despite the teething issues checking-in you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me my husband and 2 boys aged 12 and 10 visited the Vauxhall holiday park for a 4 day break over the easter holidays. We were recommended to try it by a friend who has been visiting here for the past 6 years with her family.
overall we found it to be very clean both around the park and in the caravan which we stayed in.
There was lots to keep both our boys amused throughout the stay, from going swimming, crazy golf, the adventure play park, hiring karts to suit all ages and the sports field which had tennis courts and a football area.
At night time we all enjoyed playing pool, going to the arcades and visiting the clubhouse which had very good entertainment to suit all.
The only negative point we had was the fast food outlets as the food was very poor, but there is an asda superstore 10 mins walk away if you dont mind eating in.
We will definetly return another year and will happily recomend the park to friends and family in the future.

The smiths

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Asmiths166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

The Smiths,

Wow, we love the title of your review! Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave feedback – we enjoy reading each one to hear what you think.

We are pleased we kept your sons amused throughout your stay with the swimming pool, crazy golf, adventure playground, sports field, go-karts and nightly entertainment. We have a number of fast food outlets – fish & chips, pizza, kebabs and shellfish, and are unsure of your complaint though feel free to email us and we will investigate further.

Delighted to read you will definitely return and will recommend Vauxhall Holiday Park to friends and family. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We recently stayed at vauxhall holiday park with our 2 children aged 4 and 7 the accommodation was lovely and clean as was the rest of the park the swimming pool was lovely and lots for both of our children to do in there. Staff were all very friendly and helpful ..would definitely visit again in the future!

Room Tip: We chose plover caravan and it was nice and close to the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Julie,

Many thanks for the five star review. So pleased to read you had a great time and would definitely visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Well happy with the park the only thing don't like is the washing up facility at far end in touring pitches with them been in the toilet block very in hygienic. Staff always friendly and helpful and remember you from each stay x we stay at vauxhall Easter , two weeks August and October half term x kids always enjoy it and look forward to going back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lippycow1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
311 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
224 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vauxhall Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vauxhall Holiday Park

Address: Acle New Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Vauxhall Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vauxhall Holiday Park is part of Parkdean Resorts and Great Yarmouth's only five star holiday park. The park offers holiday home accommodation, chalets and you can also bring your own tent or tourer. The park also boasts glamping with their new Camping Mega Pods. The indoor water world, adventure play area and entertainment are all INCLUDED in the price of your holiday, along with much more! Vauxhall is a great location to explore Great Yarmouth and the Norfolk Broads. Vauxhall Holiday Park is proud to be a tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vauxhall Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Vauxhall Holiday Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing