We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
493
345
197
106
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
493
345
197
106
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reedcutters restaurant falcon caravan food outlets swimming pool on site partridge shellfish elvis week breydon suite holiday park games room entertainment team next year kebab puppet show crazy golf great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Went here on 14th April 2014. With our two kids 9 and 7.First time touring and a fab experience. All staff helpful and friendly, kids club staff do a fantastic job. Park was very clean and tidy. The showers on the ladies could do with a bit of a face lift but not dirty. Food on site was lovely and would recommend the roast lunch. I had a facial which was worth every penny. Only thing the treatment room is just a divided room and all can be heard from the gym and reception.gym needs sorting to be more welcoming. Swimming pool was good but no where near enough changing rooms or space for families. I would go here again for a short break.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Smyth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Smyth76,

Thanks for leaving us a review, we love reading feedback about the park and are so pleased to hear you had a great Easter with us. What great weather we had! We re-invest back into the park every year to ensure we maintain our five star facilities, and touring was on our agenda this year - updating electric hook-ups and introducing new Mega Pods for glamping. We hope to welcome you back to the park soon, and please note you are now able to book touring on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed in a Plover caravan. Very spacious living area. Kids bedrooms are a bit cramped but you expect that from a caravan. Went during the easter holidays and there was so much to do there for all the family. The best part of the holiday was the staff there. Every single one of them was friendly and helpful and the entertainment team are an absolute credit to the park. What a fantastic place for a family holiday. The bar is a bit pricey but nothing more than you would normally pay at a pub or a club so I had expected this to be the case. Would definitely recommend this holiday park to families, and unlike Haven and Butlins they do not try and sell stuff to you all evening by constantly promoting it whilst on stage.

Room tip: For families with young children who will fall asleep during the evening and will have to be carried back I would try and get a caravan near to the complex. You will hear the music from your caravan but your arms will not ache as much from carrying tired children for 5 minutes!
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Steven,

Many thanks for the review, and taking the time to leave feedback about the accommodation, facilities, staff and bar. We read each comment on here and always feedback to the staff despite the delay in replying!

Also fantastic to see that you live locally and have holidayed on your doorstep at Easter. We are seeing a growing trend of local holidaymakers visit us, as travel time and costs are minimal and the park is like its own little world when you get here with everything on site – and the seaside just a short walk away. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We paid for an Osprey caravan which you could check in at 2pm, unfortunately on the day they had cleaners that were off sick, so the caravan had not been cleaned, but they gave us the keys.
I had to ask a cleaner to do our caravan as they were walking pass, but I have to say when we finally got in the caravan I was not impressed with the cleaning, I also had to ring 3 times for our Linen, but all that aside, the holiday park was very nice, the indoor pool was a good size, not quite sure why they state they have rapids!!, the games room was fantastic, the entertainment was average, but all holiday parks are the same, they also had a mini fitness room and a sauna with a treatment room, which was lovely, we had a great time, there is an Asda just down the road and the seafront was a 10 minute drive, great location and would go back again

Room tip: go for the 6th beth if you have 4, two shower rooms 3 beds, no arguements
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Joanna,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your Easter stay. It was extremely busy at Easter on check-in day and unfortunately some of our cleaning staff were off-sick causing a delay. This was obviously out of our control, though we understand it would be frustrating and sorry to hear you had issues. Please be assured we have spoken with housekeeping about adequate cover during check-in, cleaning standards, and linen requests to ensure our five star standards are being met.

With all that aside, we are pleased to hear that once settled you enjoyed the swimming pool, games room and treatment room. Also we are delighted that despite the teething issues checking-in you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me my husband and 2 boys aged 12 and 10 visited the Vauxhall holiday park for a 4 day break over the easter holidays. We were recommended to try it by a friend who has been visiting here for the past 6 years with her family.
overall we found it to be very clean both around the park and in the caravan which we stayed in.
There was lots to keep both our boys amused throughout the stay, from going swimming, crazy golf, the adventure play park, hiring karts to suit all ages and the sports field which had tennis courts and a football area.
At night time we all enjoyed playing pool, going to the arcades and visiting the clubhouse which had very good entertainment to suit all.
The only negative point we had was the fast food outlets as the food was very poor, but there is an asda superstore 10 mins walk away if you dont mind eating in.
We will definetly return another year and will happily recomend the park to friends and family in the future.

The smiths

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Asmiths166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

The Smiths,

Wow, we love the title of your review! Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave feedback – we enjoy reading each one to hear what you think.

We are pleased we kept your sons amused throughout your stay with the swimming pool, crazy golf, adventure playground, sports field, go-karts and nightly entertainment. We have a number of fast food outlets – fish & chips, pizza, kebabs and shellfish, and are unsure of your complaint though feel free to email us and we will investigate further.

Delighted to read you will definitely return and will recommend Vauxhall Holiday Park to friends and family. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We recently stayed at vauxhall holiday park with our 2 children aged 4 and 7 the accommodation was lovely and clean as was the rest of the park the swimming pool was lovely and lots for both of our children to do in there. Staff were all very friendly and helpful ..would definitely visit again in the future!

Room tip: We chose plover caravan and it was nice and close to the amenities
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Julie,

Many thanks for the five star review. So pleased to read you had a great time and would definitely visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews