We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vauxhall Holiday Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I have been going on holiday for years down in Norfolk. Normally on the broads but this was one of best holiday I have had. We took our daughter who is 3 and there was something for us all. The staff were great. The caravan was exactly what we needed and the facilities are great. We couldn't ask for anymore. We have recently been to another caravan park which we thought was great but it isnt a patch on vauxhall

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diamond_bubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Been going here since I was a young girl and can confidently say that it is amazing. It has got better every year. I went here in May this year, and had such a good time we a booked up again for august, and are thinking about booking for October as well! Lovely place. 5 stars all round.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami3ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Ami3ee,

Glad to read you had an amazing time recently at the park and have booked again for later in the year. October Half Term is a firm favourite too - spooktacular fun for all! We LOVE Halloween! We hope you have a great break in August and many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hello
I travelled to vauxhall in 2011 I know this a late review but I like it so much going back hopefully this year in Sept 2014.
I loved the bingo every evening and the fast food was fine. We stayed in the 'Partridge' Perfect size for 2 people the shower was great. The laundrette was a life saver pretty reasonable price and you come back with your clothes washed and dryed so I won't have to pack so much for this trip.
The staff were very helpful . The only down side was the price of beer and alcohol was expensive and wasnt that nice from the taps we were abit sick from it

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Sounds like you had a good time with us a few years ago, though in terms of the comment about the beer taps we are unsure what you mean as these are cleaned regularly to industry standards.

We would love for you to visit again though would like to make you aware the old style prize bingo is no longer at the site and instead we have daily cash bingo. This is very popular and during peak weeks the prize value exceeds £1,000! We are constantly re-investing back into the park and since your last visit have introduced camping mega pods, updated our holiday homes, plus lots more! Also it’s our 50th year anniversary this year, so if you do decide to come and visit in September we have lots planned to keep you entertained.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our family and many of our friends have joined us on our holidays to VHP over the past 26 years.
We still enjoy short or long breaks as theres plenty to do and the staff make sure you have a
super time. The team shows are fantastic and the variety of caberet acts cover from comedy to singing to live bands...there's something for everyone! It's a safe and friendly park, very clean and the accomodation choice is very good too. The entertainment team members are the true gems
of the park and it is there dedication that make the holidays what they are.

Room Tip: Choose accomodation away from main road as rush hour traffic can be noisey. Apart from that, the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

Many thanks for the feedback and great to read you have visited for many years with family and friends. You have certainly given a well-rounded review - accommodation, safety of the site and our friendly team, thanks!

We are very proud of our entertainment team and they are indeed true gems. In addition to the guest cabaret, comedians, and acts that perform at the park our team perform excellent West End style shows and really do go out of their way to ensure everyone has a great time. We know they will certainly appreciate your comments when we pass them on and we hope to welcome you back to the park soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have been visiting vauxhall for thirteen years now I am amazed that anyone could give bad feedback we love all the staff very friendly and professional at what they do as for the caravans they are excellent I don care what caravan we get so long as we are on the park our children have grown up comming to vauxhall recommend to anyone love it very clean and tidy nothing is to much for the staff if we have had a problem it's always been sorted straight away the security do a fantastic job as well See you soon

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VauxhallHolidayPark, Public Relations Manager at Vauxhall Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Reviewer,

We have just read your review and it sounds like you are visiting this weekend – fantastic! As always we have a full schedule of entertainment planned and are so pleased you will be celebrating our 50th year anniversary with us.

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. We really value our customers views and read each comment on here. We are so pleased you would recommend us and hope you have a great break with us - one more sleep to go!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just got back from a Thurs to Mon break in one of the many brand new Swift vans on the site. it was great to see VHP's commitment to keeping the accommodation up to the highest standard by replacing vans year in year out. The new pods look like a great idea they look nice and cosy. Every single member of staff comes across as helpful cheerful and contentious without a doubt they are VHP's best asset. Special thanks go to the Entertainment team I am amazed how they do what they do in both rooms on the go all evening and in this heat as well. Thank you to you all for a brilliant experience once again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We've been going to Vauxhall with friends and family for the last 10 years or more and have enjoyed every visit. This will be the first year that our older children wont be coming with us as off doing their own things. The park is always clean and staff so friendly. Lovely disco/entertainment for the kiddies every evening and the drag duo in the adult bar are fantastic. We highly recommend Vauxhall and will always return. Great value for money, right across the street from asda if you need any essentials and not too far from Yarmouth front. My ONLY gripe is the cost of drink and food is a little high but that is to be expected from any park today. Thanks for a great time always, and we'll be returning in a few weeks time

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
311 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
224 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vauxhall Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vauxhall Holiday Park

Address: Acle New Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Vauxhall Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vauxhall Holiday Park is part of Parkdean Resorts and Great Yarmouth's only five star holiday park. The park offers holiday home accommodation, chalets and you can also bring your own tent or tourer. The park also boasts glamping with their new Camping Mega Pods. The indoor water world, adventure play area and entertainment are all INCLUDED in the price of your holiday, along with much more! Vauxhall is a great location to explore Great Yarmouth and the Norfolk Broads. Vauxhall Holiday Park is proud to be a tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vauxhall Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Vauxhall Holiday Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing