We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The exterior of our caravan with decking for those sunny days.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The exterior of our caravan with decking for those sunny days.
The lounge area, plenty of room for everyone. The dining area, of a nice size meaning meal times are not a squeeze.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The exterior of our caravan with decking for those sunny days.
The lounge area, plenty of room for everyone.
The dining area, of a nice size meaning meal times are not a squeeze.
The kitchen area. Full size cooker and good size fridge freezer. Meal prep is a breeze :)
One of the twin rooms. Plenty of room for clothes with overhead storage and a good sized wardrobe.
The Bathroom, Good sized shower make washing the sand off the kids feet much easier.
One of the twin rooms, plenty of storage and radiators in every room for those colder nights.
The master bedroom, plenty of storage and a dressing table and stall make this a lovely room.
The kitchen area again. This is just adjacent to the dinning table to serving is easy.
The beautiful grassed area outside our van offers a great extension area for the kids to enjoy.
Lovely sandy, DOG FRIENDLY ALL YEAR, beach just a 3 minute walk from the caravan.
The pool on site is great for all, the depth is great for the kids and it also has water slide.
Site map, our van is the along the front row, facing the sea. Right of the entertainment complex
Mini go kart's on site, great fun (even for the adults ;)) great value too.
The on site play ground. Caters for kids of all ages. Hours of fun to be had.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gavin N L
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay at your caravan, it was really homely and comfortable, it was also a really good size for the 5 of us, plus 2 dogs. We would definitely recommend to others and stay again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay. Please do let us know if we can be of help in the future. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annetteba...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Could do with a major clean. Ie. Upholstery and curtains..some nets need replacing as ripped and broken table leg on coffee table so had to be careful if we had a hot drink on there. Bench outside needs dumping as all broken. On positve note needed cleaning on arrival as the cooker and fridge among other things were disgusting and when informed the owner she had someone out within half hour. The cleaning company stated 'We are always called back to this van' . The first impressions and the cleaning we had to HELP the 'cleaning company'with certainly spoilt it for us. I was hoping, if I'm honest to get a little more than the £50. Deposit back for all our trouble as a 'good will gesture' but this has not been the case. Will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry that you left disappointed. I was to was massively dissapointed when you called. The cleaning companies performance this season has been shocking but we have been stuck with them due to everyone being booked up for the season. Hence their comments about being called back. It is something I have been trying to resolve. We visited the site ourselves last week and replaced the table as this had not been reported to us. The nets were also noted so will be replaced. We live 3 hours from the van so trust in our maintenance team and this year we have been let down massively on this front. The upholstery is cleaned professionally at least twice a season but again we had not been told of any issues. If you would like to discuss anything further please do contact me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you taking the time to review our property. We hope yourselves and your dog enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely caravan, very comfortable and we'll kept”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great to have a nice caravan that is dog friendly. We were near all the amenities, but far enough away not to hear any noise. We had a great week, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Hi Linda.
Thank you very much for leaving a review. It is great to hear that you and the dog had a lovely break. Let me know if we can be of help in the future.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottie B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really happy with this holiday home and with the camp site
Great food, plenty of choice always good service no problems at all.
Entertainment brilliant - talent comp, game shows, water games - fab :-)
The site very clean friendly good shop on site
Lovely swimming pool our caravan lovely too clean warm and close to the club house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a lovely review. Sounds like you had an fab stay which is always great for us to hear. We would love to welcome you again in the future. Let us know if we can be of help. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarence0...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Poor”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Old fashioned and old smelling. This owner charges you a £30 cleaning charge but still expects you to completely clean the caravan?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
It is a shame you feel this way. There are lots of pictures of the caravan on the advertisement so I am unsure why you chose this holiday home if it was "old fashioned" having seen all of those. The caravan is in fact from ABIs cottage range so the decor reflects this. I am also unsure as to why you were in fact happy with the caravan and your stay until I withheld your damage deposit due to damage within the caravan. I do not expect you to clean the caravan as I do have cleaners that clean after your departure however I do not expect a member of your party to peel wallpaper from the walls and then leave it all over the bed as found during your departure inspection. I explained this when claiming your damage deposit it was nothing to do with the other mess left.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M
1 review
“Everything you need and a perfect location”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There is just a short walk to a beautiful, long sandy beach. The caravan was exactly as described. Nice and cozy and with everything you may think of.
Would love to come back.
Thank you Vicky

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you Anna. Lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay. The beach really is a gorgeous. We would love to be of help to you in the future. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing