We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vauxhall Holiday Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Brilliant stay - come here one a year - love it! The weather is out of their control but there is lots to do in the surrounding area.
Accommodation clean and tidy the park is well maintained.
See you next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    254
    126
    62
    74
See reviews for
573
102
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited Vauxhall from 15th - 24th May. We had 5 kestrel caravans for 18 of us the ages ranged from 6 months to 62. Everyone had a great time, the younger children enjoyed Louis and enjoyed going swimming every day.
We will certainly return again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alinco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We visited Vauxhall Holiday Park for the very first time on 26/05/14-30/05/14 it was absolutely brilliant! The entertainment was outstanding, we have been to lots of holiday parks in Norfolk and the entertainment has been awful but this was absolutely fantastic! We loved the V Lounge and the entertainment team in there were brilliant! We also loved the party dances in the Regency Room and again the entertainment team were brilliant in there!
Our caravan was clean but very dated and needed maintenance but fine for what we needed was fine. The swimming pool was lovely and slide as well, could do with a few more changing rooms though! We used the fish and chip shop this was nice too! The restaurant was rather over priced so didn't use this! Arcades and games room very good too! Overall a Brilliant Holiday and we will definitely be returning in the future. Well done Vauxhall!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brilliantJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband have stayed at the Vauxhall not long ago. The weather was glorious. People started having barbecues, which I don't mind at all, however all the ash and dirt has been blown on our squeaky clean caravan.. I was ao upset, because I came for a relaxing stay, and not to be worrying about the state of my caravan. No one wanted to help me. I felt ignored. Then this sweet, young Polish lady came on my way and helped me! She was so lovely, and willing to help! Jo was an absolut star!!!She was so understanding and helped us sorted the caravan that looked like a nightmare. We need more people like Jo. The world would be a much better place to live, if people were so caring like that housekeeper. I will seriously remember her for a long time.

Other than that everything was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed here from 15-5-14 to 24-5-14 it was pure magic. travelled from sth wales, it was well worth it. entertainment was second to none food was fairly priced. cleanliness was amazing, they even washed caravan windows which ive never seen done before. all the staff were so polite, you just couldnt find fault with the camp.we have already re-booked for the same time next year. well done vauxhall, good luck on your 50th year. this was our 1st stay here but im sure we will be back year after year, even if it is a six hour car journey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davyj1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My family have been having holidays here since the very opening of Vauxhalls. Year after year it never fails to entertain us.

Best place to go for a family holiday with children of all ages with plenty of things to do.

We were sad to see the prize bingo go but hope for it to be replaced in some way.

The restaurant tends to be a little expensive but does have good value for money on the all you can eat buffets but there wasn't much variety so you may want to get a good shop in your caravan just incase.

Entertainment team always do well and the kids always love going to the regency room for a full nights entertainment to suit all ages.

Give it a go you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gina269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Every second was brilliant. The fun for our 4 year old was amazing. She went to nearly every Louis Den activity and won loads of medals, prizes and certificates. It was excellent value for money. The accommodation was brilliant value for money we were in Mallard and I was surprised at the cleanliness of it. The staff are second to none and nothing is too much trouble. We swam every day and the pool is fabulous and the entertainment was excellent, we did not intend to go our every night but so much was on thats what we ended up doing. All in all a fabulous holiday for all!

Room Tip: The mattress was plastic covered take something to make it softer next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
410 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
327 reviews
1.0 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
443 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
#3 of 31 in Great Yarmouth
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vauxhall Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vauxhall Holiday Park

Property: Vauxhall Holiday Park
Address: Acle New Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vauxhall Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vauxhall Holiday Park is part of Parkdean Resorts and Great Yarmouth's only five star holiday park. The park offers holiday home accommodation, chalets and you can also bring your own tent or tourer. The park also boasts glamping with their new Camping Mega Pods The indoor water world, adventure play area and entertainment are all INCLUDED in the price of your holiday, along with much more! Vauxhall is a great location to explore Great Yarmouth and the Norfolk Broads. Vauxhall Holiday Park is proud to be a tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vauxhall Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Vauxhall Holiday Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing