We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Caravan Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vauxhall Holiday Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My first visit to this site was in 1971 as a teenager. I returned in the year 2000 with my wife and children and have been there every year since. This site is the best caravan park around. The caravans are modern and spotless. The entertainment is very good. The V lounge is ideal for adults (my children no longer come with us). The restaurant is excellent and I could go on. The high standard has been maintained over the years and you can see the amount of money re-invested into the site, year on year. The one thing that still annoys me is the Fish and chip shop which was superb and was the busiest I have ever known. This has been replaced with the Ocean fish and chip bar which is the other end of the spectrum. Every year I try their chips and every year I end up throwing them away. I suspect that the ole chippie was franchised and most of the profit went to the owner rather than Vauxhall. However, Vauxhall need to get a decent chippy on site, as fish and chips is the perfect way to finish off the evening. After all, Gt Yarmouth is renowned for it's chip market.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelvin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

had a good holiday there een there the last 7 years and still going the staff are all good and help out everyone there is stuff to do for all ages the town is not far from the site and i booked again for next year

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

As a family we have been holidaying at vauxhall for most of our life's . We love the camp and how close it is to the Yarmouth front . All the staff are super friendly and nice to see some old faces still there . We had a golden grouse van sleeps 6 and it was lovely and clean and had everything you needed in it . There is everything your family could want on this camp . The pool is lush and very clean and was one of our favourite things to do altho we were sad that the prize bingo had gone we love the revamp into teds coffee shop . You can not beat the entertainment as the camp something for everyone every night . Bingo in the v lounge was good laughs . The only thing we were a little disappointed with was the camp photo shop ,We could not find out opening times and had to keep popping back every hour to try get our photos . But apart from that everything was amazing WE LOVE VAUXHALL
Family fun for everyone

Room Tip: If you van sleeps 6 and your in couples the single beds in the grouse push together .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Came here with my mum and dad last November. I was living in the West Country and the weekend I had to visit my parents they were away. We called the park and they added me to the booking for a reasonable cost. When arrived check in was quick and our caravan was easy to find. It was a little on the small side for three adults but hey i wasn't on the original booking so I cant complain. The entertainment all weekend was amazing!!! Looking at my parents was like looking at two 18 year olds. We ate in the on site restaurant and the food was so good we ended up having breakfast and dinner there until we left. I was really pleased with the cleanliness of the park, the organization of the entertainment and the facilities on offer. Our only issue was the electricity meter ate cards like they were sweets upon purchasing our third card the manager at the desk was shocked to see us back and gave us a card for free saying the meter must be faulty. Such great service!! I would love to come here with my partner if it wasn't for the high costs.

Room Tip: Check dimensions of accommodation, some of the smallest caravans i have ever seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richieb123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The site was great all staff very friendly and helpful, we took the grandchildren which is why we chose Vauxhall plenty for them to do. my only complaint albeit small was the coffee shop was a bit expensive so we only used it a couple of times and the swimming pool children under twelve have to be supervised by an adult my grandchildren are both ten and swim like fish I was unable to go in with them due to health reasons the staff did talk to the manager who agreed to let them in if we sat and watched them I Appreciate it is a health and safety issue but I do think it is something which should be addressed as we nearly walked away with what would have been two very disappointed children, credit where credit is due very well handled by the pool staff.
We will definitely be back we were going to book two weeks in august but can't get our dogs in kennels so we will be there next year, Great site great staff just great all round

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Arrived at Vauxhall reception and was greeted with a warm welcome. we were given our pitch number and also a map .we went to our pitch to find it was to small for our tent .returned to reception and was given a bigger pitch with no problems. i found the reception girls very friendly and helpful and very good at drawing maps for local car boots /markets so a big thanks to Kelly,Mel,Fiona,Shani,Rose,Sarah,Talor,Lysette, also found the security guys when patrolling would always wave or say good morning same for all the staff ,
The toilet blocks are clean and tidy the grounds are rubbish free overall a good camp. the swimming pool was nice and warm there are plenty of take aways on site and i would recommend a visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 69whatagoodyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

stayed in a swan caravan,june 6th , for three nights, although i paid £240,caravan had very poor heating in bedrooms,site entertainment poor, & the tropical pool , not as good as brouchure states,we stayed at vauxhalls, many times when we were kids,far better then,in the 70s,seems its not as good now its been refurbished, wouldnt pay that sort of money again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popsocks798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
607 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
474 reviews
1.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
530 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
#1 of 33 in Great Yarmouth
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vauxhall Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vauxhall Holiday Park

Address: Acle New Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Vauxhall Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vauxhall Holiday Park is part of Parkdean Resorts and Great Yarmouth's only five star holiday park. The park offers holiday home accommodation, chalets and you can also bring your own tent or tourer. The park also boasts glamping with their new Camping Mega Pods. The indoor water world, adventure play area and entertainment are all INCLUDED in the price of your holiday, along with much more! Vauxhall is a great location to explore Great Yarmouth and the Norfolk Broads. Vauxhall Holiday Park is proud to be a tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vauxhall Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Vauxhall Holiday Park Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing