We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andover House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a quiet and refined hotel in amongst the hustle and bustle of a seaside resort. The staff were efficient and attentive in all departments. We had a suite. Big Sitting room with separate bedroom. Then, the only downer was a very small bathroom. In fact no bath, a small shower. No low shelf space to put toiletries. The shelves were to high to be anything other than rolled up towel holder. In my opinion the bathroom and toilet were cramped. When the refurb was done, someone should have really looked at the suites and use some of the large sitting room space for a good sized bathroom. Also, not sure that the extra charge for cooked items a breakfast does this hotel any justice. All the food we ate was well presented and cooked properly. I would use this place again because it was quiet and well presented.

Room Tip: On street parking with no restrictions outside hotel if you can geta space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nejbiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndoverHouse, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Andover House and that you would choose to stay again. We renovated this gorgeous building exactly 6 years ago. We are currently in phase 2 of upgrading our shower rooms without disruption to our guests. This also helps us work towards our Green Award. Until they are all complete, we are always honest about having small shower rooms and work hard to make up for it in all other aspects of a guests experience with us. Best wishes, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

I travel for work to Great Yarmouth frequently. I have not stayed at another hotel since my first visit to Andover house. The rooms are great. The food is even better. The hotel staff are the best! They make each visit relaxing because I know they have everything sorted out.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndoverHouse, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hi Patrick. Thank you for your kind words, fantastic to know the reasons why you choose to stay with us on a regular basis. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spent two days, one night here this week, just for a short break and to meet up with my daughter who is at uni close by. First thing I noticed on entering was the cleanliness - everywhere you look is spotless. Met at the door by the loveliest young lady, couldn't be more helpful! After walking around for several hours around the coast, and not seeing anywhere that took our fancy for dinner, we decided to eat at the hotel. The food was faultless, the prices are a bit high, but I believe you get what you pay for! Can't wait to return!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndoverHouse, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

So pleased you all enjoyed yourselves during your visit to Great Yarmouth. Was a pleasure to meet you all and hope you will return soon, maybe during your next gathering from Uni!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were made to feel extremely welcome as soon as we arrived. Shown to a lovely suite with my daughters just over the corridor in a very nice room. Went to the bar for drinks which was comfortable and well stocked. Ate in the restaurant that evening and all had a superb meal in a nice environment with excellent service. After a very comfortable sleep in a good bed we all went for breakfast which again was well prepared and served with a smile. Very happy with our stay here and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gouramiguppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndoverHouse, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

So grateful for your kind words about Andover House. It really does mean a lot to us and the whole team. Hope you will choose to visit again if in Great Yarmouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Is one of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in, and we've stayed in a few. the staff Are friendly, the room is furnished to high standard, stayed in double but next time will consider the suites just to make the experience even better, the only negative is no cooked breakfast included only continental. Would definately go and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katensall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndoverHouse, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for mentioning the 'cleanliness'! As a family, we are very tidy and like a clean surface and this seems to have filtered successfully into the hotel and restaurant!!! Our 2 house keepers take huge pride in every room and glad this shows.
Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back and try out the Suites :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel cannot do enough for you they are very helpful and the rooms are very nice , as i stay in many hotels around the world i can say this hotel is a good one , good rooms and good service . if i have to stay in a hotel in great yarmouth i would choose this hotel

Room Tip: just ask for what you want and if they have it they will help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndoverHouse, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Amanda. Really appreciate your kind words and delighted that you felt looked after. Hope to welcome you back again. Very best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I cannot say enough positive things about this fantastic hotel. Just had the best three days ever. The staff are beyond expectations, so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We have stayed in countless hotels around the world but who would of thought that the best hotel is in yarmouth. Thank you so much to Victoria, Phil, Barry and all the staff. love Sarny and Wayne.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarnyandwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndoverHouse, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Sarny and Wayne. It is incredibly heartwarming and encouraging to read your words. Your personalities and laughter during your stay was simply infectious, the team thoroughly enjoyed your being here as much as you enjoyed staying with us. Final word...don't go to Vegas, come to Yarmouth! :-) Very best wishes to you both, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Yarmouth
2.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,126 reviews
21.3 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
956 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
600 reviews
1 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
0.9 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andover House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andover House Hotel

Address: 28-30 Camperdown, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andover House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andover House is an intimate, endearing hotel, located on a beautiful tree lined avenue close to the seafront and business hub of Great Yarmouth. Inspired for those over 13, The Copper Kitchen restaurant and bar serves stunning food, at fair prices, with service befitting the setting. An intimate, contemporary atmosphere with a welcoming, homely charm. The en-suite hotel rooms have everything needed when away from home; amazingly comfortable beds, free breakfast, big HD televisions showing Sky Sports and homemade biscuits to nibble on with a cup of tea. The shower rooms are small but we hope we make up for it in other ways! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Andover House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andover House Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing