We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maluth Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maluth Lodge
Ranked #43 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Friend and I stayed at Maluth Lodge for the weekend. The rooms are a good size and very clean. Hospitality was very good too. There is plenty of space along the road to park your car. It's a short walk to the coast and into the town centre. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to anyone who is visiting Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaDS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

The best value for money B & B I have had the pleasure of visiting.
I keep returning on business to the area and Jeff & Helen make me feel welcome,almost having the run of the place. It is open all year round which I find important, comfortable and clean with freeview LCD TV and every room en suite with excellent showers. Also access to wifi for catching up on business.
Good bar for relaxing and meeting new people and a very good breakfast.
Not only do I keep returning on business but I also extend my stay into the weekend. Maybe in a quieter part of town but is more convenient for Caister stadium and hosre racing track.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights at August Bank Holiday, our room was great it was very clean and spacious lovely comfortable double bed a table and 2 armchairs plenty of space for clothes. The breakfast was substantial and well cooked, we where made very welcome. The cleanest guest house we have stayed in. You can have an evening meal if you wish other guest said they where good we did not try them ourself, as we went out to meet family. It was also the East Coast Truckers Convoy for disadvantaged/disabled children there where 100 trucks going down the prom it was a fantastic site and the children in the trucks where loving it.

One word of advice if you go out for a meal or just coffee do not go to "The Cafe on The Corner" it advertises 5 star excellence for food, it was really awful I think they must have awarded the stars themselves, I only had an omelette but it was burned on the outside and not cooked on the inside yuk.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndav15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

must be the best b@b in yarmouth. we been there 4 times now and its friendly, very clean, great food. cudnt ask for anymore and would defo recoment it to anyone. both jeff and helen are fantastic people. thanks again for brill stay and we be bk again very soon

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon6320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

the service recieved was outstanding from the time i booked it to arriving and all the way through my stay. the room was very spacious and clean with everything you needed. my son and i really enjoyed our stay and where made to feel very welcome.will definately visit again

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

Within an hour of reserving I received a phone call ensuring we knew check in time and had with us everything we would need. On arrival we received a very warm welcome with an offer of two rooms, both spacious and very comfortable. The first thing you would notice when walking into the room was the cleanleness. We were then informed of breakfast times and told all about the area. With only a short walk to the sea front the location was in a perfect spot to take a walk for the evening out. Slept very well in large comfortable bed and in morning went down to a friendly service for a full english included in the rate. All in all a lovely place to spend with family and friends. Will be returning next year!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilli-mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex,england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2007

What a great place, clean, comfortable, tip top decoration, excellent breakfast and great hosts, what more could you ask for!! Although it is a bit further from the attractions on the seafront, dont be put off by this, they have a land train and plenty of buses running to and from it, there is also plenty of parking around, which you dont get with the b and bs nearer the town!
We had a very enjoyable weekend and it was a pleasure to go back to our room which was a very spacious family room, we had an en suite with plenty of hot water for showers! it made a very pleasant stay for us and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — have no favourite, all nice
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank suzi_jEssex_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#1 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caister-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maluth Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maluth Lodge

Property: Maluth Lodge
Address: 40 North Denes Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 4LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maluth Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly, family run Guest house at the quieter North end of Great Yarmouth, just a few mins walk to sandy beach, and approx 15 mins stroll to all shopping, entertainment areas. all rooms are situated on first and second floors with no lift, all rooms are en suite, with colour freeview TV, radio, tea and coffee making facilities, and towels for in house use. Full English cooked breakfast, along with fruit, yogurts, cereals and specials on offer every morning. Within walking distance of Great Yarmouth horse race course and greyhound stadium. A great base for your stay in Great Yarmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Maluth Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maluth Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing